This weekend's mass gathering of basikal people in the city! Best of all, its Car Free Day! Yeahooooo!!!
Sam
Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons
Sep 19 2013, 02:57 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Sep 19 2013, 03:04 PM
598 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Sep 19 2013, 03:10 PM
It's kinda last-minute, but knowing MNCF, sure got lots of roadies..
No details about the "Mass Ride" but it would be nice to cruise around the City Centre when the roads are closed.. Sam |
Sep 19 2013, 03:24 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Sep 19 2013, 04:02 PM
ah
mr samo wud u enlight us on this please? i did some googlin n found out this ![]() whic lead to this ![]() whic lead to this ![]() register MYR 125? |
Sep 19 2013, 04:11 PM
598 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Racing is not freee.
Sep 19 2013, 04:33 PM
QUOTE ah mr samo wud u enlight us on this please? i did some googlin n found out this Bro Yun, I am not interested in the criterium race for the Mayor's Cup. MNCF planned this last-minute, they mentioned: "Mass Ride", so, my best guess is a 4km round trip along the Bukit Nenas - Raja Chulan stretch.. But knowing a Hungry Beruang like me, I will ride from my home in Subang Jaya to KL, pusing-pusing and go to the site, meet my friends and then work my way home.. My wife and I will be riding to the city centre on Sunday.. Car Free, so, we support la! Sam |
Sep 19 2013, 04:45 PM
28 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Car Free morning. That's nice to hear.
Based on a previous MBPJ cycling event on a Sunday morning, there were very bad traffic jams in and around the Section 5 and New Town area. With this upcoming event in the town centre, I think there will be massive traffic jams leading to the town too! Drivers will be cursing at cyclists, I think.... heh heh.. |
Sep 19 2013, 05:42 PM
They curse DBKL la...
Why take it out on the cyclists? Sam |
Sep 19 2013, 08:49 PM
295 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Car Free Day I support
Sep 19 2013, 09:06 PM
aiseh
dono wanna go wher this 22th |
Sep 19 2013, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(theotheryun @ Sep 19 2013, 09:06 PM) Wanna join me in Genting Peras? We ride from 18th mile to 14th mile and then up Bukit Hantu to the Semenyih Dam. Forward to the Kuala Klawang junction, maybe up to Genting Peras (see if we are up to it or not lah! |
Sep 19 2013, 09:56 PM
270 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Sep 19 2013, 10:51 PM
Sep 20 2013, 10:52 AM
49 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Really interested to the mass joy ride in KL this weekend. I can't find the 'road map' of the route so where is the best point to start and end the ride then? Any suggestion?
Back track abit, since road closure will likely resulted traffic jam. Can anyone who will be traveling from Subang area to KL advice on best traveling plan to down town KL with a small kid (will be cycling with me in child carrier). The obvious choice seems to me is LRT at Kelana Jaya & then not sure where should I disembark. Thanks thanks |
Sep 20 2013, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Halia @ Sep 20 2013, 10:52 AM) Really interested to the mass joy ride in KL this weekend. I can't find the 'road map' of the route so where is the best point to start and end the ride then? Any suggestion? The nearest LRT station to Bukit Nenas is Masjid Jamek. Back track abit, since road closure will likely resulted traffic jam. Can anyone who will be traveling from Subang area to KL advice on best traveling plan to down town KL with a small kid (will be cycling with me in child carrier). The obvious choice seems to me is LRT at Kelana Jaya & then not sure where should I disembark. Thanks thanks |
Sep 20 2013, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Halia @ Sep 20 2013, 10:52 AM) Really interested to the mass joy ride in KL this weekend. I can't find the 'road map' of the route so where is the best point to start and end the ride then? Any suggestion? You can park your car at Asia Jaya LRT, or Kelana Jaya LRT, but I would prefer Asia Jaya as you can easily take your bike up to the Train level.Back track abit, since road closure will likely resulted traffic jam. Can anyone who will be traveling from Subang area to KL advice on best traveling plan to down town KL with a small kid (will be cycling with me in child carrier). The obvious choice seems to me is LRT at Kelana Jaya & then not sure where should I disembark. Thanks thanks Just park, ride to the station, fold your bike. Use first elevator to go up one floor, push through the ticket machine, use second elevator to go up to train level. Get off at Dang Wangi, it will be near to the Golden triangle area, Bukit Nenas, Jalan Dang Wangi where they will be starting. This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 20 2013, 11:13 AM |
Sep 20 2013, 11:21 AM
Anyone know what is the exact coordinates is this "Ulu Langat seafood beer garden restaurant" ?
Thks |
Sep 20 2013, 11:45 AM
116 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
this sunday got so many event... duno join which one ..
Sep 20 2013, 12:07 PM
Yes lah, so many events..
This Sat I will be going to Kuala Selangor Nature Park, on a company organized trip to plant trees / collect rubbish.. So will check out that area, whether is suitable for cycling or not. I know over there got many beautiful migratory birds in transit... |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:29 PM |