13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 12:51 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 12:18 PM)
Its just a matter of perspective la I guess laugh.gif
At least exotics won't give you hand/shoulder pain haha, and won't get stolen that easily  tongue.gif

Anyways, back to the Nikon set haha, I wonder who it is aimed at? Pro-Canon users jumping ship? haha, even so, that's a lot of lenses. most people won't use that much I guess  hmm.gif
Only high end studios have a real reason to get this lah. Otherwise you can buy this to whack people also laugh.gif

Even wildlife photogs usually just get one and then use teleconverters if they want more range.
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 01:54 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 01:47 PM)
Hmm, for exhibitions, I would definitely prefer getting all those older generation Nikons. Went and have a look at all of them at Nikon Timesquare, gotta love'em all  wub.gif  wub.gif
Buy this, the ultimate nikon night shooter for USD8,999 laugh.gif

gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 02:30 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 02:08 PM)
Ouch! haha XD
I was wondering when will we have a newer, Nikon equivalent to the Canon's F1.2 L lens haha... not that I can afford one anyways  sweat.gif

Afternoon spam~
Took this shot earlier this CNY when I don't even know how to use my flash haha XD
Re-edit it, turned out better liao  wub.gif

Juan- Chinese New Year 2013 by PF T.J., on Flickr
brows.gif Very soon, they just filed a bunch of patents for 50, 58 and 60(I think) F/1.2 lenses what. But don't expect them to be any cheaper lah. Prolly 4-5K starting price even for the cheapest one.

Nice shot lehh, but I think maybe the skin too orange d?
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 02:44 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 13 2013, 02:36 PM)
what is the original photo like.... im just starting to learn flash photog.... got few questions

1. if use ext flash normally where to point the flash? (up, left, etc.) <--- havent play with ext flash before
2. normally what white balance to put (flash?)?
3. at what power to set e.g. like your posted photo

hope everyone can teach me...  sweat.gif
Normally straight up will do, you can tilt to left and right to change the direction of the "fall" of light, or look for big white wall to "bounce" from.

White balance I go auto, but when you're in a room with tungsten or green lights, be prepared for alot of doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif in PP later because you get different groups of color in wide shots.

See this, front group is white light (flash) while back group is yellow light (ambient). doh.gif

Power,zoom etc is dependant on your camera settings and also how you use the flash. Ceiling height also a factor.
But for newcomer just use auto ITTL and fire lah. Adjust EV if necessary thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Aug 13 2013, 02:47 PM
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 02:57 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 13 2013, 02:53 PM)
hehe going to animangaki event soon... maybe wanna invest in ext flash e.g. SB-700 drool.gif but no $$ sweat.gif
Buy 3rd party one lah, 565EX RM400+ only, power is comparable to a SB900/910 which costs more than 3 times more.

gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 03:00 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 02:58 PM)
I think I'm a bit too obsessed with bokeh lately haha, mustt.... stooppp.... laugh.gif laugh.gif Everything is so expensive haha

Thank bro, its just a lucky shot be honest, I have no idea what I was doing then haha doh.gif
I noticed that the techniques thought on youtube are not really suitable for our skin tones haha...

The techniques in youtube usually cater for angmo skin nia. They want more tan while we want less laugh.gif

Our skin has more yellow/orange in it, can correct for this by raising the luminescence or adjusting the saturation of the color channel.
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 03:16 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 03:03 PM)
I love my SB700 haha XD
Its one of the best investments I've ever made haha  laugh.gif
Gonna buy a Phottix Mittros soon thumbup.gif

Then I can finally have a HSS-capable flash on hand for outdoor shooting.
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 03:30 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Aug 13 2013, 03:27 PM)
Play studio flash brows.gif
Lai we buy those studio flash with built in battery laugh.gif

Link
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 03:35 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Aug 13 2013, 03:33 PM)
Dont wan la lol.. buy a proper one
Macam mana baru proper?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 03:41 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 13 2013, 03:38 PM)
Wah, all these different level stuffs already haha laugh.gif
Sifus!!!
Ehh bro you D800 also diff level stuff sial brows.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 04:29 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Aug 13 2013, 04:28 PM)
Wanna ask you guys, I was thinking of buying camera, and was considering either d3200 or d5100. Budget is about 2k+/- and I'm just a beginner. Any suggestion?
D5100, cheaper option brows.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 13 2013, 06:26 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Aug 13 2013, 04:29 PM)
I thought 5100 is more expensive? O.o
Price wise 5100<3200<5200

The 5100 with Kit lens is around 1.5-1.6K only

If your budget can stretch to D3200/5200 territory I'd definitely suggest you take a look at a D7000 instead biggrin.gif

gunzerdude
post Aug 14 2013, 09:41 AM

693 posts

gunzerdude
post Aug 14 2013, 10:00 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 14 2013, 09:55 AM)
Fuyoh, naice shot sifu  brows.gif  brows.gif
Not sure but maybe cropping until the neck part might be slightly more elegant to the photo.. but then of course by doing that you will lose the catchy necklace  hmm.gif
Hehe, thanks bro brows.gif brows.gif

Yeah, this photo I brainf**k on how to crop in order to get the best composition rclxub.gif
No matter how I crop also still got problem, so in the end gave up rclxub.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 14 2013, 10:51 AM

693 posts

Fuiyoh, the eyes really nice after enlarging, good job there mate.

Although myself would've preferred the necklace to be there still, the photo looks too nude without it brows.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 14 2013, 11:16 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:10 AM)
i thought that is your original purpose crop like that  whistling.gif
laugh.gif I'm not sure how to answer to that laugh.gif

But yeah, the original photo memang already like this out of cam. I just crop downwards into the hair abit only to finish it off. brows.gif

The skin showing is one thing lah, I keep the necklace there to keep things in balance. Otherwise memang look like totally bogel for some reason

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 14 2013, 11:26 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 14 2013, 11:11 AM)
Definitely a trick to use in the future haha XD
I guess it all boils down to how to make the eyes more realistic  rclxms.gif
I agree that the necklace is worth showing haha, I like it biggrin.gif
I suka big eyes too cool2.gif

But my subject already "crying" alot because her own contacts irritating her at that time, manage to finish an entire tissue box during the session. doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:18 AM)
or put more necklaces  thumbup.gif
LOL gila, then look like this already

laugh.gif laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Aug 14 2013, 11:28 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(chokolato @ Aug 14 2013, 11:27 AM)
Hi guys !

I am using a D90. I wanna get a good SDHC card. So I need to choose between them both.

SANDISK SDHC 16GB Class 10 ULTRA 30MB/S
SANDISK SDHC 16GB Class 10 EXTREME 45MB/S

I read from some forum D90 has hardware bottleneck so newer cards cannot benefited by the camera. So I am wondering, if the additional speed from extreme 45mb/s can benefit my d90, or i should just get the ultra 30mb/s ?

thanks !
Get the best you can afford la, also keep in mind the advertised speeds are for reading, writing speeds are lower.

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Aug 14 2013, 11:28 AM
gunzerdude
post Aug 14 2013, 11:39 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 14 2013, 11:31 AM)
This one also can
HAHAHAHAHAHA Gay to the max man

gunzerdude
post Aug 14 2013, 12:11 PM