77 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Lenovo P780, quad core / 5inch screen / 4000mah

iukjhi
post Nov 17 2013, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Nov 17 2013, 08:20 PM)
hi all please help me...
my phone cannot boot up.. stuck at lenovo logo there..
wan try flash to S116.. but when i connect my phone to my laptop, it will turn on, then stuck at lenovo logo again, then i cannot install MTK driver... anyone knw how?
mtk driver
http://lefen.lenovo.com/lfb/thread-112634-1-1.html
king_lover23
post Nov 17 2013, 09:51 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(iukjhi @ Nov 17 2013, 08:55 PM)
no use.. my pc won't pop up to let me update the driver..
I am screwed... ><
cry.gif
MatShadow
post Nov 17 2013, 10:32 PM

507 posts

U didnt take time to read guide provided by xMika.
Also best if u download usb drivers from link I provide earlier in one of my post.

Now, dun worry ur phone not booting.. put it aside. Turn it OFF and do not connect to PC.
Now open Flashtool and do as instructed in guide.. like set download agent & Scatter.txt file.
Only after click Download, u connect phone to PC. Immediately after that, open device manager. Right click MT65xx PreLoader and update drivers. From there just follow instruction.
king_lover23
post Nov 17 2013, 11:22 PM

1,055 posts

hi.. I am facing this problem after boot up...
tool dl image fail, uboot is blocking by dl info..
Anyone can help?

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Oct 27 2013, 11:38 PM)
guys try updating the phone via smart tools, s116, now stuck at lenovo logo,

error :TOOL DL image Fail! uboot is blocking by dl info

how to overcome this?
leoblinks
post Nov 18 2013, 12:42 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(aiklone1314 @ Nov 16 2013, 05:33 AM)
does you get charge by any import taxes ordering it from china?
No none at all. Picked it up from my local post office free of charge.
shin9999
post Nov 18 2013, 05:43 AM

help~~~~my phone just stuck at logo,after successful install driver i using flash tool to upgrade phone with select all n now my phone cant turn on after complete ~~
MatShadow
post Nov 18 2013, 06:15 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(shin9999 @ Nov 18 2013, 05:43 AM)
help~~~~my phone just stuck at logo,after successful install driver i using flash tool to upgrade phone with select all n now my phone cant turn on after complete ~~
Sure or not you already instsll usb drivers correctly?
Did Flashtool complete installatiion or just stop half way?
What files r u trying to flash?
Urs is 4gigs or 8gigs model?

shin9999
post Nov 18 2013, 06:49 AM

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Nov 18 2013, 06:15 AM)
Sure or not you already instsll usb drivers correctly?
Did Flashtool complete installatiion or just stop half way?
What files r u trying to flash?
Urs is 4gigs or 8gigs model?
already install usb driver
complete install
the flash tool and s116 file is download from here (P780_lang_camera_fix) i select all file and click upgrade
8gb

This post has been edited by shin9999: Nov 18 2013, 06:51 AM
hazard_puppet
post Nov 18 2013, 08:11 AM

561 posts

guys i just ordered mine, waiting for it to arrive!

is it true the phone doesnt come with gorilla glass??

damn i thought i read somewhere it has gorilla glass..zzz
miloy2k
post Nov 18 2013, 08:43 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Nov 17 2013, 03:54 PM)

Im sure 4.4 custom rom for P780 will soon available.

hope so, playing with kit kat with my s3 currently

battery part from s3+extended 3k battery ..should be much better once my supplier pass me the hp

25% increase brows.gif

SUSGregyong
post Nov 18 2013, 10:00 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Nov 18 2013, 08:11 AM)
guys i just ordered mine, waiting for it to arrive!

is it true the phone doesnt come with gorilla glass??

damn i thought i read somewhere it has gorilla glass..zzz
Not Gorilla but anti scratch enough to rival Gen 1 Gorilla Glass from my experience
michael9413
post Nov 18 2013, 10:06 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Nov 13 2013, 05:08 PM)
[attachmentid=3720596]
SanDisk Ultra 32 GB (class 10)
Quite slow right?
ok la... as long as it read fast...

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 15 2013, 12:15 PM)
for gaming or multitask does this hp lag. vs S3?

using s3 with extend battery+aosp 4.3.1 currently
well i can say similar lo... but AOSP rom on S3 it will be faster coz of CPU...

QUOTE(nevland @ Nov 15 2013, 01:51 PM)
I never pay for wassapp,
haha... well click on your whatsapp > settings > account > payment info... u got like mine?

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 18 2013, 10:10 AM

miloy2k
post Nov 18 2013, 10:38 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 18 2013, 10:06 AM)

well i can say similar lo... but AOSP rom on S3 it will be faster coz of CPU...

drool.gif drool.gif

nice, hope 4.4 will come to this hp since I already deploy 4.4 kit kat to my s3 brows.gif
MatShadow
post Nov 18 2013, 10:54 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(shin9999 @ Nov 18 2013, 06:49 AM)
already install usb driver
complete install
the flash tool and s116 file is download from here (P780_lang_camera_fix) i select all file and click upgrade
8gb
Urs is the 8gigs model, so I dare not comment..sorry.
I only have 4gigs model.
Not sure if ROM compatible with 8gigs. Anyone here can verify?

michael9413
post Nov 18 2013, 12:21 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Opppsss wrong post...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 18 2013, 12:22 PM
hazard_puppet
post Nov 18 2013, 01:50 PM

561 posts

damn not a bad start on this device

2 dead pixel and lots of light bleed around the edge of the screen biggrin.gif

huhu

This post has been edited by hazard_puppet: Nov 18 2013, 02:56 PM
mavezai1984
post Nov 18 2013, 02:02 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 18 2013, 10:38 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif

nice, hope 4.4 will come to this hp since I already deploy 4.4 kit kat to my s3  brows.gif
Doubt about that since even 4.2.2 is nowhere to be seen, don't think Lenovo is too keen on firmware updates.

Last time spoke with Lenovo China executive when they pay a visit to shop, screw them for this matter. He told me Lenovo had launched almost 90 android phones yearly and is hard to maintain regards of this matter. Seriously sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mavezai1984: Nov 18 2013, 02:06 PM
michael9413
post Nov 18 2013, 03:09 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Nov 18 2013, 01:50 PM)
damn not a bad start on this device

2 dead pixel and lots of light bleed around the edge of the screen  biggrin.gif

huhu
Sorry for u... u never check properly before u walk out from the shop?
When I bought the A706 I open box and realise it got dead pixels too... but the shop owner very good, allow me to change...

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Nov 18 2013, 02:02 PM)
Doubt about that since even 4.2.2 is nowhere to be seen, don't think Lenovo is too keen on firmware updates.

Last time spoke with Lenovo China executive when they pay a visit to shop, screw them for this matter. He told me Lenovo had launched almost 90 android phones yearly and is hard to maintain regards of this matter. Seriously sweat.gif
Well what to do... cheap phones actually... in China this cost below 800 and cheapest of them cost merely 300 plus...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 18 2013, 03:10 PM
miloy2k
post Nov 18 2013, 04:25 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Nov 18 2013, 02:02 PM)

same can be said to samsung laugh.gif

we heavily depend on xda guys laugh.gif
mavezai1984
post Nov 18 2013, 05:06 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 18 2013, 04:25 PM)
same can be said to samsung laugh.gif

we heavily depend on xda guys laugh.gif
Well we don't have any member at XDA nor elsewhere. laugh.gif

Lenovo JB launcher is probably the most boring, bugged and lagged i have used (haven't try Vibe UI thou), even Huawei's Emotion UI is far better.

Nova / Apex terus out of box and never looked back. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mavezai1984: Nov 18 2013, 05:09 PM

77 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:14 AM