125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat

aizamev
post Jul 19 2013, 03:38 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jul 19 2013, 03:22 PM)
If you walk straight and asked for mobo change the answer is no but if you give some reason maybe yes. .
thank you. will try. but need to flash to stock rom and unroot 1st.

apisfires
post Jul 19 2013, 03:42 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 19 2013, 03:06 PM)
actually my previous reply sparked my curiosity and i did some google search.

found this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1810048

so simple and easy to do. basically copy the said system apk to pc, replace 2 files inside,
then send back to the phone. reboot and profit.

i choose a very nice looking nexus ring. very satisfied with it. :-)

go check the thread, inside the first post got many links to other lock ring also.
thanks bro, i bookmark it.. so cool rclxms.gif
mtxx
post Jul 19 2013, 03:51 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jul 19 2013, 03:42 PM)
thanks bro, i bookmark it.. so cool  rclxms.gif
dont let the long thread fool you, the actual steps are very short and simple.

that TS very kind, do screenshot for every single step.
but i think that makes people think its very long process.
its actually really 3 step only.

1. send framework.apk to laptop
2. replace picture you want inside it
3. send back to phone, change permission and reboot

thats all.

some lock ring examples
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1711040 (<--this is awesome)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1770554
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1770650
apisfires
post Jul 19 2013, 03:56 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 19 2013, 03:51 PM)

thats all.

some lock ring examples
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1711040  (<--this is awesome)
of course lah awesome ARSENAL... OOHH GOD...
It is possible we can make our pic?

This post has been edited by apisfires: Jul 19 2013, 03:58 PM
martian7793
post Jul 19 2013, 03:59 PM

152 posts

i buy my s3 at end of april..and since last 2 day..i was unable to charge my s3..but after i detach the usb cable from my charger..and plug in with my friend sony xperia sl usb cable..its work..so i wanna ask..is usb cable under warranty?will they change a new cable for me?
mtxx
post Jul 19 2013, 04:00 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jul 19 2013, 03:56 PM)
of course lah awesome ARSENAL... OOHH GOD...
It is possible we can make our pic?
yes, as long dimension same, and png file will work.
but must make transparent if not will be very ugly.
apisfires
post Jul 19 2013, 04:03 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(martian7793 @ Jul 19 2013, 03:59 PM)
i buy my s3 at end of april..and since last 2 day..i was unable to charge my s3..but after i detach the usb cable from my charger..and plug in with my friend sony xperia sl usb cable..its work..so i wanna ask..is usb cable under warranty?will they change a new cable for me?
you need buy new cable, cant claim warranty

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 19 2013, 04:00 PM)
yes, as long dimension same, and png file will work.
but must make transparent if not will be very ugly.
oh.. yup transparent can do, but have any idea to make pic from color to be transparent? wub.gif
rickk
post Jul 19 2013, 04:49 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 19 2013, 12:49 PM)
miui ui is too different...dont think much people outside china will like it.
Mind to explain what is miui? Just simple explain. If not mistake, aokp means pure android, right

Tq
Dannyl
post Jul 19 2013, 05:13 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Accessories (battery, charger, cable) warranty period is 6 months.

QUOTE(rickk @ Jul 19 2013, 04:49 PM)
Mind to explain what is miui? Just simple explain. If not mistake, aokp means pure android, right

Tq
MIUI is a firmware from China for the Xiaomi series of phones. There are official builds for some popular phones like S3, Nexus, Note 2, etc. Even for not-so-popular phones, there are ports. It is not open source.

http://en.miui.com/
nokia6280
post Jul 19 2013, 06:30 PM

5,705 posts

2013 April or 2012? If 2013 go claim. Asser 6 month warranty
martian7793
post Jul 19 2013, 06:35 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jul 19 2013, 06:30 PM)
2013 April or 2012? If 2013 go claim.  Asser 6 month warranty
2013..r u sure?greatz rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Jul 19 2013, 06:54 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(martian7793 @ Jul 19 2013, 06:35 PM)
2013..r u sure?greatz rclxms.gif
4+6 =?.. need calculator? yawn.gif
slws
post Jul 19 2013, 07:04 PM

27 posts

I'm trying to reflash stock rom again, but this time after flash, it loop at the samsung logo, how to fix?
martian7793
post Jul 19 2013, 08:26 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jul 19 2013, 06:54 PM)
4+6 =?.. need calculator? yawn.gif
i mean r u sure that accessories have 6 month warranty.. doh.gif
raysaw
post Jul 19 2013, 08:32 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 19 2013, 02:22 PM)
I'm on MIUIAndroid 3.7.12.  Launcher slows down sometimes, but clearing memory solves it.

Compared with stock-based ROM, the drawback of this MIUI version:
No system volume
Ringtone and notification volume is combined
No camera low-light mode
Worse battery life than ARHD

The advantages are like monitoring your app permissions (number of times requested, which are denied, which are allowed), control auto-start apps, super easy themeing, big fat icons (bigger than Nova Launcher's 130%), clean UI, etc.

I keep alternating between MIUI and ARHD.  If you want fast and battery saver, MIUI is not for you.
haha...okay...thanks for ur info....
nokia6280
post Jul 19 2013, 08:35 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(martian7793 @ Jul 19 2013, 08:26 PM)
i mean r u sure that accessories have 6 month warranty.. doh.gif
I guess not only me replied you..
nokia6280
post Jul 19 2013, 08:36 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(slws @ Jul 19 2013, 07:04 PM)
I'm trying to reflash stock rom again, but this time after flash, it loop at the samsung logo, how to fix?
Go to recovery mode and wipe cache partition
If still cannot factory reset too

TSXeactorZ
post Jul 19 2013, 11:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

previously the girl from Switzerland, her s3 exploded is due to not using original battery laugh.gif

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/07/19/samsun...CRvK15E.twitter
nokia6280
post Jul 20 2013, 10:34 AM

5,705 posts

Table SM-T311 al received 4.2.2 doh.gif but not S3... why samsung still want to released updates for 4.1.2??? blush.gif hmm.gif serious bug fix? sweat.gif
ChipZ
post Jul 20 2013, 05:18 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 19 2013, 03:51 PM)

thats all.

some lock ring examples
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1711040  (<--this is awesome)
I cant seem to find unlockscreen_lock_01.png to unlockscreen_lock_20.png nor ic_lockscreen_handle_normal.png
I am using Wanamlite v6.8 btw

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:14 AM