94 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Investment ONE COCHRANE RESIDENCES [MRT PROPERTY], Next to IKEA and Ikano Megamall + Hotel

Cavatzu
post Aug 30 2023, 08:30 AM

2,832 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Aug 29 2023, 10:13 PM)
Why are you guys surprise?

Just partition it to 5 rooms and rent out to fresh chics that otherwise operate in rundown flats just behind it
Anyone know if there is a co-liv I mean co-sleeping company that makes these sort of arrangements?
codercoder
post Aug 30 2023, 10:00 PM

148 posts

what's PSF? price is more expensive or cheaper from launching now?
jk.tan128 P
post Sep 1 2023, 11:52 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 29 2023, 10:16 AM)
Is this the latest chart?
B-1-2 had no sticker on it.
latest as of my posted date.
Anything without sticker is not yet sold.
I counted, there were only 14 units unsold.
nick_linz
post Sep 2 2023, 11:57 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 29 2023, 10:07 AM)
Not sure if you are trolling or what. Good luck in finding a tenant.
That's what my friend told me. He sounded serious. Although I'm sceptical. He wanna target expats and ceo at the nearby office buildings 😆
Cavatzu
post Sep 5 2023, 10:05 AM

2,832 posts

QUOTE(nick_linz @ Sep 2 2023, 11:57 AM)
That's what my friend told me. He sounded serious. Although I'm sceptical. He wanna target expats and ceo at the nearby office buildings 😆
He can dream on. The finishing is no better than closeby little Hong Kong. This is a deeply troubled project. Wrong product and pricing for the area. Being next to an IKEA is not upmarket.

I wonder how the defect checks are going. These final VP rushes for troubled companies usually don’t fare well.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Sep 5 2023, 10:07 AM
ayamxxx
post Sep 5 2023, 10:15 AM

4,046 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Sep 5 2023, 10:05 AM)
He can dream on. The finishing is no better than closeby little Hong Kong. This is a deeply troubled project. Wrong product and pricing for the area. Being next to an IKEA is not upmarket.

I wonder how the defect checks are going. These final VP rushes for troubled companies usually don’t fare well.
Too much supply around that. Sure all aggressive mode to rent theirs. Price sure down. The only happy party is the SA and property guru
Cavatzu
post Sep 5 2023, 11:49 AM

2,832 posts

Na. This is CEO quality. F man at 1k psf you’d think they would throw in some kitchen cabinets. Low effort level - 1k psf price tag 600 psf quality.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Sep 5 2023, 11:58 AM
IAmYourFather
post Sep 5 2023, 11:35 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Sep 5 2023, 11:49 AM)

Na. This is CEO quality. F man at 1k psf you’d think they would throw in some kitchen cabinets. Low effort level - 1k psf price tag 600 psf quality.
That road is not crossable to ikea without a bridge, unless you're willing to risk your life. No proper bridge and cover, waste of a nice land 😅
coolguy99
post Sep 6 2023, 07:16 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(IAmYourFather @ Sep 5 2023, 11:35 PM)
That road is not crossable to ikea without a bridge, unless you're willing to risk your life. No proper bridge and cover, waste of a nice land 😅
It’s not connected to my town? What a waste.
DragonReine
post Sep 6 2023, 08:17 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 6 2023, 07:16 AM)
It’s not connected to my town? What a waste.
Not directly connected per se, need to walk to Cochrane MRT and take the underground bridge there, or go further down to the cross junction and take zebra crossing

On average around 5-8 mins walking
jk.tan128 P
post Sep 6 2023, 11:58 PM

Probation

There are 2 buyers, one guy bought 2 units and the other one bought 3 units.

Both of them want to break down the walls to link their units to form very big units for their own family stay.

Looks like many are buying it for own stay.

den
post Sep 7 2023, 12:48 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(jk.tan128 @ Sep 6 2023, 11:58 PM)

Both of them want to break down the walls to link their units to form very big units for their own family stay.

huh? normally condo wont allow breaking down walls between units.
IAmYourFather
post Sep 7 2023, 03:03 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 6 2023, 08:17 AM)
Not directly connected per se, need to walk to Cochrane MRT and take the underground bridge there, or go further down to the cross junction and take zebra crossing

On average around 5-8 mins walking
Def more than 5 mins. I've tried to walk there, roughly 10 mins of walking. Not properly covered. I've not try the underground connection tho, do you need to pay in order to use the connection? Because my experience with past monorial/lrt bridge need to pay even tho just to cross to the other side
butthead76
post Sep 7 2023, 06:20 AM

1,494 posts

crazy nut.... sweat.gif confirm 1st timer staying condo. sure end up as karen hari hari complain.
Cavatzu
post Sep 7 2023, 08:02 AM

2,832 posts

Some people have more $ than sense. Maybe a poorperly guru fansi now trying to recoup losses. But I think generally units in the top few floors can do this as they don’t have to carry much load. Some developers explicitly allow for this.
DragonReine
post Sep 7 2023, 08:41 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(IAmYourFather @ Sep 7 2023, 03:03 AM)
Def more than 5 mins. I've tried to walk there, roughly 10 mins of walking. Not properly covered. I've not try the underground connection tho, do you need to pay in order to use the connection? Because my experience with past monorial/lrt bridge need to pay even tho just to cross to the other side
I recall no need (path to mytown is outside the station entry because station is deeper underground)

But I could be remember wrongly 😅 it's been a few months le since I took the MRT

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Sep 7 2023, 08:43 AM
vinceleo
post Sep 7 2023, 09:35 AM

1,023 posts

Yes the underground walkway is on non-paid area

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 7 2023, 08:41 AM)
I recall no need (path to mytown is outside the station entry because station is deeper underground)

But I could be remember wrongly 😅 it's been a few months le since I took the MRT
Sonnet Porky
post Sep 7 2023, 04:03 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Sep 5 2023, 11:49 AM)

The access to facility and parking is not that pleasant as well. However, I don't quite get previous posts saying it's not walkable, it seems ok, it's not Bukit Bintang, but walking to MRT (which connects directly to Bukit Bintang) or even cross the road to IKEA directly without going through the underground walkway during non-peak hours seem quite okay (although I'd take the underground walkway any day of the week).
Cavatzu
post Sep 7 2023, 05:39 PM

2,832 posts

QUOTE(Sonnet Porky @ Sep 7 2023, 04:03 PM)
The access to facility and parking is not that pleasant as well. However, I don't quite get previous posts saying it's not walkable, it seems ok, it's not Bukit Bintang, but walking to MRT (which connects directly to Bukit Bintang) or even cross the road to IKEA directly without going through the underground walkway during non-peak hours seem quite okay (although I'd take the underground walkway any day of the week).
Yes the facility access is a big no no. Macam rumahwip. That’s the ultimate slap in the face for almost 1k psf.

tgeoklin
post Sep 7 2023, 05:46 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(den @ Sep 7 2023, 12:48 AM)
huh? normally condo wont allow breaking down walls between units.
This isn't a case of allow or not but totally illegal. Further, most dividing walls between units are structural. Upstairs units better be prepared for cave in soon 🤦

94 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:28 AM