101 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V3, Manually Flash your Lumia 920 with Amber

dgboy
post Sep 6 2013, 09:11 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Sep 5 2013, 08:24 PM)
Does the back cover of the Lumia phone has some sort of warranty stickers on it?
From what I observe, yes.

But it's only those models like 720, 920 with built-in battery.

Other models like 520, 620, 820 with removable back cover, the sticker will be inside as usual.
hmwgbworld
post Sep 6 2013, 11:32 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Sep 6 2013, 09:11 AM)
From what I observe, yes.
But it's only those models like 720, 920 with built-in battery.
Other models like 520, 620, 820 with removable back cover, the sticker will be inside as usual.
Alright, thx for clarifying my doubts notworthy.gif . Plan to grab 520 soon unsure.gif .
dgboy
post Sep 6 2013, 11:43 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Sep 6 2013, 11:32 AM)
Plan to grab 520 soon
Great 😊

This post has been edited by dgboy: Sep 8 2013, 01:09 AM
s7ran9er
post Sep 6 2013, 04:31 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

What if... Your device really runs Android?

lcy851031
post Sep 7 2013, 12:50 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Sep 6 2013, 12:05 AM)
Nokia had update extras+info again.

This time they move the glance and touch settings out from display+touch systems apps, and put separately on Settings. And other fix and improvement

Now easy for people to find the both settings on next time.

http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-moves-glanc...h-latest-update

Store Link

Display+touch settings had been updated as well, completely separate out glance and touch settings.
fridel
post Sep 7 2013, 01:14 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

untung lah..i only update my htc 8x once.now seems like i will stuck to this firware till i hammer test this phone laugh.gif
fridel
post Sep 7 2013, 01:35 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

how clear up this thing doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

noorimanyosh
post Sep 7 2013, 04:02 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Sep 7 2013, 12:35 AM)
how clear up this thing doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

HTC got storage clear app if IINM right??
fsjaya
post Sep 7 2013, 07:33 AM

103 posts

it seems got satisfied lumia/wp8 users here, but it's really hard for me to find L720 in penang esp seberang jaya. shop either say wp8 problem or nokia problem. they don't even carry any display unit or info for wp8! all android only, haih! don't want to buy online, afraid of facing problem for warranty claim later.
do u guys really face any issue w wp8/nokia? my neighbour (hp seller) even don't want to order for me, actually plan to get 1 lenovo a706 for wife (android) and 1 lumia L720 (wp8) for myself.
zorbyss.
post Sep 7 2013, 09:37 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(fsjaya @ Sep 7 2013, 07:33 AM)
it seems got satisfied lumia/wp8 users here, but it's really hard for me to find L720 in penang esp seberang jaya. shop either say wp8 problem or nokia problem. they don't even carry any display unit or info for wp8! all android only, haih! don't want to buy online, afraid of facing problem for warranty claim later.
do u guys really face any issue w wp8/nokia? my neighbour (hp seller) even don't want to order for me, actually plan to get 1 lenovo a706 for wife (android) and 1 lumia L720 (wp8) for myself.
I would say those issues are minor or doesn't really irritates me. I had my L720 went dead by itself twice by random and I need to do a soft reset to get it back on. My phone does restart itself several times. But these issues happen rarely and randomly. Other than that are just the feature and UI issues. No custom third party app ringtone, no orientation lock, unified volume control etcs. Imo, most Malaysians are not ready to accept Windows Phone. They may find Livetile confusing as they are used to conventional app drawer. Besides, some don't even know WTH is Android, they only know Samsung vs Apple. Galaxies vs. iPhones. Nokia? They'll track it back to the history of feature phone. Just my 2cents.
fridel
post Sep 7 2013, 09:53 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 7 2013, 04:02 AM)
HTC got storage clear app if IINM right??
nope
lcy851031
post Sep 8 2013, 12:26 AM

741 posts

Microsoft had release GDR2 to address the other storage issue that the files size keep on expanding, after update to GDR2, the size will shrink.

Now had to wait HTC to release GDR2 update for WP8.
GothFebrio
post Sep 8 2013, 02:32 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Sep 6 2013, 11:32 AM)
Alright, thx for clarifying my doubts  notworthy.gif . Plan to grab 520 soon  unsure.gif .
though the stickers are not warranty stickers, just for you to verify its from zitron/avaxx and skmm approved. you can remove it straight away after you pay of course. the warranty stickers are inside the phone. lumia 920 for example have it below the sim tray.
fsjaya
post Sep 8 2013, 11:32 AM

103 posts

was told lumia 720 no more in market? is it true? shops promoting 625 now.
300thecat
post Sep 8 2013, 12:50 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(fsjaya @ Sep 8 2013, 11:32 AM)
was told lumia 720 no more in market? is it true? shops promoting 625 now.
could be true. But I'm sure there's still stock. I don't see 720 selling as well as I thought it would (using 720 now =) )
vin39
post Sep 9 2013, 01:43 AM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

can windows phone share media via bluetooth?
fsjaya
post Sep 9 2013, 07:46 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Sep 8 2013, 11:50 AM)
could be true. But I'm sure there's still stock. I don't see 720 selling as well as I thought it would (using 720 now =) )
hi, how do u find L720, good or problematic? google info 725 only available next year, but 5" too big for me. anyway, 'satu gadget dot com' got stock, but since i fr penang still considering to get fr them. afraid problem if want to claim warranty etc.

Fhaarkas
post Sep 9 2013, 09:22 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 9 2013, 01:43 AM)
can windows phone share media via bluetooth?
Yeap. But not with iPongs. iPongs don't like to share. iPongs rich kids. cry.gif
NHK_1983
post Sep 9 2013, 09:44 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 11 2013, 10:42 PM)
anyone have any idea where can I get a cheap mid range 2nd hand W8 phones around Klang Valley? Most of the shops I went to only have Androids or Apple.
I'm a current user of Nokia X7, really interested to change to a Lumia phones after watching their keynotes and events. Especially the action camera and the GPS direction thingy like a HUD, but I found out later that the feature is only available in 925 & 920 (darn it!). I travel often so those will come in handy..I can do with 3rd party instagram apps anyway. tongue.gif

went to test out 920 at Connect but the my first impression is..so boring and bland. Contained within 2 major screen, left and right only hahaa. So I guess I'll just head for a mid range one cos I'm still interested with the camera tbh, prolly L720? but 2nd hand ones are rare mang, even in GS or Lelong.

Any recommendation?
Suggest u lumia 820 , all it now promotion for rm900 . Else u can consider ativ s from samsung , it's even cheaper
vin39
post Sep 9 2013, 09:59 AM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(fsjaya @ Sep 9 2013, 07:46 AM)
hi, how do u find L720, good or problematic? google info 725 only available next year, but 5" too big for me. anyway, 'satu gadget dot com' got stock, but since i fr penang still considering to get fr them. afraid problem if want to claim warranty etc.
To be honest they are the best online sellers. I dealt with them so many times smoothly. And if ure buying ori set dnt hv to send to them back. Any nokia store in penang will do.

101 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0234sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:21 PM