126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Cycling V8, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Aug 21 2013, 02:09 PM

587 posts

getting out of here. hyperdrive engaged. going into warp speed.

TSvin_ann
post Aug 21 2013, 02:33 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 21 2013, 11:04 AM)
century ride my ass... this makes vin_ann's p2k epic rides look like a trip to the massage parlor with happy endings...

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...bionic-leg.aspx
oi... why u compare my p2k with this....

abang, its different segment la... dont compare apple with orange.

ada wang, apa-apa pun boleh la...

gives me funds, i can cycle up side down left right whole malaysia, if bring along passport, can cross over to Thailand.....

you can track me live with some premium apps, whereabout me...

btw, where's Syam? how's was her johor to kelantan ride?
butthead
post Aug 21 2013, 02:48 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 21 2013, 02:09 PM)
getting out of here. hyperdrive engaged. going into warp speed.

tat is jus lens flare... i dun see hyperspace jump pun...

hyperspace looks like this...
look, there is my tenga flying by...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 21 2013, 02:33 PM)
oi... why u compare my p2k with this....

abang, its different segment la... dont compare apple with orange.

ada wang, apa-apa pun boleh la...

gives me funds, i can cycle up side down left right whole malaysia, if bring along passport, can cross over to Thailand.....
give me enough money... cycle to moon also i can lar...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 21 2013, 02:52 PM
TSvin_ann
post Aug 21 2013, 03:34 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 21 2013, 02:48 PM)

look, there is my tenga flying by...
give me enough money... cycle to moon also i can lar...
ya loh...
butthead
post Aug 21 2013, 05:55 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 21 2013, 03:34 PM)
ya loh...
although i don't intend to amputate my leg lar...
Mac Wai
post Aug 21 2013, 06:06 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 21 2013, 05:55 PM)
although i don't intend to amputate my leg lar...
doh.gif , of course not for the fun of it!
butthead
post Aug 21 2013, 06:09 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 21 2013, 06:06 PM)
doh.gif , of course not for the fun of it!
i dun think cycling to the moon would be fun in the first place...
butthead
post Aug 21 2013, 06:20 PM

593 posts

i wonder how it feels to tenga in a weightless environment???

maybe i should be the first dude to do it... i bet those dudes on the ISS might have tried it before... else, i can fedex them a few cartons for experimentative purposes...
CoMMie
post Aug 21 2013, 09:26 PM

140 posts

Hi I read someone on this thread own an Scott foil 40. Any input on this bike?

minizian
post Aug 21 2013, 11:56 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(CoMMie @ Aug 21 2013, 09:26 PM)
Hi I read someone on this thread own an Scott foil 40. Any input on this bike?

I own team issue which is same bike but with better grade carbon (mean lighther frame) and finishing (Ritchey WCS carbon items). Ride wise i cant compare much but i can said its not as harsh as my first aluminium bike but harsher than my titanium bike. Power transfer wise scott is better but subject to the kind of wheel you are using too, think my current wheel absorb some of energy before its transmitted to the road. Same thing won happen on fulcrum racing 1. Geometry on foil series is more aggressive if u follow stricly Scott geomentry website (110mm Stem for Small size frame). U can change to shorter stem but i not sure how it will affect the handling

I think scott in KL are overpriced sad.gif To be honest there are not much performance difference apart of heavier frame/parts and lower but very functional groupset like 105/force/tiagra depending which foil you choose (15/20/30/40) By all mean grab whichever your wallet feel comfortable smile.gif

Do shop around for other brand too so that you have more choices on other brand too smile.gif

This post has been edited by minizian: Aug 21 2013, 11:59 PM
TSvin_ann
post Aug 22 2013, 09:54 AM

10,912 posts

October P2K multi-days ride is out.

the theme "P2K Commando Farewell Ride".

Day 1: Uptown - Pangkor
Day 2: Pangkor - Butterworth
Day 3: Butterworth - G.Jerai - Butterworth
Day 4: back to Uptown via bus.

another people around me is leaving the country for down South.

sad.gif
butthead
post Aug 22 2013, 10:35 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 22 2013, 09:54 AM)
October P2K multi-days ride is out.

the theme "P2K Commando Farewell Ride".

Day 1: Uptown - Pangkor
Day 2: Pangkor - Butterworth
Day 3: Butterworth - G.Jerai - Butterworth
Day 4: back to Uptown via bus.

another people around me is leaving the country for down South.

sad.gif
going commando? wow...

you guys really got too much free time lar... 4 days of being away from work / girlfriend / family / wife / husband / kids and still didn't get b!tch slapped... either all p2k'ers are all fappers or they are lousy husband or wife...hahaha
KTCY
post Aug 22 2013, 10:47 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Anyone here using fulcrum wheelset ? biggrin.gif
butthead
post Aug 22 2013, 10:49 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 22 2013, 10:47 AM)
Anyone here using fulcrum wheelset ? biggrin.gif
which model?
KTCY
post Aug 22 2013, 10:50 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 22 2013, 10:49 AM)
which model?
Red metal zero XRP
worth the price of 2.8k ?
butthead
post Aug 22 2013, 10:51 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 22 2013, 10:50 AM)
Red metal zero XRP
worth the price of 2.8k ?
Red metal zero is mountain bike punya wor...

i think not too many mtb kaki here... better ask mtb thread..
KTCY
post Aug 22 2013, 10:52 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 22 2013, 10:51 AM)
Red metal zero is mountain bike punya wor...

i think not too many mtb kaki here... better ask mtb thread..
Noted. smile.gif
butthead
post Aug 22 2013, 10:57 AM

593 posts

i think the mtb guys like those crank brothers cobalt wheelset if those factory built ones is of choice...

else for RM2.8k... can also opt to push your budget further for a set of CK, I9 or hope laced to ztr rims...those are much tougher than this factory built ones although might not necessarily mean lighter...

and you need not worry about proprietary spokes and stuff like that...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 22 2013, 10:58 AM
KTCY
post Aug 22 2013, 11:01 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 22 2013, 10:57 AM)
i think the mtb guys like those crank brothers cobalt wheelset if those factory built ones is of choice...

else for RM2.8k... can also opt to push your budget further for a set of CK, I9 or hope laced to ztr rims...those are much tougher than this factory built ones although might not necessarily mean lighter...

and you need not worry about proprietary spokes and stuff like that...
Sorry. what is the full name for CK , I9 ?
Btw, thanks for your recomendation smile.gif

TSvin_ann
post Aug 22 2013, 11:05 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 22 2013, 10:35 AM)
going commando? wow...

you guys really got too much free time lar... 4 days of being away from work / girlfriend / family / wife / husband / kids and still didn't get b!tch slapped... either all p2k'ers are all fappers or they are lousy husband or wife...hahaha
me Foreveralone.

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:44 AM