126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

Azuma-kun
post Jul 9 2007, 08:07 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(SingleAvail @ Jul 9 2007, 05:58 PM)
pls dont get me wrong ok... those are just my noobish estimates... i wanna hear sifus to comment on the estimates or if better give actual prices if wanna install each of the accessaries
U listed that as original from proton or aftermarket price?
SUSSingleAvail
post Jul 9 2007, 08:23 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 9 2007, 08:07 PM)
U listed that as original from proton or aftermarket price?
i said estimates... mean the amount i think, but i need someone who knows the actual price to corrct my estimates
Azuma-kun
post Jul 9 2007, 08:27 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Ya i know. But u listed it base on original part or aftermarket.
jVIPERs2
post Jul 9 2007, 09:26 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 8 2007, 01:40 PM)
more than RM 1k

hey, paul just post Savvy with campro engine ? .said that theres someone here sayin about it...i think it was yesterday when he's here.
Proton has rectified the error since... rclxms.gif
No more dot on the bonnet...

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Jul 9 2007, 09:26 PM

Dannyl
post Jul 10 2007, 08:29 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 9 2007, 03:23 PM)
doh.gif doh.gif
manual window, whats so hard about using it?

power window is not an issue with me... with or without i still can live with it
tongue.gif

less mechanical / electrical part in the car... less worries
tongue.gif
Yeah, an old Saga surely is much better than a new BMW, right? icon_idea.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jul 10 2007, 08:53 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Did he said that? shakehead.gif
gkl83
post Jul 10 2007, 09:25 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 10 2007, 08:29 AM)
Yeah, an old Saga surely is much better than a new BMW, right?  icon_idea.gif

then u means old saga QC = new BMW QC ? blink.gif

Dont compare with BMW or other branded cars, they using higher quality mechanical / electrical parts than proton... otherwise why their car double price than proton ? how much u paid, how much quality u get...
e30
post Jul 10 2007, 11:45 AM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

so, whatchu guys think of the savvy lite?
i think its a pretty good deal. and i personally feel the savvy looks sooo good in white.
lets say i buy a MT white savvy lite, and i install rear wipers, reverse sensor, new rims, new HU + more speakers, hood insulation, and a basic alarm system, how much do you think the upgrades will cost?
gkl83
post Jul 10 2007, 01:08 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Jul 10 2007, 11:45 AM)
so, whatchu guys think of the savvy lite?
i think its a pretty good deal. and i personally feel the savvy looks sooo good in white.
lets say i buy a MT white savvy lite, and i install rear wipers, reverse sensor, new rims, new HU + more speakers, hood insulation, and a basic alarm system, how much do you think the upgrades will cost?
rear wiper: maybe RM300? but it was not tat useful on my myvi... the rain drop wont fall on rear screen bcos it rear spoiler which blocked the rain drop... and the rear wiper making funky sound when wiping... doh.gif
reverse sensor: around RM100
new rim: around RM1500
new ICE: around RM750 - RM1000
bonnet insulation : around RM100
alarm system + shock sensor : around RM250-Rm500
kcng
post Jul 10 2007, 01:22 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 10 2007, 08:29 AM)
Yeah, an old Saga surely is much better than a new BMW, right?  icon_idea.gif
wow, the amount of knowledge you have just blow me away...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
all hail the sifu of all sifus...
notworthy.gif

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 10 2007, 09:25 AM)
then u means old saga QC = new BMW QC ? blink.gif
i think he meant that........
nod.gif

let us all pay respect to the sifu of all sifus...
notworthy.gif
e30
post Jul 10 2007, 02:37 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

can anyone post some pics of bodykits for savvy or give me a link to where i can view some savvy kits? thx
dstl1128
post Jul 10 2007, 03:02 PM

4,464 posts

rear wiper: maybe RM300? but it was not tat useful on my myvi... the rain drop wont fall on rear screen bcos it rear

Weird, my Vi now and then I have to switch on the rear wiper during raining, because it is all blurred out after period of time. No it is not the moist.

Anyway, a very basic Savvy AMT is sweet. But 37k is a bit on the high side. 35k or slightly lesser would be better.

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Jul 10 2007, 03:04 PM
haze
post Jul 10 2007, 03:05 PM

383 posts

the bodykit was once on the R3 website, but for some reason the website is down for the past few months..

Well 1 question here , which is a better buy, the 'proper' 40k(mt) savvy with all the accesories or the lite 33k version.

BEcoz i think that installing all those accecories in the lite savvy is going be a hassle with all those wiring and stuff.

This post has been edited by haze: Jul 10 2007, 03:05 PM
kcng
post Jul 10 2007, 03:06 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

haze, its all depends on the user....

those who like to mod will love a basic car and those who want a car to just drive around, will want it to come with the necessary stuffs
haze
post Jul 10 2007, 03:22 PM

383 posts

The price is attractive and a white savvy is surely going to make head turns. But then a lot of things have to be modded, no time for those things..haih..

off topic: what happen to the r3 website, it seems that it does not exist anymore
e30
post Jul 10 2007, 03:37 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

how much does an R3 zerokit cost?
are there any other kits for the savvy out there besides R3? and i'm not referring to custom kits either,. thx
haze
post Jul 10 2007, 03:43 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Jul 10 2007, 03:37 PM)
how much does an R3 zerokit cost?
are there any other kits for the savvy out there besides R3? and i'm not referring to custom kits either,. thx
If im not mistaken last time they sell it for 3k. That includes the full bodykit, r3 muffler and r3 springs. But that is during the promotion time, Now duno what is the price
dstl1128
post Jul 10 2007, 04:21 PM

4,464 posts

BEcoz i think that installing all those accecories in the lite savvy is going be a hassle with all those wiring and stuff.

I would prefer my own CD/MP3 player, speakers, rims & tint.
SUSSingleAvail
post Jul 10 2007, 04:30 PM

41 posts

the new price for savvy lite is cheaper by 8k rm... but if u were to put back all the stock accessories (including spoiler) cost u more than 8k... means they still get same profit as selling the accessories included
gkl83
post Jul 10 2007, 04:44 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jul 10 2007, 03:02 PM)
Weird, my Vi now and then I have to switch on the rear wiper during raining, because it is all blurred out after period of time. No it is not the moist.

i think is the moist outside of ur car and u used the wiper to wipe it away...
mostly u switch the air con temperatures too cold...
so the situation is inside colder than outside... outer part of mirror should "moist"

if switch off the air con at all cost (u can try)
so the situation is inside hotter than outside... inner part of mirror should "moist"

if want to avoid the moist, should balance the temperature between internal and external...

and it should able to avoid the windshield cracked when sunny day, when outside terrible hot and inside terrible cold...
which means the outer part of mirror "enlarging" and inner part of mirror "shrinking", at the same time a tiny stone come toward to windshield... crack...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 10 2007, 04:45 PM

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:37 AM