126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V14

faish888
post Aug 2 2013, 11:56 AM

My shy shy haul this week. Feel humbled in the shadow of the taikuns who haul for other taikuns... blush.gif notworthy.gif

Now got to go look at some HT to keep up with the taikuns. laugh.gif icon_question.gif
Caryane
post Aug 2 2013, 12:00 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Aug 2 2013, 11:42 AM)
congrats! how much you paid for each, if you dont mind me asking...  tongue.gif
Hehe sorry bro can't reveal, later my friend screw me. But total add up is more than 1k sad.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 2 2013, 11:44 AM)
Sure bo? tongue.gif

HT milking the franchise until "cha" also no more. Lost count how many suits they're making. Heartbreaker design not bad.

Which Captain America did you get? I actually like the suit from 1st release/movie. Avengers one and new upcoming one looks abit dorky to me.

Lucky I'm DC fanboy and resist all Marvel toys be it HT or Lego.

In other news,

Exactly! I see so many Ironman variants... then got Tony Stark variants also... I'm deeply in love with Ironman Mk V (suit case armor), War Machine and Iron Patriot, but all no more pre-order and prices are as high rising as a condominium...

I got Capt from the 1st avenger movie, that one looks more "yeng" compared to the avengers movie one, agree on a bit dorky.

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Aug 2 2013, 11:46 AM)
Hehe... later u will PO for silver centurion... gemini... iglor and iron patriot... whistling.gif
Hehe cannot lah already stop at heart breaker + capt america...
Caryane
post Aug 2 2013, 12:02 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 2 2013, 11:56 AM)
My shy shy haul this week. Feel humbled in the shadow of the taikuns who haul for other taikuns...  blush.gif  notworthy.gif

Now got to go look at some HT to keep up with the taikuns.  laugh.gif icon_question.gif
Wah bro your haul all big big wan... rclxms.gif flex.gif
hades4eve
post Aug 2 2013, 12:04 PM

193 posts

Bricklinks downtime.. yawn.gif sien...
ccyeoh79
post Aug 2 2013, 12:05 PM

My shy shy haul this week. Feel humbled in the shadow of the taikuns who haul for other taikuns...  blush.gif  notworthy.gif

Now got to go look at some HT to keep up with the taikuns.  laugh.gif icon_question.gif
bro, tower how much u get?? drool.gif drool.gif
leo730
post Aug 2 2013, 12:06 PM

Anyone tried customizing their minifigs before? Planning to order some parts in bulk but what is the paper quality to print the decals ar?

Clear decal paper for the face and white decal for the torso?

Want to make a horde of zombs!! brows.gif Thankiu!
hades4eve
post Aug 2 2013, 12:06 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 2 2013, 12:06 PM)
Anyone tried customizing their minifigs before? Planning to order some parts in bulk but what is the paper quality to print the decals ar? 

Want to make a horde of zombs!!  brows.gif  Thankiu!
I tot they painted on the torso itself?
red5ive-O
post Aug 2 2013, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Aug 2 2013, 11:46 AM)
Hehe... later u will PO for silver centurion... gemini... iglor and iron patriot... whistling.gif
If you get into Sideshow Star Wars lagi "chia lat"!!! rclxub.gif
cute_boboi
post Aug 2 2013, 12:15 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 2 2013, 12:04 PM)
Bricklinks downtime.. yawn.gif sien...
Daily 10 minutes maintenance 12:00-12:10pm icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 2 2013, 12:06 PM)

Want to make a horde of zombs!!  brows.gif  Thankiu!
I'm also looking at printing to clear-transparent sticker.
Most of the shops I found so far, are A3 white-blank-sticker to print.

Not much choice you have, standard gloss sticker paper only. Since we print 1-2 A3 size only.
Unless you going bulk like 10k-100k pieces, I think can approach printing factory directly and more options.

Also, printer colour matching , is a problem for shops. WYSIWYG is unlikely.
icon_rolleyes.gif
hades4eve
post Aug 2 2013, 12:26 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 2 2013, 12:15 PM)
I'm also looking at printing to clear-transparent sticker.
Most of the shops I found so far, are A3 white-blank-sticker to print.

Not much choice you have, standard gloss sticker paper only. Since we print 1-2 A3 size only.
Unless you going bulk like 10k-100k pieces, I think can approach printing factory directly and more options.

Also, printer colour matching , is a problem for shops. WYSIWYG is unlikely.
icon_rolleyes.gif
So far I have not see clear transparent sticker so far.. but what I did see before is high gloss sticker paper from my paper client last time.

About printer color matching, if we use Photoshop to print and select using Adobe Photoshop color matching, will it be slightly more "closer" to what is on screen?
bloodghost
post Aug 2 2013, 12:39 PM

91 posts

my item from amazon germany just readched today, and I didn't need to pay any tax rclxms.gif I have mess up my parcels, the 1 that I received letter from pos malaysia for paying tax on behalf of me is another shipment that i order from BL which i expected to pay tax, since both coming from germany so i'm confuse

humble haul compare to other taikun tongue.gif

bloodghost
post Aug 2 2013, 12:42 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 2 2013, 12:39 PM)
my item from amazon germany just readched today, and I didn't need to pay any tax rclxms.gif  I have mess up my parcels, the 1 that I received letter from pos malaysia for paying tax on behalf of me is another shipment that i order from BL which i expected to pay tax, since both coming from germany so i'm confuse

btw, the items is all in perfect condition, pack very well thumbup.gif
cute_boboi
post Aug 2 2013, 12:44 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 2 2013, 12:26 PM)
So far I have not see clear transparent sticker so far.. but what I did see before is high gloss sticker paper from my paper client last time.

About printer color matching, if we use Photoshop to print and select using Adobe Photoshop color matching, will it be slightly more "closer" to what is on screen?
It depends on each of the printer actually. Different brand and model, will have different colour printout. rclxub.gif
and the sticker paper also, if it is not pure-white, i.e. pearl white will come out different colour than pure white.

Chaud
post Aug 2 2013, 12:59 PM

1,119 posts

my item from amazon germany just readched today, and I didn't need to pay any tax rclxms.gif  I have mess up my parcels, the 1 that I received letter from pos malaysia for paying tax on behalf of me is another shipment that i order from BL which i expected to pay tax, since both coming from germany so i'm confuse

amazon.de and amazon.com

which one is actually cheaper?
Ultraman the great
post Aug 2 2013, 01:03 PM

Just 3 items weight 5.9kg? Come come show what is below this 3 boxes. smile.gif
daydreaming
post Aug 2 2013, 01:05 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Aug 2 2013, 01:03 PM)
Just 3 items weight 5.9kg? Come come show what is below this 3 boxes. smile.gif
it can be volumetric weight bro wink.gif
hades4eve
post Aug 2 2013, 01:13 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 2 2013, 12:44 PM)
It depends on each of the printer actually. Different brand and model, will have different colour printout.  rclxub.gif
and the sticker paper also, if it is not pure-white, i.e. pearl white will come out different colour than pure white.
So far I use Laser Jet Pro CM1415fn color MFP to print and so far the color is 98% same. (but is expensive)

Seriously
post Aug 2 2013, 01:37 PM

121 posts

fuhhhhh taikun hauling from other taikun. Taikunship tongue.gif
faish888
post Aug 2 2013, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Aug 2 2013, 12:05 PM)
bro, tower how much u get??  drool.gif  drool.gif
clue: got it from the lord of the taikuns. biggrin.gif
Caryane
post Aug 2 2013, 02:10 PM

18 posts

There's more to it below these 3 sets hehehe icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:15 PM