TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

AVFAN
post Jul 14 2018, 10:28 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Jul 14 2018, 08:19 AM)
i'm using c7 v2 with lede, tried tagging a new ssid to iptv vlan. it works at first, after few days doesnt work anymore only satellite broken logo came out. ntp and drm thing was succesful. using cable iptv works fine. any idea why?
u mean getting unifi tv via wifi?

this has been hacked to death.. some say can, others say cannot... some use homeplugs, some fail...

can ask here, u may get some useful comments:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298/+3140#bottom
AVFAN
post Jul 15 2018, 10:12 AM

24,448 posts

noticed rtm2, 7, 8, 9 seem to have mproved in quality...576/720?

but rtm1, 3 still look poor.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 15 2018, 12:02 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 15 2018, 11:16 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Reckoning @ Jul 15 2018, 11:03 AM)
Is the ultimate rm60 package worth it?

Been paying rm30 all this while n i didnt know about ut coz using astro.

Switched on hypptv box. Damn it is good. Thinking of going ultimate.

Ultimate is plus rm30 on my current aneka or rm30 + rm60?

Just add rm30... total rm60 for ultimate.
AVFAN
post Jul 17 2018, 10:37 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Sam Kk @ Jul 17 2018, 10:29 AM)
Ho! You better clarify with Unifi quick. As far as I was told, Ultimate Pack consist of all channels including Ruby Pack. You may be right when you said you have been double charges. Hope you get it sorted out soon.
not me. u replied to wrong person.
AVFAN
post Jul 27 2018, 04:31 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(wemine @ Jul 27 2018, 02:17 PM)
Just get SMS that my Ruby Plus will be upgraded to Ultimate Pack without additional cost effective August 1 2018. Anyone else get this promo?
this is new, interesting.

it wud mean unifitv is on the verge of doing away with all the old packages, just let everyone have ULTIMATE.

then, perhaps, they have something new, exciting, and "chargeable" coming...??
AVFAN
post Aug 9 2018, 04:20 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Aug 7 2018, 10:35 PM)
TVB8 HD will be ceased on 1st September 2018 on Unifi TV and other Asian TV providers, while Hong Kong TV providers (Now TV & MyTV Super) will cease the channel first on 15th August 2018. I wonder whether Unifi TV will launch other TVB channels to replace TVB8 HD. If not, it may mean the end of the partnership between TVB and Unifi TV (just a prediction).  sad.gif
maybe they r too busy with unifi "turbo upgrades"...

but i hope they come out with a couple of nice replacement channels.

can this news be trusted?!!

IPTV
Unifi TV (Malaysia) Channel 223 (Celestial Movies HD) Coming soon
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Celestial_Movies

just like some time ago, wasn;t AFC said to be coming? never came... still waiting...
AVFAN
post Aug 9 2018, 05:34 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Aug 9 2018, 04:57 PM)
Channel 223 (Celestial Movies HD) Coming soon = impossible !! this channel is own by astro, TM wont paid $$$  to competitor like before astro super sport channel
I dun think so...

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Celestial_T...r_Entertainment
AVFAN
post Aug 10 2018, 04:30 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Aug 10 2018, 04:24 PM)
it's partly own by Astro.

http://www.celestialpictures.com/company.asp

EDIT
Having said that, this doesn't mean Astro won't sell the channel rights to TM for a good price.

If it's true, then it's good lar. More film choices especially those from Shaw Brothers that other Chinese movie channels usually don't have
that is correct.

AVFAN
post Aug 11 2018, 10:28 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Aug 11 2018, 07:23 PM)
Subscribed to 30mbps today and when i said i want the internet only, they said need to include hypptv also lol do you guys know how to hack this hypptv?
if your "hack" means do something else with the box, pls go to:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298/+3160#bottom
AVFAN
post Aug 15 2018, 10:49 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 15 2018, 05:16 PM)
anyone used multiple hypptv boxes in one house?

just upgraded my screamyx to unifi, so I'll have another hypptv box in my house, planning to put one in my room via wiresless, while another at the living room connected via wire.

can both share the same ID, and access at the same time?
no, u can't have 2 unifitv or hypp boxes with one id/pw.

but u can with unifi playtv app with other android devices... ethernet or wifi.
AVFAN
post Aug 28 2018, 02:39 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(samkian @ Aug 28 2018, 02:10 PM)
I got mine free upgrade from mega pack to Ultimate pack last month though  tongue.gif
auto-free or u upgraded package?

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Aug 28 2018, 01:04 PM)
Nat Geo HD, Wild HD, People HD permanently free liao meh?
Please bring in Discovery HD, Turbo, Science, History HD, HGTV HD, E! HD and MTV Live HD back too
All in Dolby 5.1 and we can forget Astro all together.
natgeo channels all permanent free.

discovery networks... monopolized by aztro, like EPL.
doubtful unifitv can get them even if they pay.

Animal Planet
Asian Food Channel
Discovery Asia
Discovery Channel
Discovery Kids
Discovery Science
DMAX
Eurosport
Eve
Food Network
Setanta Sports
TLC

AVFAN
post Aug 29 2018, 10:44 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Aug 29 2018, 07:35 AM)
I copy and paste the same id and pass tm gave through email, and it stated invalid id and pass lol
U probably confused the 3 sets of id, pw.

1. Router access.
2. Wifi access.
3. Unifi tv, unif playtv.

No. 3, they typically do not give u... u need to call and ask.
AVFAN
post Aug 29 2018, 11:48 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Aug 29 2018, 10:46 AM)
They actually gave the id through email for my unifi playtv. I can log in to unifi tv playtv but cannot log in unifi tv.
u mean u can use the playtv app on another device but cannot use unifi tv with STB (box)?

how can that be - wasn't it fixed up during installation?
AVFAN
post Aug 29 2018, 04:04 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Aug 29 2018, 03:18 PM)
Might try this way to see if i can log in into hypptv. I factory reset the bix yesterday and thinking that i could log in using the id and pass 😩
ok, u played with the box... got locked out.smile.gif

this box is meant for unifi tv; it is a low level box.

best not to muck around with it as if it is not an advanced android box.

for that, spend rm300-600 - u can do magic with a good one.
AVFAN
post Aug 29 2018, 04:15 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Aug 29 2018, 04:12 PM)
So cannot log in again into hypptv anymore? I didnt root it tho. Everything is still the same just like when the box first came.
my guess is when u reset the box, it is locked out.

u need to call them, explain and get their help... maybe new pw.

dun waste time posting in forum - CALL them!
AVFAN
post Aug 29 2018, 04:21 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Aug 29 2018, 04:19 PM)
Well.... the hypptv app will prompt out to ask you to unlock previous device from my experience if you really use more than 3 device.
that is true.

but i dun think that is the problem he's facing.
AVFAN
post Sep 8 2018, 06:14 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 8 2018, 05:26 PM)
i am unifi lite, does not have hyyptv box. but i am upgrade from streamyx 8mbps. from streamyx i have hypptv box. but my id, only can use hypptv everywhere. only use laptop and my fone. but today, i live chat with tm. i want my id can used for unifi tv, pujuk punya pujuk, they active my id can used unifi tv.
this is good, nice of them to activate 4 u.

the box should work v well with unifi lite.
AVFAN
post Sep 12 2018, 12:05 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Sep 12 2018, 10:17 AM)
Thanks. Does that meant I can buy Android media player and play it or it just work on handphone?
unifi playtv app works on almost all or all mobile devices - phones and tablets... android or ios.

it works on some android boxes, not all.

so, do check and confirm before u buy if for that purpose.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4200167/+4120#bottom

current minix and himedia models are confirmed OK... the rest u gotta find out.

this also applies to astrogo app - only certain boxes will work.

AVFAN
post Sep 12 2018, 12:13 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Sep 12 2018, 12:10 PM)
Thanks everyone. Will dig further into this option.
if u dun already know...

the picture quality from the unifitv STB is better than what u get with another box using the app.

so, do not complain if u find the picture not so good!!
AVFAN
post Sep 17 2018, 10:33 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(leeyawk @ Sep 17 2018, 02:02 AM)
Just started watching Unifi channels through playTV app.

HD channels look like HD quality, but I could see pixels when there were big motions even after choosing the best possible speed/resolutions.

Did they compress it? Are the video quality same in UnifiTV stb and the app?

In the app, I have the options to choose from 400 something kbps to 2.8 mbps. I read somewhere stb users can choose up to 5mbps. Is it true?
video quality with STB always better than app.

STB meant for TV; app meant for mobile devices.

it is the same with astro - use of decoder always better than astrogo app.

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0239sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:20 PM