169 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

The SONY (FF & APS-C) E-Mount Thread ver. 5, Full-Frame A7 & A7R Released Malaysia!

samsungfreak
post Dec 11 2013, 04:08 PM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 11 2013, 03:39 PM)
I googled about it and a lot of issue about NEX 5N not being able to support 3rd party batteries, but mine is 3N. I go bring back to shop and see what they say.
Mine is 5N and 6. Works on original and 3rd party chargers. Because there are too many 3rd party manufacturers, some may need to be charge with their own 3rd party charger only I guess.
ChinWY
post Dec 11 2013, 04:09 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 11 2013, 08:39 PM)
I googled about it and a lot of issue about NEX 5N not being able to support 3rd party batteries, but mine is 3N. I go bring back to shop and see what they say.
someone must be giving out a lot of white smoke having issues with OEM battery on 5N.. this is sometimes the danger of people making statement without themselves owning the stuff..

I know there are those that like to discredit purely being sour grapes. Best to get info direct from proper users.

From day 1 I do not have issues with OEM battery on NEX5N.. some will drain a lot faster but that is purely due to cheaper cost.
danielcmugen
post Dec 11 2013, 04:50 PM

5,538 posts

Went back to shop, the seller tried with a few more batteries (same type) and all cant work. He suspect that the ori charger dun recognize 3rd party batt. So i bought a 3rd party charger for rm70. Not sure if I have made the right choice.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 11 2013, 05:33 PM
NightFelix
post Dec 11 2013, 04:55 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 11 2013, 04:50 PM)
Went back to shop, the seller tried with a few more batteries and all cant work. He suspect that the ori charger dun recognize 3rd party batt. So i bought a 3rd party charger for rm70. Not sure if I have made the right choice.
Then future all spare battery you just have to buy back 3rd party battery in order for to fully utilize your 3rd party charger. whistling.gif
samsungfreak
post Dec 11 2013, 05:10 PM

Also a PanasonicFreak
816 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 11 2013, 04:50 PM)
Went back to shop, the seller tried with a few more batteries and all cant work. He suspect that the ori charger dun recognize 3rd party batt. So i bought a 3rd party charger for rm70. Not sure if I have made the right choice.
Already paid then forget about it lor. Don't calculate lor. Keep shooting! biggrin.gif
danielcmugen
post Dec 11 2013, 05:32 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 11 2013, 04:55 PM)
Then future all spare battery you just have to buy back 3rd party battery in order for to fully utilize your 3rd party charger. whistling.gif
1 spare battery should be enough la. hmm.gif Unless u got other meaning in your sentence.

QUOTE(samsungfreak @ Dec 11 2013, 05:10 PM)
Already paid then forget about it lor. Don't calculate lor. Keep shooting! biggrin.gif
NightFelix
post Dec 11 2013, 05:34 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 11 2013, 05:32 PM)
1 spare battery should be enough la. hmm.gif Unless u got other meaning in your sentence.
meh.. no other meaning lar.. even thou you buy both 3rd party battery and charger still cheaper buying one Ori battery.
moonmoon88
post Dec 11 2013, 06:55 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 11 2013, 10:36 AM)
but NP-FW50 battery is not long-lasting i would say. (no flash/no play-back for long period)
2 full days = 3 battery require for JPG+RAW (very very little flash usage) during my trip to Korea.
view via LCD. Turn off evf.
so for a 2 weeks trip, charging is a muz, else the battery you need to take with you is  rclxub.gif
let us know which 3rd party charger u use as well notworthy.gif
I have 4 Sony batteries.
Every night i will charge 1 battery through camera.
So can last for whole trip for sure smile.gif
hnr2802
post Dec 11 2013, 09:56 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 11 2013, 09:58 AM)
mayb apply to my type/model/categories only kut.

i can't brain why shashinki so freaking gready on selling non-local available item.
Shashinki selling at RM138. BHphoto even after + tax(if kena which will since my previous 1 kena) and postage <RM80. Thats a rm60 high profit margin rclxub.gif n the cost may even lesser for them.......
now i regret ter-terbang BHphoto recent bulk v8 cry.gif if only my housemate came back earlier.
Shashinki - Watson
BH Photo - Watson

*This watson is not our watson store lol. This is a new/unknown to us brand specialize in battery and charger iinm.
i used the the rebrand watson duo charger named Pearstone for 1 year so far no issues. i even owned the single charger so that if i want to travel light i can just use the charger plate from the duo charge onto the single battery charger.

the watson/pearstone charge have been reviewed by quite a number of blogs/forum even cheesycam recommended this charger.
sai86
post Dec 11 2013, 10:02 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Dec 11 2013, 09:56 PM)
i used the the rebrand watson duo charger named Pearstone for 1 year so far no issues. i even owned the single charger so that if i want to travel light i can just use the charger plate from the duo charge onto the single battery charger.

the watson/pearstone charge have been reviewed by quite a number of blogs/forum even cheesycam recommended this charger.
mind to share where u bought locally? except from bhphoto?
hnr2802
post Dec 11 2013, 10:07 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 11 2013, 10:02 PM)
mind to share where u bought locally? except from bhphoto?
for sure i got it from bhphoto. malaysia much more expensive.
sai86
post Dec 11 2013, 10:09 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Dec 11 2013, 10:07 PM)
for sure i got it from bhphoto. malaysia much more expensive.
sadly yes. gonna wait for d the next bulk then. thxs for sharing ur experience with watson/pearstone.
Ah hao
post Dec 11 2013, 10:14 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 11 2013, 10:09 PM)
sadly yes. gonna wait for d the next bulk then. thxs for sharing ur experience with watson/pearstone.
just searching about sigma sel 30mm 2.8 2nd edition, BH photo sell for 199usd and shashinki is selling RM 938 doh.gif

1 question for Sony nex 5T - What is the maximum distance for NFC ? Like using phone as remote trigger.

This post has been edited by Ah hao: Dec 11 2013, 10:18 PM
hnr2802
post Dec 11 2013, 10:16 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 11 2013, 10:09 PM)
i bought it when i was there. if through online, for fw50 the charger going to cost you usd79.00=RM 255.00. shared shipping cost usd15+- = rm 49. so total rm304.00. excluding tax. reasonable?

This post has been edited by hnr2802: Dec 11 2013, 10:22 PM
sai86
post Dec 11 2013, 10:39 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Dec 11 2013, 10:16 PM)
i bought it when i was there. if through online, for fw50 the charger going to cost you usd79.00=RM 255.00. shared shipping cost usd15+- = rm 49. so total rm304.00. excluding tax. reasonable?
yes. if local available, it will cost a bomb higher than getting from bhphoto.
from my few previous purchase, from sony rx100 battery/charger to nex accessories, yes, i'm able to save few hundreds.
eg. sony rx100 battery cost rm35 after tax n postage. shashinki sell rm99.
power2000 external charger cost me rm70-80, but shashinki sell rm199 doh.gif
therefore, alot of things that bought from bhphoto is mostly cheaper than local.
even some forumer bought the m43 body itself from bhphoto as he can save around rm500-600 iinm. (d recent v8 organizer)
uraki
post Dec 12 2013, 12:03 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Dec 11 2013, 10:11 AM)
15th Feb 2014. biggrin.gif

Have you booked your accommodation?!

I am searching for tripod and CPL filters to get myself equip for the shooting! And now wondering how to keep all these gadgets functioning at the low temperature!!
Too bad, I'm going there on 25-26 Jan 2014.
Ya, booked my accommodation, gonna stay in Takayama instead of Shirakawa-go.

I have 2 ori batteries and one third party battery for my NEX-5R.
All performed quite well during my trip to Senjougahara, Nikko during March 2013.
It was minus one degree when I was there.

For CPL filter, I'm using the Citiwide CPL Filter, quality is ok, saw some ppl comment in other forum can't see any difference between Citiwide CPL filter and expensive Hoya CPL filter.
Can be bought via Ebay at a very cheap price , around RM17, free shipping but need to wait around 3-4 weeks.
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/161073245176

My recent shot taken with Citiwide CPL Filter equipped.

Kuala Lumpur Butterfly Park by gsuraki, on Flickr

As for tripod, I'm using the Beike Q-555, cheap and good, but don't expect anything spectacular.
http://www.gstrapinuse.com/index.php?main_...products_id=839

This post has been edited by uraki: Dec 12 2013, 12:17 AM
idoblu
post Dec 12 2013, 07:55 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Dec 11 2013, 09:56 PM)

I wanted to get the Pearstone during the first BH bulk buy but found out it can only take 110v.
Now the Watson brand one can take 110-240v

How long is the charging time?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 12 2013, 07:56 AM
awiekupo
post Dec 12 2013, 08:16 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

May i know what does CPL filter do?
lwliam
post Dec 12 2013, 08:41 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Dec 12 2013, 08:16 AM)
May i know what does CPL filter do?
Techincal read: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polarizer

Less technical read (ooo... with pretty pictures): http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polarizing_filter_(photography)
sheraton
post Dec 12 2013, 10:07 AM

115 posts

Nice shot uraki! You used the sigma 19mmF2.8 lens with cpl filter on this?

169 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:46 AM