Would you all kindly PM me your facebook profile so I can add you into the group?
The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?
Aug 21 2013, 04:08 PM
693 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Ehh you guys, I made a group page on FB as an extension of this tred la
Would you all kindly PM me your facebook profile so I can add you into the group? |
Aug 21 2013, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 21 2013, 04:10 PM) Haha, don't find me and kill me can already TS Add me on FB lah, then I chuck you into the group also QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 21 2013, 04:10 PM) Add as an extension of this thread Not for one-time event or for fun la. |
Aug 21 2013, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 21 2013, 04:16 PM) i very easy to found one, duno, not really want join group since i know nothing about photography :V Well, you're this thread's starter what, doesn't seem right to have a group without you yo. well i more in Dota2 teehee or TF2 I gamer also |
Aug 21 2013, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(kennexionz @ Aug 21 2013, 04:13 PM) Hi guys, The D7100 is a massive upgrade in every aspect from image quality to ergonomics compared to the D90. just wanna check if any of you all are using the D7100? Can share the purchase price?.. Thinking of upgrading from my D90... not ready to step into FX yet as the only FX glass I have is a 50mm only... hehe.. Of course, being a newly launched body it's quite expensive lah. But since you're an experienced user already, then FX or the higher end DX bodies like a D400 is a logical upgrade for you I suppose |
Aug 21 2013, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 21 2013, 06:20 PM) Is the absence of the AA filter really producing such a stark difference in your outputs? You get a little more detail and a pics are a little sharper and unless you are routinely printing billboard sizes, I think it will hardly make a difference. Most people wouldn't even notice. Besides, the 'moment' captured is more important than the details captured but missing the moment completely. Damn you, you just had to go remind me of the reasons why I jelly silverfire and his D600+lens collection I am referring more to the differences one would experience with the lenses focal lengths when switching to full frame from APS-C. I think that is worth more than a missing AA filter. When you are on APS-C you will seldom use a 50mm lens because it is too tight but would not give you the same feel as an 85mm on a full frame. You will also hunt for UWA that is in the range of 10mm to 16mm but using a FF 20mm is plenty wide and 50mm is great for a walk about and 85mm feels very right for portraits. You won't get this on an APS-C. |
Aug 21 2013, 09:47 PM
![]() |
Aug 21 2013, 09:52 PM
Aug 21 2013, 10:04 PM
Aug 21 2013, 10:07 PM
First generation Nikon Supertelephotos compared to the 70-200 VRI on the far right
![]() |
Aug 22 2013, 12:54 PM
Anyone who haven't yet join the page I made in Facebook please PM me your facebook ID yeah.
Alternatively you can also PM Silverfire , Agito666 or PF T.J. so they can add you in as well. Thank you very much~~~ This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Aug 22 2013, 12:55 PM |
Aug 22 2013, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 22 2013, 04:39 PM) help me see the point here of the group Lols, I guess me feels commenting on a particular sub-topic is easier when on FB group?? Like when a member has a specific question, can just comment in that particular post. its a closed group, so the ppl in there will be the same here. so why not just post stuff here? Also the same thing for events what, one post gaodim, all who wants to join can just say so on that particular post, noneed to scour a linear based thread to look for RSVPs That's just the way I see it lah, more of an extension of the thread. Talk kok sing song wadever lah like Agito666 said. |
Aug 27 2013, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(Stark Industries @ Aug 27 2013, 11:50 AM) anyone here using nikon 40mm 2.8 dx?....how about it over 35mm 1.8g....?...other than focal lenght differ and macro ability... The macro lens would be much sharper then the 35 1.8Gpast i am using 40mm stm canon (pancake) and very pleased with its image quality... Light loss of 1.3 stops is pretty significant though depending on what you shoot. And also, the working distance is really tight too. Unless it's something in the 90mm range, better just get the 35mm instead. |
Aug 27 2013, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 27 2013, 01:39 PM) 35mm still beats the 40mm, tried my friends 35mm and it focuses macro much better than the 40mm and has a much wider aperture. Which 40mm are you talking about? The 40mm mentioned is a dedicated macro lens. So I find it hard to believe that a normal prime lens can do a better job than it. This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Aug 27 2013, 03:00 PM |
Aug 27 2013, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 27 2013, 03:13 PM) for DX , theres only the 40mm 2.8 version what? I've tested it last week (or maybe that was 2 weeks back) focusing for both 40mm and 35mm was almost similar but of course being a 'dedicated' macro lens , the 40mm was able to focus much nearer to the subject than the 35mm, but for me, with the option of the widest aperture it gives (which is 1.8), I'd take the 35mm any day over the 40mm, if you want to focus nearer without blocking your lighting get a more longer focal length macro lens like the 105 f/2.8. Yeah, the 40mm's working distance is too close for macro work with live subjects. Which is why it's usually better to get a longer focal length version if the user wants to do macro work on a regular basis. |
Aug 27 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Stark Industries @ Aug 27 2013, 03:55 PM) no..not for time being....potrait more likely...but sometimes shot small product photo such pc watercooling parts....i would be please to have a lens that can do both...not really a 1:1 magnification....just closed enough would be great....read some review and walah Nikon 40mm f/2.8 DX G AF-S as result of bargain... You have a 50mm 1.8D right? Buy extension tubes for RM15. Instant 1:1 magnification. Problem solved |
Aug 27 2013, 05:39 PM
Aug 27 2013, 05:45 PM
Aug 27 2013, 07:13 PM
Aug 27 2013, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 27 2013, 07:35 PM) Well.. I'm looking for the alternative, the Tokina 100mm F/2.8, gooding price as well.. waiting the chance to visit some shops/friends to test it Is that your eye? ![]() QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Aug 27 2013, 08:21 PM) Is this the one for Nikon AF, bro gunzerdude? But kinda expensive... Yes, but get this only if you use heavy lenses, otherwise Meike branded ones do just the same thing for RM250. Or you can order non branded ones from china for even cheaper. Around 150+ only http://shashinki.com/shop/kenko-auto-exten...ras-p-1220.html |
Aug 27 2013, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Aug 27 2013, 09:02 PM) Does the brand for electrical ext tubes matter? the kenkko ones are so expensive compared to the Meike ones. The kenko ones are built with metal mounts on both ends and also with higher quality plastic. Which makes them more suitable for heavier lenses like the 105 VR and above.If you are just mounting a 50mm G lens on it. By all means just get the meike/non-branded ones. If you own a 50mm 1.8D or any other lens with an aperture ring, then just get non-electrical tubes for around 15 bucks. Of course with this setup you'll have incredible difficulty confirming focus if you stop down the lens. As for optical quality, should be a no brainer since these are just hollow tubes. |
| Change to: | 0.0479sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:07 PM |