125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!

TSAndrewtst
post Aug 6 2013, 11:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 6 2013, 09:43 PM)
So far have not encountered any crashing issue with my XZU since my 1 week of ownership.

Sometimes could be due to app stability.

I have found that apps such as Proximity Actions can potentially cause your phone to freeze as it messes with the phones hardware functionality, and have experienced it before when tested on my other Android phones.
I don't think is hardware issue, probably firmware bugs or certain apps. That time I do got one games after install cannot run, then I uninstall it, and after a while I answer a call, then later when I want call somebody just notice the screen cannot turn on.

Beside that time, it never happen to me anymore.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 6 2013, 11:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Aug 6 2013, 11:03 PM)
Not yet..haha. So happy to hear that. Will update tonight
Worth to update. smile.gif
upmost systems
post Aug 7 2013, 12:13 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

disabled the dock..make the screen more bigger biggrin.gif

jegley23
post Aug 7 2013, 12:41 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(upmost systems @ Aug 7 2013, 12:13 AM)
disabled the dock..make the screen more bigger biggrin.gif
what launcher you using?
Andrew_1980
post Aug 7 2013, 12:49 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(jegley23 @ Aug 7 2013, 12:41 AM)
what launcher you using?
+1 same question, look very cool
upmost systems
post Aug 7 2013, 01:02 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 7 2013, 12:49 AM)
+1 same question, look very cool
nova launcher
SiLVeRHybRiD
post Aug 7 2013, 01:03 AM

<(0.0)<^(0.0)^>(o.o)>
855 posts

How long the battery last for u guys?

Mine cant even last a day and takes hours to charge...any solution to speed to the charge process or reduce the power efficiency?
DannyOP
post Aug 7 2013, 01:04 AM

5,220 posts

Does anyone have any photos taken during low light conditions or dark places? Are the pics totally unacceptable?
SiLVeRHybRiD
post Aug 7 2013, 01:06 AM

<(0.0)<^(0.0)^>(o.o)>
855 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 7 2013, 01:04 AM)
Does anyone have any photos taken during low light conditions or dark places? Are the pics totally unacceptable?
low lights photos to me is seriuosly ==

I use an iphone back then so might not used to it as there is alot of noise and alot times cannot detect the presence of a person unless u bring it very close when taking portrait pics
Xirality
post Aug 7 2013, 01:07 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(upmost systems @ Aug 7 2013, 01:02 AM)
nova launcher
The clock and weather info looks very nice rclxms.gif
Andrew_1980
post Aug 7 2013, 01:10 AM

6,196 posts

I wonder those only own a ZU how to view object in low light place? no flash light @@
shockk
post Aug 7 2013, 01:11 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(upmost systems @ Aug 7 2013, 01:02 AM)
nova launcher
Does it drain the battery?

QUOTE(SiLVeRHybRiD @ Aug 7 2013, 01:03 AM)

Mine cant even last a day and takes hours to charge...any solution to speed to the charge process or reduce the power efficiency?
I noticed that charging seems to take really long, and I thought my HTC One's charging time was long. lol.
However, battery life to me is above-average for such a big full HD triluminos screen. Love it! Can easily get through a full day for sure with all my WhatsApp group constant notifications, emails, etc.! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(SiLVeRHybRiD @ Aug 7 2013, 01:06 AM)
low lights photos to me is seriuosly ==

I use an iphone back then so might not used to it as there is alot of noise and alot times cannot detect the presence of a person unless u bring it very close when taking portrait pics
My iPhone 5's camera makes my XZU's camera look like it was made in the stone ages, well, iOS's camera software is just on another level. However, in decent lighting conditions, the XZU can perform quite well, and I wouldn't complain much about it.

This post has been edited by shockk: Aug 7 2013, 01:12 AM
Andrew_1980
post Aug 7 2013, 01:13 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 7 2013, 01:11 AM)
My iPhone 5's camera makes my XZU's camera look like it was made in the stone ages, well, iOS's camera software is just on another level. However, in decent lighting conditions, the XZU can perform quite well, and I wouldn't complain much about it.
should compare photo using computer. laugh.gif
shockk
post Aug 7 2013, 01:14 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 7 2013, 01:10 AM)
I wonder those only own a ZU how to view object in low light place? no flash light @@
Who needs a puny LED flash light when you have a giant 6.44" Triluminos Bravia Display? brows.gif
Andrew_1980
post Aug 7 2013, 01:15 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 7 2013, 01:14 AM)
Who needs a puny LED flash light when you have a giant 6.44" Triluminos Bravia Display?  brows.gif
I mean if the place is dark? or go beach at night time? hmm.gif
benny888
post Aug 7 2013, 01:18 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 7 2013, 01:10 AM)
Install flashlight app to use display as flashlight
benny888
post Aug 7 2013, 01:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Check back. Photos posted by me n Andrew few says ago.
upmost systems
post Aug 7 2013, 01:21 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 7 2013, 01:07 AM)
The clock and weather info looks very nice  rclxms.gif
zooper widget..

This post has been edited by upmost systems: Aug 7 2013, 03:18 AM

benny888
post Aug 7 2013, 01:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(SiLVeRHybRiD @ Aug 7 2013, 01:03 AM)

I usually take 2.25 hours from say 5% to full but I use ipad charger only
my battery life is excellent since day one. You can check back my various postings on this. Minimum is 6 hours SOT easily achievable
forgot_86
post Aug 7 2013, 05:38 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 6 2013, 09:43 PM)
So far have not encountered any crashing issue with my XZU since my 1 week of ownership.

Sometimes could be due to app stability.

I have found that apps such as Proximity Actions can potentially cause your phone to freeze as it messes with the phones hardware functionality, and have experienced it before when tested on my other Android phones.
Same here, i install it after someone recomend here. Since then i faced 2 times 'freeze' for a while.
After uninstal, everything runs smoothly till now.
But....back to using power button sad.gif
Have to admit that app pretty convenient

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:44 AM