PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

SUSMatrix
post Aug 7 2007, 07:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(incognito @ Aug 7 2007, 06:09 PM)
i checked with my friend, who is a proton dealer, and he confirmed with me that the savvy lite does include ABS and airbags. weird??
No way dude. Either he's pulling your leg or super blur. If savvy lite got airbags and ABS who the hell will buy HL version?

Savvy lite is bare naked...rims cover and alarm pun tadak, so u think got ABS and airbag meh!

If he insist it does, please show me the specs/quotation and I'll complain like hell to the local media if ABS and airbag is included in Lite version!! (for ripping off non-lite customers.).

Savvy Lite specs:

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/index.php?pa...tion=view&id=28

Added on August 7, 2007, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(Nel @ Aug 7 2007, 09:16 AM)
O ! sorry for the stupid question that i ask~~ Anyway could you breakdown for me what is Lite version and premium"full equipped " version have and dont have ?? as now i only see the performance and thing that has in the lite version. or is there any good site to visit ?? the vosco.net didnt found that woh~~. thank you very very much
You'll need to go to a showroom/dealer to get the details. They've the comparison between lite and std, and std and HL.

Basically, HL has ABS and airbags. The rest doesn't.

Added on August 7, 2007, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 7 2007, 12:04 PM)
it''ll be based on Savvy platform, and will replace Saga/Iswara lineup.

I don't get it. Based on Savvy Platform?? But the engine will be 1.3 Campro...or is it the chassis similar?

But from spyshots, it really doesn't looks like a Savvy.(or maybe spyshot too blur?)

Also, if it's based on Campro, how can it be similar platform? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 7 2007, 07:33 PM
soulfly
post Aug 7 2007, 07:38 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

i mean...it's not that it looks like a Savvy, but the platform is kinda similar. that's what an insider told me.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 7 2007, 10:21 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 7 2007, 07:38 PM)
i mean...it's not that it looks like a Savvy, but the platform is kinda similar. that's what an insider told me.
But Savvy is DF4 Renault...unless new BLM also Renault?? (very unlikely). I just don't understand where the similarities is. No offence, i'm just curious, that's all.

l3iTi
post Aug 8 2007, 08:42 AM

536 posts

BLM 1.3?? wat is that? new product from which company?
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2007, 09:07 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Aug 8 2007, 08:42 AM)
BLM 1.3?? wat is that? new product from which company?
BLM is the new base line model to replace SAGA and Wira next year January.

It should be a 1.3 engine Campro engine and will be the main bread and butter car for Proton like SAGA now.

Nel
post Aug 8 2007, 09:27 AM

379 posts

BLM~~ Cool~~ Finally a more than 10years old car is stop produce. Pronton finally going going to replace a new design~ i hope they can create better perfomance and also tough tough product !! <p> a~ one more question about Savvy, do you think i need to install a allow steel at my front and rear bumper, like an extra protection ?? anybody here saw any Savvy did that ?? i believe it heavier the car weight only.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2007, 10:12 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ Aug 8 2007, 09:27 AM)
BLM~~ Cool~~ Finally a more than 10years old car is stop produce. Pronton finally going going to replace a new design~ i hope they can create better perfomance and also tough tough product !! <p> a~ one more question about Savvy, do you think i need to install a allow steel at my front and rear bumper, like an extra protection ?? anybody here saw any Savvy did that ?? i believe it heavier the car weight only.
What for?? Waste money only....SAvvy is tough enough already mah...(according to Proton..sweat.gif)

Anyway, Savvy is quite heavy already at around 950kg...almost similar weight like a Myvi.

btw, SAGA is 22 years old. Wira is around 15 years old.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 8 2007, 10:13 AM
shah_ho_nam2
post Aug 8 2007, 10:41 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 8 2007, 11:12 AM)
What for?? Waste money only....SAvvy is tough enough already mah...(according to Proton..sweat.gif)

Anyway, Savvy is quite heavy already at around 950kg...almost similar weight like a Myvi.

btw, SAGA is 22 years old. Wira is around 15 years old.
waiting lite to arrive at showroom. then i can choose it over standard. but as discussed. savvy might drop some more the price i mean
Nel
post Aug 8 2007, 11:54 AM

379 posts

SAGA is 22 years old. Wira is around 15 years old. !!!!

Wahlau~~ 22years !!! other car like FIAT only use up to 10years and totally change the car ! i am so so shock about this figure.

Huh the Lite version havent arrive at showroom huh ??? sigh so sad la ~ Subang here only got one at SS14 if i not mistaken~~ later if got time i will go and check it out !! hehe~~

about how tough is savvy i guess many many accident of savvy can prove already la~ i just dont want to let those minor minor accident damage the car only ~~ but thats no point to add up more thing las
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2007, 11:59 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ Aug 8 2007, 11:54 AM)

Wahlau~~ 22years !!! other car like FIAT only use up to 10years and totally change the car ! i am so so shock about this figure.

Huh the Lite version havent arrive at showroom huh ??? sigh so sad la ~ Subang here  only got one at SS14 if i not mistaken~~ later if got time i will go and check it out !! hehe~~

about how tough is savvy i guess many many accident of savvy can prove already la~ i just dont want to let those minor minor accident damage the car only ~~ but thats no point to add up more thing las
U mean Savvy Lite? You can find it in Mutiara Damansara showroom (Near TESCO/ The Curve)....where i'm getting my Savvy.
eng98
post Aug 8 2007, 12:02 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 7 2007, 10:21 PM)
But Savvy is DF4 Renault...unless new BLM also Renault?? (very unlikely). I just don't understand where the similarities is. No offence, i'm just curious, that's all.
they actually can... the mouting can be done by them and the position of gearbox.... everything can be done if they are the designer for the platform.... just like the waja platform... it share with 2 others manufacture with diff engine as well.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by eng98: Aug 8 2007, 12:06 PM
evoHahn
post Aug 8 2007, 12:16 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ Aug 8 2007, 11:54 AM)

Huh the Lite version havent arrive at showroom huh ??? sigh so sad la ~ Subang here  only got one at SS14 if i not mistaken~~ later if got time i will go and check it out !! hehe~~

IINM, VW still sell the original Beetle in 1980's in Mexico.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2007, 12:30 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 8 2007, 12:16 PM)
IINM, VW still sell the original Beetle in 1980's in Mexico.
Original Beetle is classic car mah....how to compare to cheap-plak SAGA... tongue.gif

Btw, does anyone knows where to buy car logos?? I want to take out the rear "thunder cat" logo of the Savvy and put in something else.. ..Maybe put in VW logo in anticipation of the new JV...smile.gif
Nel
post Aug 8 2007, 12:39 PM

379 posts

VW original Beetle- Dude are you serious ?? but then that is no surprise me as old beetle consider a best car! like a tank man !! not like my house saga, many many hole and many many minor problem, luckily the engine is still ok.
leowhy
post Aug 8 2007, 12:39 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 8 2007, 12:30 PM)
Original Beetle is classic car mah....how to compare to cheap-plak SAGA... tongue.gif

Btw, does anyone knows where to buy car logos?? I want to take out the rear "thunder cat" logo of the Savvy and put in something else.. ..Maybe put in VW logo in anticipation of the new JV...smile.gif
why not u just replace with the real original "thunder cat" logo??? tongue.gif laugh.gif
Nel
post Aug 8 2007, 12:55 PM

379 posts

Here you go dude !!!! this one is really geng then campro logo la !!! rclxms.gif
leowhy
post Aug 8 2007, 01:07 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ Aug 8 2007, 12:55 PM)

Here you go dude !!!! this one is really geng then campro logo la !!!  rclxms.gif
a very sentimental logo... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2007, 01:57 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Aug 8 2007, 01:07 PM)
a very sentimental logo...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Ha..ha, too bad it doesn't goes well with metalic grey.

I want VW logo!!! (Or maybe even P2 logos...ha-ha...sure can increase car resale value with P2 logo stick on!).
Nel
post Aug 8 2007, 03:08 PM

379 posts

Ha, finally Lunch time i went to Proton showroom with my collegue. Subang SS14 one. Touch and feel tat Savvy already and understand that the car interior is almost the same as Satria ! haha~ expected quality, still consider ok ! and there is 3 line of car can choose H-Line,M-Line & L-Line.
High-Line has B-Line Model Minus Power Window, Alarm, Alloy Rim, Reverse Sensor, Fog Lamp, Immobilizer, Abs & Air Bag

Midium-Line same as above but no Air Bag, Abs, Immobilizer & Alarm

Lite-Line(I call is Lousy-Line or Low-Line) has none of the High-Line things.

Get Lite-Line can install anything that you desire like Alpine Soundsystem, Best Alarm system like BMW, get F1 range ABS, get F1 range rims and sprint abosorber, and custom make body kits. and 2 more big big sport light~ OK think too much. if like this better go to buy MINI man~~

Alright now need to ask about the spare part, still very worry about this as if i buy the car i need to drive it for 5-10years and if 5-10 years later the spare part is hardly find and cost same like BMW5 series then its not worth as well. Do you know exactly, is Savvy consider a very good selling car ?? do they sell around 10K units ??
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2007, 04:21 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Nel @ Aug 8 2007, 03:08 PM)
Ha, finally Lunch time i went to Proton showroom with my collegue. Subang SS14 one. Touch and feel tat Savvy already and understand that the car interior is almost the same as Satria ! haha~ expected quality, still consider ok ! and there is 3 line of car can choose H-Line,M-Line & L-Line.
High-Line has B-Line Model Minus Power Window, Alarm, Alloy Rim, Reverse Sensor, Fog Lamp, Immobilizer, Abs & Air Bag

Midium-Line same as above but no Air Bag, Abs, Immobilizer & Alarm

Lite-Line(I call is Lousy-Line or Low-Line) has none of the High-Line things.

Get Lite-Line can install anything that you desire like Alpine Soundsystem, Best Alarm system like BMW, get F1 range ABS, get F1 range rims and sprint abosorber, and custom make body kits. and 2 more big big sport light~ OK think too much. if like this better go to buy MINI man~~

Alright now need to ask about the spare part, still very worry about this as if i buy the car i need to drive it for 5-10years and if 5-10 years later the spare part is hardly find and cost same like BMW5 series then its not worth as well. Do you know exactly, is Savvy consider a very good selling car ?? do they sell around 10K units ??
Ahemm...Ahemmm...

The Savvy is the 18th BEST SELLING CAR OF THE YEAR AS AT JUNE 2007.

There. rclxms.gif

Is the bottle half empty or half full?? smile.gif

I believe they should have >10k units OTR from the info from different salesman. But whether can trust or not i dunno ler..

The most expensive part is the AMT robot...so i advised you not to get the AMT version. Other parts are still reasonable. The recent price drop on parts is also very encouraging. A common problem with Savvy is the ignition coil which used to cost > RM700. Now it's only about RM360.

You can check out more info at savoc.net. Those guys knows everything about Savvy.

From what i can see, the parts are cheaper than my old Kia Sephia....i'll never buy Korean cars again!!!! Damn Kimchis!!!!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 8 2007, 04:25 PM

126 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:14 PM