125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!

Andrew_1980
post Aug 6 2013, 09:28 PM

6,196 posts

cool thing I found
http://bbs.gfan.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=6516508
h11g
post Aug 6 2013, 09:31 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Aug 6 2013, 06:34 PM)
it seems like my battery can't even last a day after I installed all the apps I have installed on previous android phone.

the brightness I set to auto as well.
Installed betterbatterystats to monitor the wakelock
shockk
post Aug 6 2013, 09:43 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 6 2013, 09:27 PM)
Sony is stable but not really yet in this Z Ultra. Sony rushing it.

I do face one time black screen, just press that red reset button near the SIM card to reboot or by pull of the SIM card also auto restart the phone.
So far have not encountered any crashing issue with my XZU since my 1 week of ownership.

Sometimes could be due to app stability.

I have found that apps such as Proximity Actions can potentially cause your phone to freeze as it messes with the phones hardware functionality, and have experienced it before when tested on my other Android phones.
keeekeee
post Aug 6 2013, 09:49 PM

1,201 posts

I do face one time black screen, just press that red reset button near the SIM card to reboot or by pull of the SIM card also auto restart the phone.
I c... thanks for the tip bro.
joytest
post Aug 6 2013, 09:53 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 6 2013, 09:11 PM)
As an owner of Nexus 4 phone with Wirlesss Orb Charger and Panasonic Qi Motorized-Charge Pad, I don't really see a need for this as the magnetic dock DK30 makes docking super-simple. And if Sony's tech is as good as Apple MacBooks in charging, it will charge even faster without causing undue heat to the phone. Can't wait to get the DK30!  rclxm9.gif
Haha...the hacker in me would like to give it a try, and I prefer standards-based devices and platforms. Qi is a standard.

I'm willing to spend the RM60 for a coil and some time to test.
dun_panic
post Aug 6 2013, 10:01 PM

433 posts

Got mine today from sony curve rclxms.gif rclxms.gif sold my z for 1.5k fullset tho. Just need bigger screen smile.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 6 2013, 10:05 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Aug 6 2013, 10:01 PM)
Got mine today from sony curve  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  sold my z for 1.5k fullset tho. Just need bigger screen smile.gif
mind to share where did you sell it for that price?
i'm 'thinking' of trading my Tab Z to ZU for smaller size & easy keeping/transportation....of course have to wait for LTE version wink.gif
dun_panic
post Aug 6 2013, 10:10 PM

433 posts

My friend..haha..3x byr lor..nvm. Better sell it before the price got nuked badly haha. Gv him my beloved sbh20 n dock too..sigh
keeekeee
post Aug 6 2013, 10:16 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 6 2013, 09:31 PM)
Installed betterbatterystats to monitor the wakelock
thanks... now trying wakelock detector.

it seems like is the kakaotalk cause the prob.

This post has been edited by keeekeee: Aug 6 2013, 10:18 PM
benny888
post Aug 6 2013, 10:21 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

12 days using this phone n so far has been perfect with no such issues. As similar to my previous Xz the phone OS is very stable n no hung, freeze issues at all. Hope it stays this way....

dun_panic
post Aug 6 2013, 10:25 PM

433 posts

The screen felt too sensitive ..its hard to scroll updown,keep on double click. What to do sleep.gif
un_id
post Aug 6 2013, 10:44 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Aug 6 2013, 10:25 PM)
The screen felt too sensitive ..its hard to scroll updown,keep on double click. What to do sleep.gif
Errr sounds like something not right if like that.. Even if sensitive, it has to be accurate.. It suppose not to think that u are doing "double click" if you are doing "scrolling" gesture.. That's always happened before on my old laggy phones.. Don't tell me XZU is laggy. sweat.gif
speedfamgirl
post Aug 6 2013, 10:46 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Aug 6 2013, 10:10 PM)
My friend..haha..3x byr lor..nvm. Better sell it before the price got nuked badly haha. Gv him my beloved sbh20 n dock too..sigh
lol still a good price. i offer my sister half price with my Tab Z laugh.gif itu pun if she wants it coz i already gave her my Asus Fonepad at the first place tongue.gif
she want's something with good camera, and unfortunately Tab Z done have tongue.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 6 2013, 10:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 6 2013, 10:21 PM)
12 days using this phone n so far has been perfect with no such issues.  As similar to my previous Xz the phone OS is very stable n no hung, freeze issues at all.  Hope it stays this way....

I do face one time only, after end call, screen cannot wake up. Other than that time issue, till now so far stable.
korbin
post Aug 6 2013, 10:53 PM

441 posts

hello want to clarify something, is it i must buy from sony centre only valid to redeem the raya promotion free gift? tqvm
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 6 2013, 10:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Aug 6 2013, 10:25 PM)
Did you update to latest version .471, latest version fixing the over sensitive issue.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 6 2013, 10:54 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(korbin @ Aug 6 2013, 10:53 PM)
hello want to clarify something, is it i must buy from sony centre only valid to redeem the raya promotion free gift?  tqvm
Sony centre or Sony mobile shop do have such promotion, ended on 11/Aug.
korbin
post Aug 6 2013, 10:57 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 6 2013, 10:54 PM)
Sony centre or Sony mobile shop do have such promotion, ended on 11/Aug.
i think i will get from outside dealer, i dont think the extra free gift worth rm200++ difference flex.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 6 2013, 10:57 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 6 2013, 10:44 PM)
Errr sounds like something not right if like that.. Even if sensitive, it has to be accurate.. It suppose not to think that u are doing "double click"  if you are doing "scrolling" gesture.. That's always happened before on my old laggy phones.. Don't tell me XZU is laggy. sweat.gif
Is not lagging issue, this seems is Sony behavior. Haha! tongue.gif

My Xperia Tablet Z in earlier firmware also had this issue. Lucky first update fixed it, same as Xperia Z Ultra where first update also fixed this over sensitive issue.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 6 2013, 10:58 PM
dun_panic
post Aug 6 2013, 11:03 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 6 2013, 10:53 PM)
Did you update to latest version .471, latest version fixing the over sensitive issue.
Not yet..haha. So happy to hear that. Will update tonight

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:48 AM