TM HyppTV, Primetime. Anytime. Everytime

AVFAN
post Dec 2 2018, 11:41 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Dec 2 2018, 09:15 PM)
Hi need advice ,

im currently on maxis fibre 10mbs rm129 contract ended + astro rm116 with movie (hbo,cinemax and fox , cartoon)

is worth it change to unifi rm159(rm168sst) including ultimate pack?

*yes android is better saving BUT i need the conventional tv channel for my kids (easy user interface).
-is unifi ultimate channel stable = astro (except bad weather)

TQ
unifi tv is stable, no problem.

those in HD are not bad, comparable to astro ones in terms of picture quality.

but u need to look at the full list of channels in say, ultimate pack, see if they will fit your needs.

u do not want your kids yelling at u becos some channels they like are missing!

just google, u will find it all.
AVFAN
post Dec 8 2018, 11:53 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Dec 8 2018, 01:24 PM)
scm HD, so hard to watch this channel even on 100Mbps line speed on LAN cable, no downloading whatever, just watching playtv on my android box, picture clear but unplayable, only sound is smooth.... seti channel on SD,....looks like 360p on 32in TV, so unclear. sweat.gif
using playtv app is always not as good as STB.

tm unifi has not invested enough and doesn't look like going to anytime soon.

the tech is there, e.g. netflix... 30mbps can do 4k and dolby digital audio 5.1 nicely.

QUOTE(moonlight321 @ Dec 8 2018, 11:23 PM)
I have the same problem also....I am on unifi turbo 300 now, my internet speed is good, and watching unifi live channel
on STB is smooth also, but all of the video inside hypp play  (play back video) on STB
just won't play smoothly ......don't know if we should complain to TM  or not ?
afraid they might charging me if they ask technician to my house checking the problem.
u mean using unifi playtv app? or usb playback your own videos with the STB?

unifi doesn't care about anything other than the channels streamed thru provided STB.

if u call them for other things, they are not covered, u will surely get charged!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 8 2018, 11:56 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 9 2018, 11:47 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 6 2018, 04:13 PM)
My HyppTV playback videos are jittery, wonder what the problem is?

QUOTE(moonlight321 @ Dec 9 2018, 08:13 AM)
I am currently on unifi turbo 300, all of the live tv channel on my stb (white unifi tv box) is smooth, but when i tried to watch catch up tv content using hypp play (channel 830) on stb, all of the video content
are just kept lagging,  except bbc first (channel 481)......do you guys have the same problem ?  if i report this issue to TM, will they charge me ? need advice, thanks.
p.s-unifi tv box is connected using lan cable to router by TM technician, I never touch it.
ah, i misread... u meant 830 VOD.

yes, some of them are not smooth, pixels...

this, can call them and complain but doubt they will send anyone as it is a problem for all.

and we know such problems, incl sometimes HD->SD, they usually dun fix much quickly.

we just have to use what we can use.

sometimes, they fix it but much later... we wait, that's all.
AVFAN
post Dec 11 2018, 10:52 PM

24,448 posts

Anyonw watching AFF suzuki cup final? malaysia vs vietnam.

2-2.. Extra time coming now...

With STB, all smooth, HD... nice.
AVFAN
post Dec 11 2018, 10:59 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 11 2018, 10:57 PM)
its there is no extra time or penalty shoot out.

Its 1st leg match and 2nd leg match to collect the score.

Next 2nd leg they will go Vietnam stadium to play which is on Saturday, then will accumulate point aka aggregate score.
Sorry, my bad... laugh.gif

Leg 2 sat dec 15.
AVFAN
post Dec 12 2018, 09:05 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Dec 12 2018, 09:01 AM)
If never apply hypptv from TM shop before, and now I am going to buy a new set, can it be plug and play?
no... every STB is tagged to the unifi/streamyx subscription.

however, u can use playtv app (get id/pw from other users) on other devices but video quality not as good.
AVFAN
post Dec 12 2018, 09:28 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Dec 12 2018, 09:23 AM)
Provided the id/pw is still valid?
Such case, those STB promoted in shopee are actually useless? 🤔🤔
id/pw is for unifiplaytv app, not STB.

for STB, u need them to tag and approved it for any box b4 u can use.

STB for sale is meant for those whose units are damaged or kaput since warranty is only 1 yr.
AVFAN
post Dec 12 2018, 09:57 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Dec 12 2018, 09:50 AM)
My adroid phone has id/pw.
Those on sale units, some of them are new set and the rest either used or refurbished, all is  in working condition.
so, what is yr question, again?
AVFAN
post Dec 13 2018, 10:19 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ Dec 13 2018, 09:47 PM)
Trying to look for hypptv everywhere apk ( not playtv@unifi ). Anyone can direct me to the link for download?  playtv app does not work on my tvbox says "playback error111" .  Thanks for your help in advance.
try this current one v7.9.2:

https://apkpure.com/playtv-unifi-tablet/com.huawei.pad.tm

if it doesn't work, it means yr box is incompatible.

i doubt the old "hypp everywhere" apks work anymore.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 13 2018, 10:25 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 14 2018, 01:12 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ Dec 13 2018, 10:49 PM)
Thanks. Will give it a shot. Hope it works....
and... use wifi, won't work with ethernet.

QUOTE(birain @ Dec 13 2018, 11:47 PM)
the old app still working on my jellybean 4.1.1 tablet... icon_idea.gif  only my mibox3 oreo uses the newer app. thumbup.gif
the app, or old or new was built for mobile devices... tablets, phones will be fine.

boxes... many dun work, old or new.

your mibox running on androidtv will work, like all smart tvs using androidtv os.
AVFAN
post Jan 10 2019, 11:15 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 10 2019, 08:32 AM)
guys, need some advice here. I just upgraded to unifi lite which was from streamyx combo 8mbps. Still have the old huawei STB. But from the descriptions I got prior to the upgrade, I am eligible to have the new STB (self pick). Contacted live chat last evening but that girl not really sure and asked me to bring the old one and bring it on to the TM Point.Is that true that true as later on I am scared have to pay or bind by contract renewal.
afaik, old stb will be changed foc only if:

.. u r in 1st year of existing contract, therefore stb (and router) under warranty.
.. stb is faulty.

if the 2 conditions not fulfilled, u will hv to pay for a new stb if u want.
QUOTE(payamam @ Jan 10 2019, 10:52 AM)
Guys, I recently enrolled to the Unifi Turbo 100MBPS without the TV box (Around RM129/month instead of RM159/month with the TV box).
After a while, I found that watching UnifiTV via mobile devices are not as satisfying compared to watching on the tv.
Is there a way that I can do so that I can watch it on tv? As FAQ from their website, it says that UnifiTV does not support Chromecast. Should I buy a Unifi TV box sold on Lazada/Shoppe/etc? Will it work?
unifitv = play with unifi stb
unifi playtv = play via other devices using app

stb quality is much better for tv; app is meant for mobile devices.

the stb u get on yr own need to be tagged before it can be used.
unless uupgrade to rm159, i doubt they will tag it for u.
but u can call and ask them as some people who downgraded from stb to non-stb package said they managed to do it.
AVFAN
post Jan 10 2019, 01:22 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 10 2019, 11:55 AM)
I wonder why there is some description that I can collect the STB personally from the TM Point?

probably for new subscribers who never had an STB before.

QUOTE(payamam @ Jan 10 2019, 12:56 PM)
aiseh, must be tagged? I thought I can easily buy one and use it. Thanks for the info. Looks like i just have to watch on mobile devices.
it has to be tagged, the mac no. of the stb.

each stb is unique for each subscriber line.

for app, as long as u key in right id/pw, applicable device will work.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 10 2019, 01:23 PM
AVFAN
post Jan 10 2019, 02:08 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(payamam @ Jan 10 2019, 10:52 AM)
Is there a way that I can do so that I can watch it on tv?

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 10 2019, 01:36 PM)
Just get an android box and install the app. You can surely get help on the android box topic.
ah, this part...

unifi playtv, like astrogo is a fussy app.

not all boxes will work; some will work after some work on it.

if astrogo works, unifiplay tv will work.

do read, ask and confirm with other users which box will work.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4405774
AVFAN
post Jan 17 2019, 06:43 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Jan 16 2019, 08:08 PM)
Q: Hello, Unifi TV team! I notice that the following channels have been removed from Unifi PlayTV app. The channels are FOX Movies HD, FOX Action Movies HD, FOX Family Movies HD, Nat Geo HD, Nat Geo Wild HD, Sky News HD and Baby TV HD.

A: That's is correct. All of the channels are not available on unifi playTV since yesterday.
this is bad, speaks very poorly of Unifi.

likely a deal change with the fox provider to cut cost.

unlikely the app will improve in the future - content or quality.
AVFAN
post Jan 18 2019, 02:15 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Amzulok2501 @ Jan 18 2019, 11:44 AM)
Hi Otai2 / Sifu2 sekalian,
Anyone know if I can install Unifitv set top box manually / by my own?
I just subscribed to Unifi Lite 100mbps without knowing it is no longer come with STB.
Now I am having problem to watch UnifiTV (my daughter love to watch cartoon channel and I also think cartoon channel provided is quite good as compared to astro). I tried to call TM if I can get STB somehow (maybe by subscribing ultimate pack or smtg), but they said, there is no way I can get STB anyomore since my package is not include STB, even if I subscribe to Ultimate.
Anyone can help me?
If yes, I can install manually as long as I have STB, who have extra? Can bagi me pinjam.  smile.gif
Thankssss
i doubt u will be able to access unifitv even u u get yr own STB.

more so now they dun give out STBs anymore to anyone.

that is, they expect new users to use the unifi playtv app only.

which means u hv no choice but to use the app only.

just find a right device that will work and display on tv for yr kid.

the app quality is NOT as good as the STB.

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 18 2019, 10:32 AM)
Is that meaning our existing STB in the future no longer to be supported if there are any bugs drom the software?
yep, and i think it means once all the existing warranties are over, they won't be any new STB, even if u want to buy as replacement.

AVFAN
post Jan 20 2019, 12:35 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jan 20 2019, 11:48 AM)
I can see Fox channels in my Nvidia Shield TV.
The 3 fox sports are still there.

Do u get the fox movie channels too?

20 Pages « < 18 19 20Top

0.0243sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:15 PM