130 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~

kobzng
post May 12 2014, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(dexmonata @ May 12 2014, 12:31 PM)
Thats thr best thing about turbocharge...you can save your fuel and the same time they can give you sufficient power when needed...

My previous also got snail...summore its not that difficult to take care the turbocharge engine as long as you follow the maintance schedule...
hmm.. it's a good thing that I've joined this forum. very good info.
i always thought turbocharged vehicles are harder to maintain.
hmm.gif maybe i should.... thumbup.gif
angrysnail
post May 12 2014, 07:16 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

Anyone here with AT cps neo?..Mind sharing your radiator picture and brand?Plan to go double layer and try to figure out the visual different..Mine is manual,denso.ppl said proton used single for manual and twin rad for AT..juz to double confirm..
carrera_gt
post May 12 2014, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(angrysnail @ May 12 2014, 07:46 AM)
If 100% city driving i bet i can save more than this with speed like 80-100km/h..

But highway..sigh..can't do below 160km/h.. sweat.gif
Nice...

Good poison indeed...
drool.gif

QUOTE(Max @ May 12 2014, 09:25 AM)
actually turbo is more fuel save if drive appropriately.. less fuel needed to make power than NA.
unless the driver 'tekan', thats when more fuel needed.. but the gforce/power.. fuh.. addictive.. hehe..  biggrin.gif
Yeah. supercharging oso fuel save...

Superharge or turbocharge? hmm.gif

raclette
post May 13 2014, 08:14 AM

428 posts

met azrul last night. lawa stock seat R3 wub.gif
GONNER
post May 13 2014, 12:49 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Max @ May 12 2014, 09:21 AM)
here.. havent fully cut paraller to the front grill.
theres a metal frame under it (the green line) thats y i cut from there.
the masking tape use to cover the small gap between the grill fiber and metal frame and make smoother airflow.  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=3967058]

i have thought to put some 'air ram' made from plastic (1 liter oil bottle cut looks suitable for the air ram).. put behind the grill up the hole.  hmm.gif
Thanks for sharing. thumbup.gif
afiqms
post May 13 2014, 01:12 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ May 12 2014, 07:16 PM)
Anyone here with AT cps neo?..Mind sharing your radiator picture and brand?Plan to go double layer and try to figure out the visual different..Mine is manual,denso.ppl said proton used single for manual and twin rad for AT..juz to double confirm..
r u saying AT CPS have double layer radiator? mind to elaborate? from my observation, both water and AT fluid are cooled in a single constructed radiator (2 radiator sides built in single construction)~
HarimauMuda
post May 13 2014, 02:41 PM

56 posts

hi guys...
do u know where can i find front bumper for neo cps/r3?
im using neo right now and bottom of my front bumper like pecah liao...
carrera_gt
post May 13 2014, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(HarimauMuda @ May 13 2014, 02:41 PM)
hi guys...
do u know where can i find front bumper for neo cps/r3?
im using neo right now and bottom of my front bumper like pecah liao...
bro
are u driving through banjir?
angrysnail
post May 13 2014, 03:06 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ May 13 2014, 01:12 PM)
r u saying AT CPS have double layer radiator? mind to elaborate? from my observation, both water and AT fluid are cooled in a single constructed radiator (2 radiator sides built in single construction)~
dun ask me to elaborate bro,i'm thinking juz like you and since i never see the AT radiator so i ask weather is it true or not.I mostly do the conti car where they have ATF cooler on their own.not single construct with radiator(maybe one or two did have).if that so its not the double layer radiator.
azrul24
post May 13 2014, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(raclette @ May 13 2014, 08:14 AM)
met azrul last night. lawa stock seat R3 wub.gif
Hehe. Thanks smile.gif smooth deal bro. Thanks.
afiqms
post May 13 2014, 04:58 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ May 13 2014, 03:06 PM)
dun ask me to elaborate bro,i'm thinking juz like you and since i never see the AT radiator so i ask weather is it true or not.I mostly do the conti car where they have ATF cooler on their own.not single construct with radiator(maybe one or two did have).if that so its not the double layer radiator.
I am driving AT and it is true both ATF and water are cooled in a single constructed radiator smile.gif it is not double layer
Max
post May 14 2014, 12:51 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ May 13 2014, 01:12 PM)
QUOTE(angrysnail @ May 13 2014, 03:06 PM)
double layer radiator have 2 cores.. and its construction is thicker. double the water capacity.
its for water core/channels only.
like this

single/common radiator only have 1 core/channel. thinner construction, less capacity.

for AT radiator, usually the AT oil cooler core runs in the bottom radiator cover.
the oil cooling helps by the radiator water.

for better AT oil cooling, can by pass the stock "radiator cooler" and put external oil cooler.. hmm.gif
angrysnail
post May 14 2014, 01:03 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

Thanks for ur details explaination.i know how double core radiator looks like but juz to confirm about ppl rumors saying AT neo use double.So it busted.

Thinking to get synergy but the price.huh..eventhough i can do it my self but..still..rm600.. sweat.gif

Talk about the bypass,AT turbo'ed neo (1bar) is compulsary to use external ATF cooler since it can't change the clutch.
Max
post May 14 2014, 02:02 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ May 14 2014, 01:03 PM)

Thanks for ur details explaination.i know how double core radiator looks like but juz to confirm about ppl rumors saying AT neo use double.So it busted.

Thinking to get synergy but the price.huh..eventhough i can do it my self but..still..rm600.. sweat.gif

Talk about the bypass,AT turbo'ed neo (1bar) is compulsary to use external ATF cooler since it can't change the clutch.
if want to know double or single layer, can view from radiator side..
if it runs 'thin' like this, then its single layer.. double layer usually the core size same or almost 'thick' like the top and bottom part.

HarimauMuda
post May 14 2014, 02:47 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ May 13 2014, 02:57 PM)
bro
are u driving through banjir?
yea sort of... any idea where to get one? please recommend me reliable contact.
carrera_gt
post May 14 2014, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(HarimauMuda @ May 14 2014, 02:47 PM)
yea sort of... any idea where to get one? please recommend me reliable contact.
Mudah got a lot...

U can try contact them thru mudah ad..

ahpaul82
post May 14 2014, 10:20 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

Good Info sharing , Max thumbup.gif
afiqms
post May 14 2014, 10:30 PM

260 posts

I am at a crossroad now, my T1R donuts are going to be replaced soon and currently looking for new donuts~

A shop offered me Nitto Neogen for RM365/piece that performed on par (if not better) with my current Toyo T1R (purchased at RM380/piece)

However I also found out that Michelin PS3 current price is RM450/piece in Kuantan (last time I checked it was whopping RM530/piece) and I am also tempted with the sexy Yokohama AD08R priced at RM480/piece.

Oh yeah, the size I am talking about is 205/45/R16.

I am wondering is Nitto Neogen is that good with the price is RM15 cheaper than tried and tested Toyo?

I am also wondering if AD08R is worthy with being RM30 more expensive than PS3? Thinking of trying higher tier tyres this time rclxub.gif
carrera_gt
post May 14 2014, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(afiqms @ May 14 2014, 10:30 PM)
I am at a crossroad now, my T1R donuts are going to be replaced soon and currently looking for new donuts~

A shop offered me Nitto Neogen for RM365/piece that performed on par (if not better) with my current Toyo T1R (purchased at RM380/piece)

However I also found out that Michelin PS3 current price is RM450/piece in Kuantan (last time I checked it was whopping RM530/piece) and I am also tempted with the sexy Yokohama AD08R priced at RM480/piece.

Oh yeah, the size I am talking about is 205/45/R16.

I am wondering is Nitto Neogen is that good with the price is RM15 cheaper than tried and tested Toyo?

I am also wondering if AD08R is worthy with being RM30 more expensive than PS3? Thinking of trying higher tier tyres this time  rclxub.gif
AD08R?

Summoning Quazacolt biggrin.gif

He using AD08r well..
afiqms
post May 14 2014, 11:07 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ May 14 2014, 10:59 PM)
AD08R?

Summoning Quazacolt biggrin.gif

He using AD08r well..
I read his review oledi, I just wanna ask if this really worth RM30 extra than PS3? I mean the performance~

130 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0533sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:08 AM