138 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(

poolcarpet
post Jan 10 2014, 05:01 PM

548 posts

normal RM10 won't be nice fitting. plus it looks lighter and 'cheaper'. if you don't care about the appearance so much, it will do fine. however, be careful when washing car, don't end up cutting your own hand from the plastic edges sticking out.

Bosch... i think is closer to ori spec. well, you get what you pay for, if possible, go for ori. If need to save some $$ esp. if maybe it might drop again or get damaged again, just get the cheapo RM10, both works just fine to signal and indicate to others which way you want to turn.

QUOTE(gemini sharti @ Jan 10 2014, 02:45 PM)
Roads at Johor Bahru nowdays are full of potholes. It's like road on the potholes not potholes on the road  mad.gif
2 days ago after driving around Johor Bahru town, I realized that my front left turn signal's cover went missing. I'm sure I didn't hit anything so I guess it just fell of.

[attachmentid=3809520]

As usual got 2 versions at the spare part shop, 'normal wan' RM10 & Bosch RM45. What's the difference eh?
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 10 2014, 05:04 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jan 10 2014, 04:58 PM)
should be higher gear... e.g. 4th or even 5th gear.

if first gear also don't stall immediately, it means clutch is REALLY REALLY REALLY GONE.. tongue.gif but if it doesn't stall at higher gears, it also means not so good already...
haha yea that works too
gemini sharti
post Jan 10 2014, 05:06 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 10 2014, 04:53 PM)
The clutch is slipping if it is old and worn. Basically put in in 3 or 4 gear and floor the car. If the RPM rises but the car is not accelerating then it is slipping.  Don't go so cheap with clutch. Most of the cost is the labor. smile.gif
The mechanic quote me RM80 for labour. Spare part shop selling Daikin clutch for RM180. Izit a good price? And do I need to change anything else when I change the clutch? Dowana spend again for labour fee later smile.gif
gemini sharti
post Jan 10 2014, 05:09 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jan 10 2014, 05:01 PM)
normal RM10 won't be nice fitting. plus it looks lighter and 'cheaper'. if you don't care about the appearance so much, it will do fine. however, be careful when washing car, don't end up cutting your own hand from the plastic edges sticking out.

Bosch... i think is closer to ori spec. well, you get what you pay for, if possible, go for ori. If need to save some $$ esp. if maybe it might drop again or get damaged again, just get the cheapo RM10, both works just fine to signal and indicate to others which way you want to turn.
Originally Iswara comes with Bosch front turn signal light right? smile.gif

zionanubis
post Jan 10 2014, 05:13 PM

27 posts

good day, my 4g15 iswara gear box nearly broken, when driving sound just like aeroplane , and i'm sure that sound came from gear box, when i shift gear to "P" the sound stop.

when shift to R,N,D have sound, and i drive about 80km/h sound bigger.

looking to convert auto back to manual.

is it have to standby 1.2k for fix it all?

gear box, clutch, labour fee. etc...

hope get your guy's answer.

poolcarpet
post Jan 10 2014, 06:02 PM

548 posts

no idea, mine both also using cheapo RM10 version now!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(gemini sharti @ Jan 10 2014, 05:09 PM)
Originally Iswara comes with Bosch front turn signal light right?  smile.gif

Albert B
post Jan 10 2014, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(gemini sharti @ Jan 10 2014, 02:51 PM)

Bro, just to make sure, this part is tie rod rite. If yes, then I already changed it both left and right together with the lower arm.
Maybe the bush or knuckle plate ball joint of left side lower arm is worn out?
Or the teeth inside the rack & pinion are worn out.

Albert B
post Jan 10 2014, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jan 10 2014, 06:02 PM)
no idea, mine both also using cheapo RM10 version now!! tongue.gif
The RM10 version does not fade and become translucent yellowish?
zero5177
post Jan 10 2014, 11:39 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 10 2014, 12:22 AM)
around/less than 4 or at most 5" diameter? non standard mounting at the rear plastic thing there near/under the c pillar at the trunk.

best is to ignore that, and install a decent component set speaker at the front doors smile.gif
But the odd thing is I do somehow feel its tiny speaker has better boom boom than myvi front speaker shakehead.gif
davidke20
post Jan 11 2014, 05:26 AM

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 23 2007, 06:27 PM)
user posted imageuser posted image
guys something missing for our LMST or something extra for the iswara????
Quazacolt Mahihi whistling.gif
k3lvinNdad
post Jan 11 2014, 08:10 PM

Uulala
511 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 10 2014, 11:39 PM)
But the odd thing is I do somehow feel its tiny speaker has better boom boom than myvi front speaker  shakehead.gif
but it still sounds bad to me... sad.gif
zero5177
post Jan 12 2014, 12:44 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(k3lvinNdad @ Jan 11 2014, 08:10 PM)
but it still sounds bad to me... sad.gif
No doubt, it is still bad. But atleast better bass than Myvi front dashboard... After some period in Myvi, when I get back to Iswara I was like "Oh my old friend bass, it has been a long time I never feel it eventhou you're weak"
k3lvinNdad
post Jan 12 2014, 09:39 AM

Uulala
511 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 12 2014, 12:44 AM)
No doubt, it is still bad. But atleast better bass than Myvi front dashboard... After some period in Myvi, when I get back to Iswara I was like "Oh my old friend bass, it has been a long time I never feel it eventhou you're weak"
KentBong
post Jan 14 2014, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jan 10 2014, 02:02 PM)
Not sure if the dashboard vibration and the sound are from the same or different causes…

Have you checked the following?
1) When air-cond kick in and dashboard vibrates violently, how much the engine rpm dropped ?
2) Open the bonnet and try to hear the sound coming from where - v-belts, compressor, engine …?
3) When you rev the engine, does the vibration become worse or become less?
Hi bro, thanks for reply, when air cond kick in, it vibrate quite violently, but just the moment aircond kick in only, after aircond, the dashboard still vibrate, but not so violent aldy. Rpm was around 800 in hot day, 600 in night, but the rpm will go up to 1k after I rev it a bit in hot engine condition, my friend said UFO roask aldy. so I just want save fuel, so when aircond kick in idling, i just adjust to 1k, but due to UFO roask aldy, everytime kick in, it will drop to 800 rpm, rev a bit then become 1k.

2. the sound, all belt condition are ok, just when aircond kick in, compressor sound very noticeable got the metal grinding sound. I not sure what the cause, send to foremen shop, he say the sound is coming from the belt, but the belt seems okay. after compressor kick out, the sound is gone. the sound not so noticeable when heard direct from engine, but when inside car cabin, the sound more noticeable.

3. when rev engine, vibration not so violent.
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 14 2014, 02:35 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

original thermostat rm50-60.... not too expensive... problem is out of stock doh.gif

really need to get my auto choke/thermostat fixed/installed back since the as-per-specification valve clearance setting is giving me really shaky cold starts lol

next spark plug change i'll probably stick back to original spec, cept going iridiums as to cope my HTHS driving nature lol (will be a while, since my current plugs are platinum iridium fusion lol)
Albert B
post Jan 14 2014, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(KentBong @ Jan 14 2014, 02:19 PM)
Hi bro, thanks for reply, when air cond kick in, it vibrate quite violently, but just the moment aircond kick in only, after aircond, the dashboard still vibrate, but not so violent aldy. Rpm was around 800 in hot day, 600 in night, but the rpm will go up to 1k after I rev it a bit in hot engine condition, my friend said UFO roask aldy. so I just want save fuel, so when aircond kick in idling, i just adjust to 1k, but due to UFO roask aldy, everytime kick in, it will drop to 800 rpm, rev a bit then become 1k.

2. the sound, all belt condition are ok, just when aircond kick in, compressor sound very noticeable got the metal grinding sound. I not sure what the cause, send to foremen shop, he say the sound is coming from the belt, but the belt seems okay. after compressor kick out, the sound is gone. the sound not so noticeable when heard direct from engine, but when inside car cabin, the sound more noticeable.

3. when rev engine, vibration not so violent.
1. UFO (fast idle control device) problem, which your friend said is out-of-order, is it confirmed by
observing whether the UFO plunger thing activate when air-con kick in? Also, not necessary is the UFO itself,
bcos got vacuum hose connections, solenoid valve, wiring, adjustment screw etc all working together for the
FICD to function correctly.

2. Metallic sound problem. The foreman said it is belt problem, but did he make some adjustments like the
idler/tensioner, or spray some belt dresser liquid to see if any difference? He should do this to eliminate the
simpler problems first, before checking the compressor, bcos it could be belts problem or maybe compressor
bearing problem or worse. Go to another mechanic to confirm again.

This post has been edited by Albert B: Jan 14 2014, 05:52 PM
Albert B
post Jan 14 2014, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 14 2014, 02:35 PM)
original thermostat rm50-60.... not too expensive... problem is out of stock doh.gif

really need to get my auto choke/thermostat fixed/installed back since the as-per-specification valve clearance setting is giving me really shaky cold starts lol
Why the thermostat, is it faulty?
poolcarpet
post Jan 14 2014, 11:02 PM

548 posts

Tama brand thermostat is only RM20 and gasket another RM2, just replaced mine recently. smile.gif

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jan 14 2014, 05:50 PM)
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 15 2014, 02:10 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

k3lvinNdad zero5177 davidke20
http://twitpic.com/ds7v0t

vacuum cleaning complete, sound proofing project start hehe http://twitpic.com/ds9oog

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 15 2014, 02:11 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Jan 15 2014, 02:26 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jan 14 2014, 05:50 PM)
it's not there. long time removed by mechanic and cold start was never a problem (after dealing with the loose valve clearance, now i know why lol)

now i need my engine to warm asap and not having the thermostat is a hindrance to that sad.gif

138 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:50 PM