25 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

[WTA]Fiesta vs 208 vs Inspira vs Prius C, <RM90k car for Single late 20s male

K3nnYkl82
post Jul 14 2013, 10:50 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(@udio_jr @ Jul 14 2013, 10:47 PM)
Would like to make some inquires on the Inspira, hope you guys can offer some advice.

Currently thinking of getting the Inspira but understands that it may cease production soon. Would like to know whether will there be any difficulties in getting replacement parts in the future? Like say another 3 to 5 years?

Bro .. like i stated previously .. most parts are lancers (all major parts are lancers)...
If i were u .. i would worry on the parts price first ... becoz its mitsubishi parts ...

headups for u
original air filter .. RM149 .. thats why many replace to KNN
spark plugs .. RM60 each
brake pads .. front alone 400 ++

@udio_jr
post Jul 14 2013, 11:00 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 14 2013, 10:50 PM)
Bro .. like i stated previously .. most parts are lancers (all major parts are lancers)...
If i were u .. i would worry on the parts price first ... becoz its mitsubishi parts ...

headups for u
original air filter .. RM149 .. thats why many replace to KNN
spark plugs .. RM60 each
brake pads .. front alone 400 ++
Thanks for the reply.

Knew that the price for original parts will be pricey, but i'm just more concern on the parts availability. The lancer has been on the road for quite a while and it's not a new model to begin with. Not sure whether will the spare parts be easily available if a replacement model comes out.

K3nnYkl82
post Jul 14 2013, 11:06 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(@udio_jr @ Jul 14 2013, 11:00 PM)
Thanks for the reply.

Knew that the price for original parts will be pricey, but i'm just more concern on the parts availability. The lancer has been on the road for quite a while and it's not a new model to begin with. Not sure whether will the spare parts be easily available if a replacement model comes out.

Lancer is a global car. parts availability will easily last years. Dun worry about it. Pricing parts will be .. Lolz some shocking price if u are interested..

Key .. Proton sell 558. Mitsu can get for 400+
Air con compressor .. I claim mine .. 3800++
headlight 1700
Front hood 2000++
Windscreen 3000++ (latestbatch got localize proton windscreen d.. 800++)
jnick
post Jul 14 2013, 11:26 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(@udio_jr @ Jul 14 2013, 11:00 PM)
Thanks for the reply.

U may visit lyn Inspira car club....

Kenny not sales man. Haha. Just he knows the car well.
Don't be surprise he got all the price list.
Japanese car, ppl never worry about the parts. Remember?

This post has been edited by jnick: Jul 14 2013, 11:27 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 14 2013, 11:29 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Jul 14 2013, 11:26 PM)
U may visit lyn Inspira car club....

Kenny not sales man. Haha. Just he knows the car well.
Don't be surprise he got all the price list.
Japanese car, ppl never worry about the parts. Remember?
Yup.. I know the car inside out. I dismantle it here and there.. Add missing feature .. Not juz parts.. So I know the pros and cons over the lancer .. And hell yeah im cheapskate! Not like some pro whom talk kok and refer from his fren Alex
stewPik
post Jul 15 2013, 12:43 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 14 2013, 09:56 PM)
Ok .. let him be more idiot

Just incase u dont know
Inspira comes with 10.9" ventilated front disc
Rear comes with 10.3" solid disc .. (its a Mid spec in this list .. the ES) ..

Look at the suspension part .

GTS comes with tower bar (front) and stabilizer bar behind @ anti roll bar ..

before u start to speak .. Go google up what is stabilizer bar and tower bar first... DUN make yourself another mistaken .. Google can help u

Notice here .. GTS comes with 4B12 (US) .. our local GT only get the 4B10 @ 2.0 engine
Diam la bodoh....2.0 engine is 4b11 la....samore want spread lies.....
hondafan
post Jul 15 2013, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 14 2013, 05:37 PM)
Wow, already 4 replies so far. I am glad that at least allenultra stayed professional and neutral, good job.

The rest replied with much hatred that they go personal. Why can't reply properly and fill in the blanks with hatred? You sellman or have business related to P1?

I managed to check this info from the same person who told the differences between Inspira & Lancer GT 2 years ago. Here's his reply:

When MMC & P1 signed the deal, it stated clearly, any technical parts that will lead to breakdown, engine blown, failed handling like Sylphy/Almera, or any issue that could damage MMC reputation.

The Inspira is based on the Lancer GL that can't sell well that was phased out earlier. In the assembly plant, the engine, gearbox, the suspension, electronic components/modules/sensors, interior dashboard, door panels brought in imported. The machine here does the stamping with the metal sheets imported. The rest of the parts that won't cause breakdown are done locally. Some are sub to local companies to produce the parts. Due to improper storage (space vacuum), the interior of Inspira not as fragrant as brand new Conti/Japanese/Korean cars inside. Smells like China made cars.

The P1 tuned suspension is only myth to show that they do produce something and the rear suspension is exact match of Lancer GL and not from Lancer GT.

Kerb weight:
Lancer 2.0GT 1385kg
Lancer 2.0GL 1320kg (reduced ingredient variant for 3rd nation)
Lancer 2.0GL 1335kg
Inspira 2.0 Premium 1335kg

Difference between Lancer GL & GT lies in the large METAL BAR that connects to both rear wheels arms. Relook into your replies earlier, don't know why you keep showing me the arm. Show the arm for what when people talking about the whole Multilink rear suspension? Have to use the word Metal Bar or Metal Beam or else you would refer elsewhere. Who knows, you might show me the tie rod in front in reply. That 50kg difference came from this metal bar alone. Understand? Mind you the bodykit, side skirt, & spoiler aren't heavy that even small kid could easily carry it with 1 hand. People use adhesive 2 sided tape specially for PU & fibreglass material for skirting nowadays. No more cement.

So stop saying your Inspira is Lancer GT. It's based on Lancer GL and that is why MMC willing to let P1 rebadge but under strict restriction and monitoring. This explains why Lancer GT sales still survive today. Many who can't afford new would buy used Lancer GT rather than buy that Inspira. Hassle free guaranteed thumbup.gif
Oh my god, METAL BAR??? you are really showing us how shallow minded and stupid you are?
nncl
post Jul 15 2013, 12:59 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(hondafan @ Jul 15 2013, 12:52 AM)
Oh my god, METAL BAR??? you are really showing us how shallow minded and stupid you are?
YES, he is notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
eugenetwh
post Jul 15 2013, 01:03 AM

675 posts

Off Topic level>9999 I pity ts sad.gif

btw, I really needa learn Crap more la... can crap in my exam n make my lecturer give me more marks....

dafuq! sway bar 50kg. =____=

eugenetwh
post Jul 15 2013, 01:04 AM

675 posts

btw, where did he went?
zeilouz
post Jul 15 2013, 01:06 AM

191 posts

Hiya, tumpang topic, with interest as the same as TS, what kind of cars do you guys recommend? Sorry i'm a car noob..haha

After much "angan2" looks like

1. Kia Rio SX
2. Suzuki Swift Sport
3. Ford Fiesta Beta/Sapphire 1.6L

are my choices. I like what Kia Rio SX could offer with 80k, especially the interior design and accessories part though suzuki swift sport might be the real deal, an extra 25k might seem a little steep while the ford fiesta sport seems to be just right. Out of those 3 choices, which one do you guys would choose?

I might try and have a test drive when i'm free and when the car is available..too much work too handle on these few days. Thanks guys!
chuakz
post Jul 15 2013, 02:15 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(zeilouz @ Jul 15 2013, 01:06 AM)
Hiya, tumpang topic, with interest as the same as TS, what kind of cars do you guys recommend? Sorry i'm a car noob..haha

After much "angan2" looks like

1. Kia Rio SX
2. Suzuki Swift Sport
3. Ford Fiesta Beta/Sapphire 1.6L

are my choices. I like what Kia Rio SX could offer with 80k, especially the interior design and accessories part though suzuki swift sport might be the real deal, an extra 25k might seem a little steep while the ford fiesta sport seems to be just right. Out of those 3 choices, which one do you guys would choose?

I might try and have a test drive when i'm free and when the car is available..too much work too handle on these few days. Thanks guys!
new fiesta ecoboost 1.0 coming soon...maybe u should wait?
zeilouz
post Jul 15 2013, 02:35 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Jul 15 2013, 02:15 AM)
new fiesta ecoboost 1.0 coming soon...maybe u should wait?
i'm abit sceptical about the price though, as uk priced the car at £14k, (+-RM70K), i'm worried that the price might be more than RM100k in Malaysia. Any probable dates that they might unveil the car otr? smile.gif
stinger82
post Jul 15 2013, 08:01 AM

288 posts

^ honda jazz rm75k
ironthomas
post Jul 15 2013, 09:18 AM

Where can find this Metal Bar weight 50kg ah? ohmy.gif And Lancer GL look like how? I try ask google all it can show is wira and putra? doh.gif
nncl
post Jul 15 2013, 09:41 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(ironthomas @ Jul 15 2013, 09:18 AM)
Where can find this Metal Bar weight 50kg ah?  ohmy.gif  And Lancer GL look like how? I try ask google all it can show is wira and putra?  doh.gif
Lancer Ghey Lou

tongue.gif
mercury99
post Jul 15 2013, 11:11 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 13 2013, 04:54 PM)
Still wanted to spread lies here? Will check with those parts people and revert back to you. If any of your claim are false and proven you are with P1 marketing team spreading false lies to boost sales by saying 'Inspira techwise is same as Lancer', I will shoot you back kaw kaw. You don't mess with consumers. This will take time in order to get to them.
yes raptor i agree with you. please find more proof and shoot them kaw kaw!!
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 15 2013, 11:15 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Jul 15 2013, 11:11 AM)
yes raptor i agree with you. please find more proof and shoot them kaw kaw!!
dont troll with retarded .. they dont know you are trolling
nncl
post Jul 15 2013, 11:38 AM

404 posts

where is the mr j-Crap-ter ??? com'on... shoot them back kaw kaw
TSLeoWillis
post Jul 15 2013, 01:03 PM

410 posts

wow~ my post became a battlefield~ cool2.gif

anyway, i'm waiting for the new Fiesta which might be coming out in AUgust.

The reduced price Jazz are attractive, but is not in my consideration...yet...

after the launching of Fiesta, only then i decide which car to choose for.

p/s: my first choice will be the inspira 2.0P for now... rclxms.gif

25 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0594sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:39 AM