144 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons

CheaTeRz
post Sep 20 2013, 02:06 PM

They can't beat me so they call me Cheater. oh silly
1,400 posts

Ordered the my first new XDS AFB160 from BBS for RM780 and my housemate suddenly ordered his Vybe C7a so excited and jealous with someone with extra cash to spend.

anyway thanks for fellow lyn-er for the guides ^^
theotheryun
post Sep 20 2013, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Sep 19 2013, 09:16 PM)
Wanna join me in Genting Peras? We ride from 18th mile to 14th mile and then up Bukit Hantu to the Semenyih Dam. Forward to the Kuala Klawang junction, maybe up to Genting Peras (see if we are up to it or not lah!  tongue.gif ) then back to 18th mile. laugh.gif
ah
wud love to
but im working dat day
so my time is quite limited until 11.00-12.00 ony sweat.gif
im considering the pj cari makan ride n samo ride at bukit nenas
thanx for inviting anyway
will surely ride with u one day icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 20 2013, 12:07 PM)
Yes lah, so many events..

This Sat I will be going to Kuala Selangor Nature Park, on a company organized trip to plant trees / collect rubbish..

So will check out that area, whether is suitable for cycling or not.  I know over there got many beautiful migratory birds in transit...
nice thumbup.gif
go recce
if nice route can plan a bicycle trip over there
hehe

QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Sep 20 2013, 02:06 PM)
Ordered the my first new XDS AFB160 from BBS for RM780 and my housemate suddenly ordered his Vybe C7a so excited and jealous with someone with extra cash to spend.

welcome to the club to u n ur housemate thumbup.gif
u can make him jealous by clocking ur xds more miles than his dahon icon_rolleyes.gif
a gud bike is ony gud as its owner tongue.gif
hehe

cheers
CheaTeRz
post Sep 20 2013, 02:38 PM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 20 2013, 02:31 PM)

u can make him jealous by clocking ur xds more miles than his dahon icon_rolleyes.gif
hehe

cheers
rclxms.gif

going to keep tracking this thread for more info thumbup.gif

one day i might join you guys for a trip too if there is any, need to train myself first to keep up with you guys here icon_rolleyes.gif
budgee
post Sep 20 2013, 03:23 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Sep 20 2013, 02:06 PM)

Congrats on your purchase!.

Which website did you surf to get this? Is it www.bicyclebuysell.com?
Currently looking at some more bikes.. Thanks !

This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 20 2013, 03:39 PM
mbax
post Sep 20 2013, 03:40 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 20 2013, 02:31 PM)

hehe

cheers
agreed! currently oyama and eco c7 collecting dust! no time to ride last weekend bring them back to kampong oso canot ride too tied up with cousin wedding. cry.gif
CheaTeRz
post Sep 20 2013, 03:56 PM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 20 2013, 03:23 PM)

Which website did you surf to get this?    Is it www.bicyclebuysell.com?
yeah www.bicyclebuysell.com, saw some seller with decent rating and nego with him till he let go
the bikes i bought is still on its way to me, maybe by monday or tuesday will get it.
theotheryun
post Sep 20 2013, 04:40 PM

hmmm hmm.gif
as i can see from a bit of googlin n fb'ing
car-free-day event is basicly at bukit nenas de dbkl event am i right?
so from anywher u cycle as song as we meet at the bukit nenas for car-free-day event is considered supporting this event no?
there are cycling events here n there but
for this specific special day we are gathering at bukit nenas as large number as we can to show (dbkl?non-cyclist?motorist? hmm.gif ) people dat car-free-day meant serious business
i tink im joining this car-free-day-sin-tai-lim
as ther r cyclist meetup at stadium badminton cheras (and all over klang valley) to go to de meeting point at titiwangsa n later to join de car-free-day at bukit nenas
hehe

cheers
dannygoh
post Sep 20 2013, 07:11 PM

410 posts

i'll be joining "P.J Cari2Makan Ride To K.L". Makan makan & makan
budgee
post Sep 20 2013, 11:39 PM

28 posts

Aiyo, so many events on Sunday!

Its going to be tough to choose. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 21 2013, 12:13 AM
Robyn
post Sep 21 2013, 01:28 AM

116 posts

i joinin the genting pares this sunday with etigee .. hehe
CheaTeRz
post Sep 21 2013, 04:00 PM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 20 2013, 03:23 PM)

Which website did you surf to get this?    Is it www.bicyclebuysell.com?
the same seller offer me AFB 290 16 speed for RM1050 with delivery drool.gif

just so if anyone would interested laugh.gif

Last time I bought from here;
http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=214994

icon_rolleyes.gif

received the item today thumbup.gif

budgee
post Sep 21 2013, 05:52 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Sep 21 2013, 04:00 PM)
the same seller offer me AFB 290 16 speed for RM1050 with delivery  drool.gif

just so if anyone would interested  laugh.gif

Last time I bought from here;
http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=214994

icon_rolleyes.gif

received the item today thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif

Now you can join in cycling for tomorrow's World Car Free Day !!

This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 21 2013, 05:53 PM
CheaTeRz
post Sep 21 2013, 06:02 PM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 21 2013, 05:52 PM)
thumbup.gif

Now you can join in  cycling for tomorrow's World Car Free Day !!
sweat.gif

would love to but im at Kelantan right now and have a class tomorrow cry.gif

budgee
post Sep 21 2013, 06:23 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Sep 21 2013, 06:02 PM)
sweat.gif

would love to but im at Kelantan right now and have a class tomorrow  cry.gif
OIC, so your bike is now in Kelantan with you?

But foldable so you can easily transport it KL, heheh
CheaTeRz
post Sep 21 2013, 06:38 PM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 21 2013, 06:23 PM)
OIC, so your bike is now in Kelantan with you?

But foldable so you can easily transport it KL, heheh
thumbup.gif
yeap currently at Kelantan, it is with me now rclxms.gif

true that, no need to worry to post it out or anything, just bring it over like a baws
Halia
post Sep 23 2013, 10:04 AM

49 posts

Thanks for Etigee & Budgee LRT advice, the Kl car free day's starting line just right at the foot of the Dang Wangi station. Overall traveled 1st time with folding bike in LRT, on this particular Sunday morning was easy even though with my little kid. The ride was brief and really, not able to made any connections with car the free day's meaning.Attached Image

This post has been edited by Halia: Sep 23 2013, 10:10 AM
etigge
post Sep 23 2013, 10:21 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Halia @ Sep 23 2013, 10:04 AM)
Thanks for Etigee & Budgee LRT advice, the Kl car free day's starting line just right at the foot of the Dang Wangi station.  Overall traveled 1st time with folding bike in LRT, on this particular Sunday morning was easy even though with my little kid.  The ride was brief and really, not able to  made any connections with car the free day's meaning.Attached Image
Glad that you did the ride. I think this is you. The photo is taken by a rider friend of mine.

This post has been edited by etigge: Sep 23 2013, 10:22 AM
littlebeettle
post Sep 23 2013, 10:24 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Sep 23 2013, 10:21 AM)
Glad that you did the ride. I think this is you. The photo is taken by a rider friend of mine.

Feeling harmony!

Keep it up! thumbup.gif
budgee
post Sep 23 2013, 12:03 PM

28 posts

Hmmm... every Sunday will be a Car Free Day in KL City?

sounds ambitious... but in addition to Bicycle lanes, we need Good bicycle parking facilities. Then we can really use the bicycle as a serious form of transportation from A to B.

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...ycle-lanes.aspx

This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 23 2013, 12:09 PM
samosaurus
post Sep 23 2013, 02:00 PM

Photo removed as per request..

Here's a nicer shot of Mr Halia..

Sam

This post has been edited by samosaurus: Sep 23 2013, 02:54 PM

144 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top