130 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~

mathew
post Dec 9 2014, 07:30 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Dec 9 2014, 10:10 AM)
I think non CPS Campro have no problem to reach 180 and above because my fren 1.3 non cps auto oso can reach 190+. The CPS auto is the problem one  sad.gif
Yes bro easy. But need more power =). Planning for hi com port n polish. Anyone done that? What is the difference?
afiqms
post Dec 9 2014, 07:59 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Dec 9 2014, 12:36 AM)
Can't find roads that long enough for me to reach that speed and I don't have balls of steel to keep speeding more than 5-10 mins  sweat.gif You using 15 inch right? Maybe that's the reason you can achieve 180 km/h. I have changed to R3 ECU+R3 exhaust+Manifold but still can't reach the desire top speed  sad.gif
That picture was taken in 2012 and I was using 16" that time bro~
angrysnail
post Dec 9 2014, 10:35 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

Anyone here using methanol/water injection?curious to know how the setup looks like.

i mean the hoses,pump,container and the flowrate controller.. hmm.gif
Chyan
post Dec 12 2014, 02:59 AM

4,224 posts

This just feels orgasmic. We all know that bone stock quality vids of this R3 is bone rare. laugh.gif

Ericz
post Dec 12 2014, 08:59 AM

116 posts

wonderin if theres anykind of whatsapp group for SNeo sweat.gif

my Neo gave me a new problem to solve ytday sad.gif loud metal "clunk" noise when turnin steering cry.gif
angrysnail
post Dec 12 2014, 11:18 AM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Ericz @ Dec 12 2014, 08:59 AM)
wonderin if theres anykind of whatsapp group for SNeo  sweat.gif

my Neo gave me a new problem to solve ytday  sad.gif  loud metal "clunk" noise when turnin steering  cry.gif
Maybe u can share the video here?
Ericz
post Dec 12 2014, 03:43 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Dec 12 2014, 11:18 AM)
Maybe u can share the video here?

notworthy.gif when driving, the noise is very minimal or no noise at all, but loud when car is parked.
since yesterday evening, few days ago heavy rain, drove thru a few deep puddles at around 40-60km/h, that might be the cause? hmm.gif

actually there's another problem since months ago.. sometimes when driving slow (and normally is when car still cold after stopped for some time) can hear a soft 'klurk klurk klurk' noise when going slow, going str8 or turn the noise also there, searched for similar thread .. but can't help much .. when send for servicing the mech cant detect also, maybe cus it's still not tat serious so visually they cant tel which part is wearing out? when the mech test drove he say no problem also sweat.gif

notworthy.gif
angrysnail
post Dec 13 2014, 12:57 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Ericz @ Dec 12 2014, 03:43 PM)

notworthy.gif when driving, the noise is very minimal or no noise at all, but loud when car is parked.
since yesterday evening, few days ago heavy rain, drove thru a few deep puddles at around 40-60km/h, that might be the cause?  hmm.gif

actually there's another problem since months ago.. sometimes when driving slow (and normally is when car still cold after stopped for some time) can hear a soft 'klurk klurk klurk' noise when going slow, going str8 or turn the noise also there, searched for similar thread .. but can't help much .. when send for servicing the mech cant detect also, maybe cus it's still not tat serious so visually they cant tel which part is wearing out? when the mech test drove he say no problem also  sweat.gif 

notworthy.gif
do u try ask them to lift up the car and check?i mean without load and check the knock is still there? and do u perform visual inspection at your steering rack and knuckle as well?..look for foreign object or something?..

or maybe ask ur friend to turn and u listen/tracking the noise outside? hmm.gif
azrilyp
post Dec 13 2014, 06:34 PM

763 posts

I've just booked a Neo R3 1.6 AT Executive Black for my wife. Kinda disappointed with the power window switch location. Any modification can be done?

And also the steering wheel is not as 'modern looking' as the Preve/Suprima. Can I replace it with Preve/Suprima's?
angrysnail
post Dec 14 2014, 02:27 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(azrilyp @ Dec 13 2014, 06:34 PM)
I've just booked a Neo R3 1.6 AT Executive Black for my wife. Kinda disappointed with the power window switch location. Any modification can be done? 

And also the steering wheel is not as 'modern looking' as the Preve/Suprima. Can I replace it with Preve/Suprima's?
for me its kinda ok maybe coz last time i used wira and its was the same position.i'm sure switch position can be relocated but its kinda messy anyway and also will void ur warranty.same go to the steering wheel. smile.gif
angrysnail
post Dec 14 2014, 02:34 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Dec 9 2014, 10:35 PM)
Anyone here using methanol/water injection?curious to know how the setup looks like.

i mean the hoses,pump,container and the flowrate controller.. hmm.gif
Seems like no body wanna share/no idea about this,so i decided to fix it right away.so here the result.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by angrysnail: Dec 14 2014, 02:42 PM
Max
post Dec 14 2014, 04:19 PM

1,705 posts

If im not mistaken. U can pnp preve steering into neo.
But not sure about the airbag module. If same type, just can plug in the cable socket.
Let us know if u manage to change to preve steering wheel... Hehe wink.gif
azrilyp
post Dec 14 2014, 04:38 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 14 2014, 04:19 PM)
If im not mistaken. U can pnp preve steering into neo.
But not sure about the airbag module. If same type, just can plug in the cable socket.
Let us know if u manage to change to preve steering wheel... Hehe wink.gif
Let me ask the SA if can be done without voiding the warranty. Just wondering, the power window switch is on the driver side armrest or near the gear side? Used to drive a wira but can recall where? Old age catching up.

voscar
post Dec 14 2014, 05:26 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(azrilyp @ Dec 14 2014, 04:38 PM)
Let me ask the SA if can be done without voiding the warranty. Just wondering, the power window switch is on the driver side armrest or near the gear side? Used to drive a wira but can recall where? Old age catching up.
imo location is not a big issue, just some time you'll get used to it... same goes to signal stalk and wiper stalk on opposite direction.
now whenever i drive car with power window controller on driver's side, i still automatic put my finger on middle console, not familiar with power window controller located on driver's side. doh.gif

acid427
post Dec 14 2014, 06:47 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Dec 14 2014, 02:34 PM)
Seems like no body wanna share/no idea about this,so i decided to fix it right away.so here the result.. brows.gif

No idea actually, because all car standard. laugh.gif Is it only suitable for FI?
Effy92
post Dec 14 2014, 07:19 PM

294 posts

How much discount for 2014 stock?
angrysnail
post Dec 14 2014, 08:25 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Dec 14 2014, 06:47 PM)
No idea actually, because all car standard.  laugh.gif  Is it only suitable for FI?
i see but i recall there are numbers of experience member here.. hmm.gif

by the way this kit also suitable for high compression NA in case u don't want to go for FI path,gaining in HP maybe not much but for torque is kinda fun.Paired with straight cut FD i'm sure that will bring u a smile. laugh.gif

AEMĀ® NA water/methanol injection
azrilyp
post Dec 14 2014, 10:14 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Dec 14 2014, 07:19 PM)
How much discount for 2014 stock?
Not much, only RM8k.
azrilyp
post Dec 14 2014, 10:20 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 14 2014, 05:26 PM)
imo location is not a big issue, just some time you'll get used to it... same goes to signal stalk and wiper stalk on opposite direction.
now whenever i drive car with power window controller on driver's side, i still automatic put my finger on middle console, not familiar with power window controller located on driver's side. doh.gif
Its for my wife coz she's used to Myvi where the controller is on the driver door side. That's why I asked her to drive our Savvy to get things familiarized with the stalk. I'm driving my Toyota Rush most of the time, kinda like the height thou.

But if my wife gonna face difficulties is adjusting, then I guess I'll be driving it instead while she gets the Rush.

This post has been edited by azrilyp: Dec 14 2014, 10:20 PM
voscar
post Dec 14 2014, 11:46 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(azrilyp @ Dec 14 2014, 10:20 PM)
Its for my wife coz she's used to Myvi where the controller is on the driver door side. That's why I asked her to drive our Savvy to get things familiarized with the stalk. I'm driving my Toyota Rush most of the time, kinda like the height thou.

But if my wife gonna face difficulties is adjusting, then I guess I'll be driving it instead while she gets the Rush.
haha, common problem when 1 family having proton/continental and japanese car, those stalk always opposite. i also sometime switched the wrong stalk when driving other car, no big harm. blush.gif

130 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0369sec    1.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:35 AM