TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

AVFAN
post Sep 17 2018, 07:40 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(leeyawk @ Sep 17 2018, 06:40 PM)
I have an androidtv box already. Inconvenient to get another box.
Feels cheated. Paying the same price for the same package but got lesser quality product.
Non-Unifi subscribers can also watch all the channels for free for a month. Just get the app and register an account. Watch, compare it and let us know. Thanks.
if u feel cheated, it's only becos u did not know how these things work.

and if u r on cheaper lite unifi or even new rm129 package, that's what u get - no STB, just the app.

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 17 2018, 07:29 PM)
I already know, the highest bitrate option for us non-stb customers is 2.8Mbps. whistling.gif
this is an interesting statistic.

becos netflix HD will go to 4.8.

netflix UHD requires 25 alto it uses 10-15 only.

so...the tech is there... unfi tv/playtv is just low level, haven't invested/work hard enough.
AVFAN
post Sep 17 2018, 10:05 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(leeyawk @ Sep 17 2018, 08:22 PM)
Ok, I'm a noob. Care to explain please?
Also lite users can get upto 10mbps, but why limit it to 2.8mbps when hd only needs 5mbps?
best u pm member below - how to use STB with LITE.

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 17 2018, 09:40 PM)
better u subscribe ultimate pack. 1 package got more channel. like's me, before i subscribe ruby plus. cancel this pack n upgrade ultimate. for a month, i just pay around RM158. i am unifi lite but my id can used stb box. RM99 for unifi + RM60 Ultimate. thumbsup.gif
AVFAN
post Sep 18 2018, 11:58 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(leeyawk @ Sep 17 2018, 11:24 PM)
the least they can do is make a better app that justified the subscription, no?
if they invest and do more work, sure can do a better app.
but u know u can't expect this kind of thing from them.
just like rtm12, tv3789 still in SD, iflix in SD... even astrogo not all in HD.

a better app will come - maybe in 5 years time.
AVFAN
post Sep 26 2018, 11:51 PM

24,448 posts

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 28 2018, 11:29 AM
AVFAN
post Oct 6 2018, 07:29 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(XNANX @ Oct 6 2018, 02:23 PM)
Does anyone run hypptv anywhere/unifi playtv on mi box? Is it stable?
best to ask here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3561305/+2900#bottom
AVFAN
post Oct 11 2018, 09:46 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Oct 11 2018, 08:37 PM)
Anyone, ruby channel for chine movie have subtitles or not?
I would like to change from aneka.
default is malay.

u can change to eng or chinese - most if not all have them.
AVFAN
post Oct 25 2018, 06:41 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Oct 25 2018, 01:55 PM)
I need your opinion from sifu.
My current plan is Unifi Best 100 Mbps w/o STB.
Is it worth for me to get Ultimate pack just for me to enjoy UnifiTV through STB.

I don't care about the apps version because they're sucks and un-remote friendly.
it's about whether u like the channels on ultimate.

if u like them, esp the HD ones, yes, go for them.

if u dun like them, even UHD4K won't appeal to you! biggrin.gif

personally, i dun use STB often, but when i do, i quite like the quality of some of the HD channels.
AVFAN
post Oct 26 2018, 05:05 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Oct 26 2018, 03:35 PM)
Does anyone know what "System exception,please try again" error means for failed login in the playtv app?
Your box is incompatible with the app.
AVFAN
post Oct 26 2018, 05:59 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Oct 26 2018, 05:07 PM)
Any sifu please advise. My current unifi plan is 500Mbps with the STB and I plan to change to 100Mbps RM129 without the STB. So if i cancel my current plan is the STB need to return to Unifi? If not return, can i use the STB for the new plan?
There r reports some people manage to get them to allow use of old stb.
U gotta call, live chat, visit tmpoint.

QUOTE(Selectt @ Oct 26 2018, 05:55 PM)
500mbps.. are you using for business?
Turbo-ed. U not using unifi?
AVFAN
post Oct 26 2018, 09:22 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Oct 26 2018, 09:02 PM)
It's an android phone.
android phone shud work.

reinstall, check id, pw.

check that id/pw is not overused... only 2 devices are allowed.
AVFAN
post Oct 26 2018, 10:19 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Oct 26 2018, 09:56 PM)
It's the correct id and pw, I can login through desktop web browser.

I logged out from all other devices and it's still having the same error.
try it on another phone, see if it works.

if yes, it means first phone no good, maybe rooted or some incompatibility.

if other phone also cannot, i suggest call or lodge report to TM, see if they can check 4 u.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 26 2018, 11:17 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 31 2018, 03:54 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 31 2018, 11:59 AM)
Hey, did you guy got try to use unifi playtv?
Something weird show "System Exception. Please try again".

Did server down?
unifi playtv is fine.

what device r u using?

try it on another device - phone or tablet, see how...
AVFAN
post Oct 31 2018, 07:34 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 31 2018, 04:06 PM)
I use on phone device, use Huawei view 10..
Is it not support?
i do not know this phone.

but if it is android5 or above, and i think it is, it should work.

if it doesn't, it is likely due to the firmware missing something.

and i hope u did not root the phone.

unifi playtv app is a little fussy, like astrogo... but mobile devices usually do not have a problem.

u may want to check with the phone seller.
AVFAN
post Oct 31 2018, 10:41 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 31 2018, 10:39 PM)
My one is android 8.0 versions..
Confirm sure no root for my devices.

Very weird thing is PC version can play.

But any idea how to change audio voice and subtitle?
Some Malay word not very understanding.. Plus the malay voice is really funny during watch anime..
Think playtv version canno5t.

Stb version, can.

Tm unifi standard.
AVFAN
post Nov 2 2018, 10:22 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(mintec @ Nov 2 2018, 06:27 AM)
Just installed playtv@unifi on my minix u9 but the picture quality is very poor. Am I missing something?

Oh... only tv2 works.
Unifi playtv is in SD, but not that bad.
Very poor PQ may be due to slow speed.
TV2 is surely poor la..

Try using Wifi on yr box if u cannot get other channels.

AVFAN
post Nov 14 2018, 05:18 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Nov 14 2018, 04:34 PM)
Anyone here received link or email for the RM10 promotion for Ultimate Pack?
Right now paying RM60 for it sad.gif
it doesn't work as simple as that.

it is is really about the total bill - what internet price, what discount.

look at your discount, total price.

if somebody agrees to pay "+rm10" for ultimate, the bill will still show ultimate rm60 but the discount increases by rm50 so that the net is +rm10.

over time, this somebody will forget about that and ask "hey, why am i charged rm60 for ultimate?"! biggrin.gif

AVFAN
post Nov 15 2018, 10:17 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Nov 15 2018, 10:13 AM)
Yeah I got the same explanation from the TM Promo team. So going another way, decided to forgo the Turbo upgrade and went for the 100mbps for RM129. They throw in the STD20 too. So I guess, got my package discounted d. Happy, save RM50 or so.
So complicated they do the billing, discount here there.
for completeness sake of yr story...

.. what package u had b4 change?
.. were u on contract or out of contract b4 change?
.. what tv pack u get with new rm129 100mbps+ std20?
AVFAN
post Nov 15 2018, 10:35 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Nov 15 2018, 10:32 AM)
Sorry ya, didn't explain properly before

Previously 50mbps package with Ultimate pack at RM219
Renewed contract back in June 2018 after modem/router kong
Still maintain Ultimate pack, pay RM30 + RM129

(All this is before SST charges)
ok, so...

rm159 for 100mbps, ultimate, std20.

contract refreshed for another 2 yrs, i guess?
AVFAN
post Nov 22 2018, 10:02 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(nawkaz @ Nov 22 2018, 05:40 AM)
Question,
Is it worth it to terminate Unifi 500Mbps to Time 500Mbps?
Currently paying RM189 for Unifi 500Mbps + Ultimate pack.
The TIME 500Mbps is RM139 without TV package. But I planned to install Astro Go (using my family's account) in android box after I installed Time.
Worth it?
if u hv the choice and dun care about tv pack, no brainer la... save $.

if u r thinking of using unifitv STB for astrogo and other apps, do not put too much into it.

while some people managed to make it work, it is really built for unifitv only, very poor for other uses... hard to use, restricted, low memory, etc.

with yr savings every month, better buy a good box and learn how to use it... u can get tons of good stuff with yr speed.

but do check the other box threads - boxes are not made equal, some can run astrogo easy, some need work, some totally cannot.
AVFAN
post Nov 26 2018, 03:41 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Nov 26 2018, 02:40 PM)
folks...

which tv box supported playtv@unifi? or is it like astro on the go that no tv box can support at all? thanks for advise.
there are boxes and tv's that support unifi playtv and astrogo.

well known ones are current minix and himedia models.

others incl nvidia shield and mibox that run on andoridtv can as well.

4k tv's using androidtv platforms also can do.

some, u can install direct from playstore, it will work and auto update too.

others, u need get apk, sideload them, manually update versions if there is a need.

some other boxes, even unifitv STB - some people managed to do some work to make them work.

do search and read about them. e.g.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4405774

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 26 2018, 03:46 PM

20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0929sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:18 PM