125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!

Hertz96
post Aug 7 2013, 06:21 AM

• The forbidden zone was once a paradise •
1,237 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 7 2013, 01:14 AM)
Who needs a puny LED flash light when you have a giant 6.44" Triluminos Bravia Display?  brows.gif
+1. LoL!
Hertz96
post Aug 7 2013, 06:23 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 7 2013, 01:23 AM)
I usually take 2.25 hours from say 5% to full but I use ipad charger only
my battery life is excellent since day one. You can check back my various postings on this. Minimum is 6 hours SOT easily achievable
Exactly uncle. Me too also use iPad charger to charge my ZU. My original accessories all still sealed in the box.

This post has been edited by Hertz96: Aug 7 2013, 06:23 AM
weileong
post Aug 7 2013, 08:30 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Aug 7 2013, 06:23 AM)
Exactly uncle. Me too also use iPad charger to charge my ZU. My original accessories all still sealed in the box.
lol...3 of us...using same method. laugh.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 7 2013, 09:59 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

After few days usage.

I can said the battery is good, not extreme great but good enough. Don't ask for any battery benchmark as I won't do that, haha!

As for charging wise, I find it fast, no issue for me.
bosouman
post Aug 7 2013, 10:00 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 7 2013, 01:14 AM)
Who needs a puny LED flash light when you have a giant 6.44" Triluminos Bravia Display?  brows.gif
+1 nod.gif
with the best screen on the market.
im sure most of us here gonna use XZU for games, movies,drama and so on instead of taking picture, icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by bosouman: Aug 7 2013, 10:02 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 7 2013, 10:04 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Aug 7 2013, 10:00 AM)
+1  nod.gif
with the best screen on the market.
im sure most of us here gonna use XZU for games, movies,drama and so on instead of taking picture, icon_rolleyes.gif
Even taking photo I also never use flash before. smile.gif

Flash only useful for me as torch light but not a must.
upmost systems
post Aug 7 2013, 10:31 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

what do you guys think about bundle sony case..after using for few days feel quite uncomfortable to operate the phone..thinking about going naked
bosouman
post Aug 7 2013, 10:37 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(upmost systems @ Aug 7 2013, 10:31 AM)
what do you guys think about bundle sony case..after using for few days feel quite uncomfortable to operate the phone..thinking about going naked
well if ure going naked..
the aluminium-steel or something on sides with get scratch.
try getting a pouch?

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 7 2013, 10:04 AM)
Even taking photo I also never use flash before. smile.gif

Flash only useful for me as torch light but not a must.
well unless its xenon flash.
i don't think its worth using for picture taking.

and i agree with you, main purpose is only torch

This post has been edited by bosouman: Aug 7 2013, 10:39 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 7 2013, 10:39 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

I get use to the flipcase since long long ago, since I buy Samsung Galaxy S II, without it I find fragile and easier drop.

upmost systems
post Aug 7 2013, 10:44 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 7 2013, 10:39 AM)
I get use to the flipcase since long long ago, since I buy Samsung Galaxy S II, without it I find fragile and easier drop.
sexiness vs protection..tough to choose biggrin.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 7 2013, 10:54 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

New firmware spot at PTCRB. Seems new version coming up soon where the 5th digit is 1 instead of 0, possible & hopefully this is the new interface and functionality. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 7 2013, 10:55 AM
dun_panic
post Aug 7 2013, 10:55 AM

433 posts

Looks like the dubleclicked when scrolling still exist even after update..sigh what to do
aruja_69
post Aug 7 2013, 10:55 AM

3,786 posts

To me i still prefer a case bcos too many eyes out there if u can try to use it outside in the public...people may think it is an Samsung Note 2...hehehehe...
gouken
post Aug 7 2013, 10:56 AM

630 posts

I like the case because its minimal and provides all edges protection with the tpu base and the nice Xperia Z Ultra words on it. If you go naked, i think the edges are less prone to scratches compared to XZ shiny frame.
Hertz96
post Aug 7 2013, 11:04 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 7 2013, 08:30 AM)
lol...3 of us...using same method. laugh.gif
Welcome to the team bro.
Fasap
post Aug 7 2013, 11:10 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

Its waste hiding the sexiness of the XZU in cases, to me la.. I bought the phone becoz i wanted an awesome looking sexy piece of gadget. And being an early adopter beats the purpose for me to let people see this awesome beast if i put it in a covered case.

Im using my XZU nekkid.. dropped 3-4 times on my car dashboard when i wanted to adjust it in a car handphone cradle, all the time landed smack dab on the metal silver edges. No scratch/dents or whatever. Seems durable enough to me to go naked all the way body-wise.

But screen-wise i still use SP.. still paranoid about SONY screen durability of scratches. If it was an HTC, then I will go without SP anytime. HTC, makes the best screens IMO.

This post has been edited by Fasap: Aug 7 2013, 11:13 AM
bosouman
post Aug 7 2013, 11:40 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 7 2013, 11:10 AM)
Its waste hiding the sexiness of the XZU in cases, to me la.. I bought the phone becoz i wanted an awesome looking sexy piece of gadget. And being an early adopter beats the purpose for me to let people see this awesome beast if i put it in a covered case.

Im using my XZU nekkid.. dropped 3-4 times on my car dashboard when i wanted to adjust it in a car handphone cradle, all the time landed smack dab on the metal silver edges. No scratch/dents or whatever. Seems durable enough to me to go naked all the way body-wise.

But screen-wise i still use SP.. still paranoid about SONY screen durability of scratches. If it was an HTC, then I will go without SP anytime. HTC, makes the best screens IMO.
lucky. well mine has one tiny scratch.
idk where it came from or the cause of it
weileong
post Aug 7 2013, 11:57 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

I use Naked since day1...except with 2 SP front n back for protection.

SO far , SP at back got some light and not so visible scratch...
jegley23
post Aug 7 2013, 12:01 PM

282 posts

anyone you know selling sp (front and Back)?
jegley23
post Aug 7 2013, 12:01 PM

282 posts

anyone you know selling sp (front and Back)?

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:35 AM