Lenovo P780, quad core / 5inch screen / 4000mah

Iqbal_kakashi
post Oct 11 2013, 07:54 AM

iqbikh
683 posts

QUOTE(flare66 @ Oct 11 2013, 02:27 AM)
does this phone support external USB DAC? planning to get this phone. Any Ideas sifu out there???
QUOTE(123joe @ Oct 11 2013, 06:50 AM)
according to specification, not support.
Tested with my T-Muso Dac with the trial version of USB Audio Recorder. It works. Other apps won't even respond t the DAC. Only that app.
sean810818
post Oct 11 2013, 08:37 AM

452 posts

dear all sifu, i interest on this phone, but is there any sync email problem when receiving email that file size is more than 5mb? last time i using lenovo a306 and when try to receive an email that file size 18mb than it wont sync with my phone and it keep sync until i need to restart the phone. thank you
kemek
post Oct 11 2013, 09:38 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ Oct 10 2013, 08:02 PM)
done full factory reset? 
save all data n media 1st.
check if you can add@create new contact and update us
Done full factory reset, however no contact manager and dialer. Seems whatever I uninstall using Titanium Backup will totally wipe out. So for temporary solution I download Dialer and Contacts+ app just to make sure Im able to call + sms rclxub.gif

Need to find ori ROM
michael9413
post Oct 11 2013, 09:40 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

u never create a back up before that???
must create a ROM back up using recovery manager and also the apps using titanum back up... from there u can restore the app properly... if still cannot work then u can go back to the original state of the ROM...
123joe
post Oct 11 2013, 10:42 AM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(sean810818 @ Oct 11 2013, 08:37 AM)
dear all sifu, i interest on this phone, but is there any sync email problem when receiving email that file size is more than 5mb? last time i using lenovo a306 and when try to receive an email that file size 18mb than it wont sync with my phone and it keep sync until i need to restart the phone. thank you
never email more than 5mb. can u pm me. and email it. let me see. 1 long song should enough to justify
123joe
post Oct 11 2013, 10:44 AM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Oct 11 2013, 09:38 AM)
Done full factory reset, however no contact manager and dialer. Seems whatever I uninstall using Titanium Backup will totally wipe out. So for temporary solution I download Dialer and Contacts+ app just to make sure Im able to call + sms  rclxub.gif

Need to find ori ROM
yes it is. u rooted it?
push red button at the back.
then send it for warranty.
easy.

try find rom for malaysia. but still can't find it
michael9413
post Oct 11 2013, 11:12 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

whom that root it... please back up the ROM before any changes you do... easier..
then u can use it for others ppl also... as ROW rom...
Gouki
post Oct 11 2013, 11:54 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

guys, how is the phone call sound/voice quality on both sides? hearing and speaking? comparable to nokia/blackberry? smile.gif
123joe
post Oct 11 2013, 12:12 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 11 2013, 11:54 AM)
guys, how is the phone call sound/voice quality on both sides? hearing and speaking? comparable to nokia/blackberry? smile.gif
good. rarely drop calls.
Gouki
post Oct 11 2013, 12:15 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ Oct 11 2013, 12:12 PM)
good.  rarely drop calls.
stable if running on stock os? plan to use it as my main phone. biggrin.gif
thunderbird
post Oct 11 2013, 02:49 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 11 2013, 12:15 PM)
some have restarting issue, some okay...
kemek
post Oct 11 2013, 02:55 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 11 2013, 09:40 AM)
u never create a back up before that???
must create a ROM back up using recovery manager and also the apps using titanum back up... from there u can restore the app properly... if still cannot work then u can go back to the original state of the ROM...
Ya lor.. doh.gif Too eager to try without thinking about any consequences..

QUOTE(123joe @ Oct 11 2013, 10:44 AM)
yes it is.  u rooted it?
push red button at the back. 
then send it for warranty.
easy.

try find rom for malaysia.  but still can't find it
yup rooted it, tried to push the button at the back but my phone still rooted. BTW, am I able to send it for warranty eventho I kacau the ROM?

What about this (Link) ROM? Not official?
123joe
post Oct 11 2013, 04:08 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 11 2013, 12:15 PM)
only 1 minor update. no restarting issue.
123joe
post Oct 11 2013, 04:11 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Oct 11 2013, 02:49 PM)
some have restarting issue, some okay...
who had restarting issue. please update here. i want to verify something. thanks
kaxen
post Oct 11 2013, 05:10 PM

29 posts

hi, may i know where can get p780 malaysia rom and do ur sim2 signal lower than sim1?
AfricanDroid
post Oct 11 2013, 06:03 PM

17 posts

I have confirmed ( I THINK ) that the lenovo in the small box with the picture of the phone is the international version & the chinese version comes in the bigger box with the grey picture & orange p780 writing >? can any of you other lovely people confirm this ? When you guys got international version what box you get in ?

123joe
post Oct 11 2013, 06:44 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(kaxen @ Oct 11 2013, 05:10 PM)
hi, may i know where can get p780 malaysia rom and do ur sim2 signal lower than sim1?
same network? maxis and maxis? should be the same
123joe
post Oct 11 2013, 06:45 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(AfricanDroid @ Oct 11 2013, 06:03 PM)
I have confirmed ( I THINK ) that the lenovo in the small box with the picture of the phone is the international version & the chinese version comes in the bigger box with the grey picture & orange p780 writing >? can any of you other lovely people confirm this ? When you guys got international version what box you get in ?
small box
not sure. we all bought in Malaysia
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Oct 11 2013, 07:40 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

btw guys ... why i set my storage to external but apps still install in internal ?
is it need to root ? sad.gif

AfricanDroid
post Oct 11 2013, 08:17 PM

17 posts

Thank you again Joe, i contacted ipmart and they say small box is international version with english language included, does it really matter if i get china or international version if im going to put a custom rom on anyway ?

77 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:51 PM