148 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

unixcorp
post Aug 3 2013, 05:08 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 3 2013, 03:30 PM)
nope, I'm a normal user as well  smile.gif
I see.. Do you know how long it take to switch from Celcom to U Mobile? I want to use my own number... rclxms.gif
TSwcypierre
post Aug 3 2013, 08:44 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(unixcorp @ Aug 3 2013, 05:08 PM)
I see.. Do you know how long it take to switch from Celcom to U Mobile? I want to use my own number...  rclxms.gif
nope, you will have a better luck asking U Mobile or digilife instead icon_rolleyes.gif
mudkipryan94
post Aug 4 2013, 04:51 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 3 2013, 08:44 PM)
nope, you will have a better luck asking U Mobile or digilife instead  icon_rolleyes.gif
digilife? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
what's that???
just noe U Mobile only... tongue.gif
TSwcypierre
post Aug 4 2013, 04:53 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 4 2013, 04:51 PM)
digilife?  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
what's that???
just noe  U Mobile only... tongue.gif
lol sweat.gif Its(to be more exact, he) is a lyn user https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=25151
mudkipryan94
post Aug 4 2013, 04:54 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 4 2013, 04:53 PM)
lol  sweat.gif  Its(to be more exact, he) is a lyn user https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=25151
laugh.gif i blur blur liao sweat.gif paiseh.. anyway.. Your AIO logs very easy to use.. cheers.gif
ftw U48 1 yr users tongue.gif
TSwcypierre
post Aug 4 2013, 05:04 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 4 2013, 04:54 PM)
laugh.gif i blur blur liao sweat.gif paiseh.. anyway.. Your AIO logs very easy to use.. cheers.gif
ftw U48 1 yr users tongue.gif
offtopic:
lol. never knew that someone is still using that sweat.gif anyway, I've abandoned that project because Chrome has remote debugging now(remote ADB) which is better than plugging in the usb cable.

https://developers.google.com/chrome-develo...emote-debugging

ontopic:
just to let ya know, you can use to check the balance of your data plan quota which is available for UMI48 via *118*2*3#
mudkipryan94
post Aug 4 2013, 05:05 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 4 2013, 05:04 PM)
offtopic:
lol. never knew that someone is still using that sweat.gif  anyway, I've abandoned that project because Chrome has remote debugging now(remote ADB) which is better than plugging in the usb cable.

https://developers.google.com/chrome-develo...emote-debugging

ontopic:
just to let ya know, you can use to check the balance of your data plan quota which is available for UMI48 via *118*2*3#
haha thanks tongue.gif
OldKidz
post Aug 6 2013, 03:55 AM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

Would like to ask, am from umobile postpaid plan now RM 168 per month, my contract will be ending at early of october and I would like to switch to prepaid SMI28, is it able to do so?
LostAndFound
post Aug 6 2013, 08:12 AM

6,256 posts

@digilife is the right person to ask. Summoning him.

Most likely you'll need to port out to XOX or something and then port back in.

EDIT: poda... how to use the tag feature here leh.... nvm, just PM digilife

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Aug 6 2013, 08:15 AM
idoblu
post Aug 6 2013, 09:22 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I'm using prepaid, wonder if its possible to send SMS to a short code number?
Anybody knows? I keep getting sending failed
TSwcypierre
post Aug 6 2013, 10:22 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 6 2013, 09:22 AM)
I'm using prepaid, wonder if its possible to send SMS to a short code number?
Anybody knows? I keep getting sending failed
not sure, you're better off contacting U Mobile biggrin.gif

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 6 2013, 08:12 AM)
@digilife is the right person to ask. Summoning him.

Most likely you'll need to port out to XOX or something and then port back in.

EDIT: poda... how to use the tag feature here leh.... nvm, just PM digilife
Its
CODE
@[digilife]
You need to add the bracket around the username.

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Aug 6 2013, 03:55 AM)
Would like to ask, am from umobile postpaid plan now RM 168 per month, my contract will be ending at early of october and I would like to switch to prepaid SMI28, is it able to do so?
Yes. I've just contacted U Mobile regarding it. Just visit their U Mobile Store when you're free thumbup.gif
idoblu
post Aug 6 2013, 10:28 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i tried sending to 28118 asking for Balance check and it works!
hmmm....now why the other numbers cannot go thru?
OldKidz
post Aug 6 2013, 10:41 AM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 6 2013, 10:22 AM)
not sure, you're better off contacting U Mobile biggrin.gif
Its
CODE
@[digilife]
You need to add the bracket around the username.
Yes. I've just contacted U Mobile regarding it. Just visit their U Mobile Store when you're freeĀ  thumbup.gif
Great, thanks for helping out.

Note: Went to Sunway Pyramid outlet, they said able to do so which they dont restrict about it.

Will downgrade mine at October, save money for better purpose now.

This post has been edited by OldKidz: Aug 6 2013, 05:17 PM
h@ksam
post Aug 6 2013, 12:19 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

I am currently on my first month u mobile prepaid pay-as-I-go plan (or whatever the normal plan is called)

have researched some info and wanted to,

jump on the UMI 18 plan and sign the auto debit authorisation form to take advantage of the extra 250mb per month, giving me a total of 500mb/mth

is that even possible? biggrin.gif
TSwcypierre
post Aug 6 2013, 07:57 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Aug 6 2013, 10:41 AM)
Great, thanks for helping out.

Note: Went to Sunway Pyramid outlet, they said able to do so which they dont restrict about it.

Will downgrade mine at October, save money for better purpose now.
yeah, prepaid is cheaper in quite some cases biggrin.gif

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Aug 6 2013, 12:19 PM)
I am currently on my first month u mobile prepaid pay-as-I-go plan (or whatever the normal plan is called)

have researched some info and wanted to,

jump on the UMI 18 plan and sign the auto debit authorisation form to take advantage of the extra 250mb per month, giving me a total of 500mb/mth

is that even possible? biggrin.gif
yup. just visit any U Mobile Store and convert it into postpaid smile.gif
TSwcypierre
post Aug 6 2013, 10:44 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kagamistar @ Aug 1 2013, 02:17 PM)
Yep will do so.just pay the bill,they always took more money from me haha..
The bill is rm45.65, they will round off being 46..sigh...
Will change it to prepaid
and, just saying, after I've asked U Mobile's customer service, they said that you can change from postpaid to prepaid directly(verified by another member in the post above as well), so, what are you waiting for? drool.gif
h@ksam
post Aug 7 2013, 01:36 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 6 2013, 07:57 PM)
yup. just visit any U Mobile Store and convert it into postpaid smile.gif
you're sure that UMI 18 can be converted to auto-debit?

doesn't mention anything about the UMI's at the bottom,

http://www.u.com.my/postpaid-packages/new-postpaid-plans
TSwcypierre
post Aug 7 2013, 02:03 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Aug 7 2013, 01:36 AM)
you're sure that UMI 18 can be converted to auto-debit?

doesn't mention anything about the UMI's at the bottom,

http://www.u.com.my/postpaid-packages/new-postpaid-plans
sorry, I was under the impression that you wanted to change to postpaid sweat.gif

so, the answer is no. if the quota is 500mb then UMI28 will have quite a drop in terms of subscribers lol
h@ksam
post Aug 7 2013, 09:00 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 7 2013, 02:03 AM)
sorry, I was under the impression that you wanted to change to postpaid  sweat.gif

so, the answer is no. if the quota is 500mb then UMI28 will have quite a drop in terms of subscribers lol
that's what I thought wink.gif

i don't mind going postpaid but their u28 is underwhelming with no free calls or sms
kagamistar
post Aug 7 2013, 09:55 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 6 2013, 10:44 PM)
and, just saying, after I've asked U Mobile's customer service, they said that you can change from postpaid to prepaid directly(verified by another member in the post above as well), so, what are you waiting for?  drool.gif
Luckily i read this!yeay!!!!yeay!!so should i go to the nearest umobile dealer or call their customer service?

148 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:11 PM