126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

Azuma-kun
post May 24 2007, 04:40 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

If i dont want the spoiler, will the cost cut a bit. that spoiler not nice doh.gif
I want to fit with jazz mugen spoiler. If the standard spoiler cost 300 can save 300 woo. 3/4 of one month installment laugh.gif
TShypermount
post May 24 2007, 05:15 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

SG specs dun ahve airags/abs/ebd also....only 14''steel rims and mini spoiler...I think they have leather seat cover.

More photos about the Savvy's crash.

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1...rew_Rd_P1892466

How often we could do this to new cars..standing on the bonnet.. and u dun have to release from a distance to close the bonnet, just push it ok no prob.

dun lecture me about crumple zone, I know and that is another matter.

jVIPERs2
post May 24 2007, 06:45 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ May 24 2007, 05:15 PM)
SG specs dun ahve airags/abs/ebd also....only 14''steel rims and mini spoiler...I think they have leather seat cover.

More photos about the Savvy's crash.

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1...rew_Rd_P1892466

How often we could do this to new cars..standing on the bonnet.. and u dun have to release from a distance to close the bonnet, just push it ok no prob.

dun lecture me about crumple zone, I know and that is another matter.
Ohhh...looks like Proton found a place to clear our Malaysian over stock. tongue.gif ..
Wow, tough car!!! I think the A pillars are still ok after the crash, right???
Haha...can't do that on my Kelisa...the Service Centre ppl made a dent when closing the bonnet by pushing and not by release frm a distance... cry.gif

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: May 24 2007, 06:46 PM
hafiez
post May 25 2007, 12:41 AM

2,980 posts

haiya.. ksian la ini savvy..
btw, the savvy name is cool. but the design, not so cool. compared to MyVI..oppss..

Added on May 25, 2007, 1:05 am
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 22 2007, 02:08 AM)
i wonder if anyone want to mod his savvy like this. front looks like my-passo already laugh.gif

it looks cool..skali pandang mcm golf gti..

This post has been edited by hafiez: May 25 2007, 01:05 AM
evoHahn
post May 25 2007, 10:10 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

^^ yes yes myVI is the bestest car rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

savvy is a bad bad car rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
Azuma-kun
post May 25 2007, 10:13 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 25 2007, 10:10 AM)
^^ yes yes myVI is the bestest car  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

savvy is a bad bad car  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
Myvi is the best la. Even beat honda and toyota in terms of quality hmm.gif

Added on May 25, 2007, 10:27 amWell regarding a flying Iswara, I wonder if savvy's owner have a difficulty when shift gear for the 1st time. U see, the R is actually located at 1 for normal manual car. So the risk to reverse is high. So, a flying savvy might happen later.

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: May 25 2007, 10:27 AM
evoHahn
post May 25 2007, 10:34 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 25 2007, 10:13 AM)

Added on May 25, 2007, 10:27 amWell regarding a flying Iswara, I wonder if savvy's owner have a difficulty when shift gear for the 1st time. U see, the R is actually located at 1 for normal manual car. So the risk to reverse is high. So, a flying savvy might happen later.
yes. it took me a few days to get it rite laugh.gif When the reverse sensor goes "beep", then you know you've engaged the reverse gear.
SUSCoupeFan
post May 26 2007, 11:50 PM

Peace to be upon you!.. two hands up
36 posts

does savvy maintenance higher or perdana v6 maintenance higher?
ldhong
post May 27 2007, 01:10 AM

620 posts

i test drive SAvvy and managed to hit 70km/h at 1st gear...I could not believe it either but i saw it with my own eyes and the salesman besides me saw it too. He said it was normal but many ppl don't believe me...So i want to ask the users or any forumers for clarification....
piscesguy
post May 27 2007, 07:40 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ May 27 2007, 01:10 AM)
i test drive SAvvy and managed to hit 70km/h at 1st gear...I could not believe it either but i saw it with my own eyes and the salesman besides me saw it too. He said it was normal but many ppl don't believe me...So i want to ask the users or any forumers for clarification....
thats impressive...normally (< 1.5cc car) 1st gear max <=40kmh. I presume 2nd gear that go up to 110kmh.. laugh.gif
kcng
post May 27 2007, 10:23 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ May 27 2007, 07:40 AM)
thats impressive...normally (< 1.5cc car) 1st gear max <=40kmh. I presume 2nd gear that go up to 110kmh.. laugh.gif
1st gear max = 40 km/h ?

obviously you dont drive enough yet
evoHahn
post May 27 2007, 02:58 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ May 26 2007, 11:50 PM)
does savvy maintenance higher or perdana v6 maintenance higher?
my savvy has done 20K, so far only paid RM 150 for maintenance smile.gif
Azuma-kun
post May 27 2007, 07:12 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ May 27 2007, 07:40 AM)
Max 40kmh? dude, my 1.3 GLi can go to 60kmh la doh.gif
SUSCoupeFan
post May 27 2007, 08:09 PM

36 posts

wow impressive man... i see a lot of savvy nowadays around my area... its going to challenge myvi in sales
piscesguy
post May 27 2007, 09:34 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 27 2007, 07:12 PM)
Max 40kmh? dude, my 1.3 GLi can go to 60kmh la doh.gif
Wow...U sure REV ur engine with ur 1st gear ! notworthy.gif Ur fuel consumption must be high. sweat.gif
clsiluf
post May 27 2007, 09:58 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ May 27 2007, 08:09 PM)
wow impressive man... i see a lot of savvy nowadays around my area... its going to challenge myvi in sales
where is your area? hmm.gif
SUSCoupeFan
post May 27 2007, 10:19 PM

36 posts

subang jaya man

Azuma-kun
post May 27 2007, 11:41 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ May 27 2007, 09:34 PM)
Wow...U sure REV ur engine with ur 1st gear !  notworthy.gif  Ur fuel consumption must be high. sweat.gif
Dont do it so often la. If not FC sure high like shit doh.gif
gtoforce
post May 27 2007, 11:48 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

haha
but its not a really a 2litre above car or an suv
so fc wont go so much
do some more however damage ur gearbox

TShypermount
post Jun 5 2007, 06:30 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Cruising on a Savvy over long distance is still economical than larger engine displacement car like 2litre and above.

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:23 AM