Dota ~ vengeful spirit user please come

xtr4
post May 19 2006, 10:06 AM

492 posts

ToGo......last night i think i played a game with you....... smile.gif
you were using VS right? Going for deso build right?
Good character control, but still need a little tweaking for micro......overall nice game thumbup.gif
but i think you should've gone S&Y build instead.......your health still a bit on the low side.....

Game On.....
Suet
post May 19 2006, 06:29 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

My VS Build:

a) Wraith x2
b) BoS
c) RoB
d) S&Y
e) Crystalys > Burize

happy.gif VS can be very deadly.
TSToGo
post May 22 2006, 09:14 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(xtr4 @ May 19 2006, 10:06 AM)
ToGo......last night i think i played a game with you....... smile.gif
you were using VS right? Going for deso build right?
Good character control, but still need a little tweaking for micro......overall nice game thumbup.gif
but i think you should've gone S&Y build instead.......your health still a bit on the low side.....

Game On.....
Hi xtr4, Yaya. I remember I see your name at the game.
But can't recall is which game.
You are on my team or opponent team?
Which hero you are using ?
How is the game result, win or lose?

My DOTA life just 1 month only. biggrin.gif
There is still alot of heros I don't understand their power and ultimate.
Thats y I use to die stupidly.

I din really go learn micro creep kill yet. My last hit no good.
Thats y abit money problem.
I din use S&Y due to expensive.
Of cos I got try this build as well. After on S&Y, my VS stronger and can survive longer is true.
But lack damage. A bit hard to kill.
As team support is good, but still lack damage to be killer.

I try go for deso is bcos deso cheap. smile.gif. Damage is between S&Y and Burize.
And I don't understand that just feel my attack speed become faster after getting deso.
My next game i will try on 3 Bracer with deso. See rather will change the outcome or not.

This post has been edited by ToGo: May 22 2006, 09:16 AM
SUSssnakel
post May 22 2006, 09:34 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(ToGo @ May 22 2006, 09:14 AM)
Hi xtr4,  Yaya. I remember I see your name at the game.
But can't recall is which game.
You are on my team or opponent team?
Which hero you are using ?
How is the game result, win or lose?

My DOTA life just 1 month only.  biggrin.gif
There is still alot of heros I don't understand their power and ultimate.
Thats y I use to die stupidly.

I din really go learn micro creep kill yet. My last hit no good.
Thats y abit money problem.
I din use S&Y due to expensive.
Of cos I got try this build as well. After on S&Y, my VS stronger and can survive longer is true.
But lack damage. A bit hard to kill.
As team support is good, but still lack damage to be killer.

I try go for deso is bcos deso cheap. smile.gif. Damage is between S&Y and Burize.
And I don't understand that just feel my attack speed become faster after getting deso.
My next game i will try on 3 Bracer with deso. See rather will change the outcome or not.
you play where? bs3, bnet or lancraft.
TSToGo
post May 22 2006, 09:56 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(ssnakel @ May 22 2006, 09:34 AM)
you play where? bs3, bnet or lancraft.
HiHi,

I play on blue server.
Usually on weekend.
Normal day the most will play 1 game only due to work.
Friday,Saturday and Sunday will see me more.
ToGo is my id as well.
Can add me rolleyes.gif
xtr4
post May 22 2006, 09:58 AM

492 posts

@ssnakel

Malaysia's Favourite Server thumbup.gif laugh.gif

@ToGo

I was on opponent (Sentinel), you were Scourge side.
I randomed SA laugh.gif My team won tongue.gif

But i think S&Y easier to get than Deso, here's my points:
S&Y
Ogre Axe (1000) + Belt of Giant Str (450) + Scroll (600) = 2050 (Gives HP, Maim Ability)
Blade of Alacrity (1000) + Boots of Elvenskin (450) + Scroll (600) = 2050 (Gives Dmg, Atack Speed, Move Speed)
S&Y Scroll = 1000 (Improves Sange and Yasha abilities)

Deso
Mithril Hammer = 1610 (Dmg Only)
Scroll = 1500 (-6 armor reduction)

But to complement Deso build, you're gonna need bracers for HP:
Bracer = 510 x 2 = 1020

Given the above, that's why i recommend S&Y to you for easier farming because you don't have to save up to 1610 for the hammers. In the S&Y build, the most you need is 1000 to start buying items and enjoying the benefits.

Just my 2 sens

TSToGo
post May 22 2006, 10:12 AM

506 posts

VS keep on become weaker and weaker.
Cannot use dagger, cannot swap creap, low movement speed and low attack speed compare to version5.

VS already cannot use dagger. The hp very low. Now they further diable VS creap swap. This mean asking VS go to hell only.
Is not fair. No where for VS to escape in this case.
Making VS can only walk with teammate at mid to late game.
Swap, the most useless ulti in DOTA although it looks cool.

Compare to Naga siren, can web ppl so long, equal to stun.
Can do 1.5x damage critical hit.
Can create 3 shadow, making ppl cannot stun you, and also ppl cannot hit u bcos dunno which is true. Besides, all shadow also do damage.
Do not afraid gang bang use to the sleep ulti. So, can go solo anytime.

If they really to reduce the ability of VS, naga siren totally is the must la. So far I fear naga siren most compare to anti magic and Narubian Assasin.

achok
post May 22 2006, 10:55 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(ToGo @ May 22 2006, 10:12 AM)
VS keep on become weaker and weaker.
Cannot use dagger, cannot swap creap, low movement speed and low attack speed compare to version5.

VS already cannot use dagger. The hp very low. Now they further diable VS creap swap. This mean asking VS go to hell only.
Is not fair. No where for VS to escape in this case.
Making VS can only walk with teammate at mid to late game.
Swap, the most useless ulti in DOTA although it looks cool.

Compare to Naga siren, can web ppl so long, equal to stun.
Can do 1.5x damage critical hit.
Can create 3 shadow, making ppl cannot stun you, and also ppl cannot hit u bcos dunno which is true. Besides, all shadow also do damage.
Do not afraid gang bang use to the sleep ulti. So, can go solo anytime.
If they really to reduce the ability of VS, naga siren totally is the must la. So far I fear naga siren most compare to anti magic and Narubian Assasin.
lesrac>naga

all his 4 skills are pain for naga

xtr4
post May 22 2006, 02:14 PM

492 posts

Naga is weak to harass early game.....VS can still hold her own.........
If you already know the weaknesses of the hero, try to find counters to overcome these setbacks......because your opponent sure will exploit.......
luKU
post May 22 2006, 03:48 PM

want support..? make aegis or bkb la....then only go for dmg items...swt
edjo84
post May 22 2006, 03:52 PM

90 posts

if u cant get dagger or swap creep, make lothar for escape purpose and it increase ur dmg as well.
Keep in mind AGI increase attack spd, increase armor
TSToGo
post May 22 2006, 04:16 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(edjo84 @ May 22 2006, 03:52 PM)
if u cant get dagger or swap creep, make lothar for escape purpose and it increase ur dmg as well.
Keep in mind AGI increase attack spd, increase armor
YA. I know lothar edge suit VS. But the damage gain is not so obvious compare to deso. It also don't have add in hp like s&y provided.
To kill ppl, u need to stand in front and face them. lother edge not really help alot in such way unless u use sneak and ks like what bone and sa do. But I am sure VS not to build up to play this way. Ur team mate might need to stun to support for team fight. So higher hp needed to stay u longer to support the team.

luKU
post May 22 2006, 04:32 PM

y only think of dmg dmg dmg....=_="
if u use ur skills wisely....can kill ppl without running, swapping, lothar edge-ing.....
=_="

TSToGo
post May 22 2006, 04:53 PM

506 posts

No. I just need the damage to kill. That all.
I din say that I can't kill.
I just trying to come out a set of build suit me most.
Lother edge is useless when some1 in team or opposite team playing invisible hero or bomb. Usually they play those hero, I wont invest on lother edge.
TSToGo
post May 23 2006, 07:52 AM

506 posts

Last nite just try S & Y and bracer, wow, cool. This should be the build I want.
Suet
post May 23 2006, 01:25 PM

1,188 posts

OMG you gotta be kidding haha. What's NOT good about an invisible duo of gb-ers? =_=

QUOTE(ToGo @ May 22 2006, 04:53 PM)
No. I just need the damage to kill. That all.
I din say that I can't kill.
I just trying to come out a set of build suit me most.
Lother edge is useless when some1 in team or opposite team playing invisible hero or bomb. Usually they play those hero, I wont invest on lother edge.
TSToGo
post May 23 2006, 01:32 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ May 23 2006, 01:25 PM)
OMG you gotta be kidding haha. What's NOT good about an invisible duo of gb-ers? =_=
What so good about lothar Edge, is just windwalk.
If ppl playing invisible, ward are all the way. If ppl wanna gb you, if i were them, i will put ward at ur escape path , no way for u to run. Moreover come even carry gem. Maybe you windwalk u tough u already safe, but actually SA with gem is still aftering you but u can't see him. So if that situation, personally think la haha, we just have discussion smile.gif Better invest on health or damage item more worth.

This post has been edited by ToGo: May 23 2006, 01:36 PM
Suet
post May 23 2006, 01:56 PM

1,188 posts

Again, so wrong. LE gives an AGI boost to those playing VS. I've not used LE build on VS so I might not know. BUt to each his/her own. Thank you very muchy. =_=

IMHO it's a little psychology play as well. If you know your opponent is an SA or Bone, you'd auto buy wards but for VS no one would get it to counter her. Use that to your advantage, and you can maybe get coupla kills before they realise how dangerous a WW-king VS is. After that, you can sell the LE if you dislike it so much. XD

This post has been edited by Suet: May 23 2006, 01:59 PM
TSToGo
post May 23 2006, 03:29 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ May 23 2006, 01:56 PM)
Again, so wrong. LE gives an AGI boost to those playing VS. I've not used LE build on VS so I might not know. BUt to each his/her own. Thank you very muchy. =_=

IMHO it's a little psychology play as well. If you know your opponent is an SA or Bone, you'd auto buy wards but for VS no one would get it to counter her. Use that to your advantage, and you can maybe get coupla kills before they realise how dangerous a WW-king VS is. After that, you can sell the LE if you dislike it so much. XD
Haha WW-king VS. I like this term.
Yaya. I know LE provide Age giv VS speed and damage.
But if to compare, SnY and Deso much better.
For me, what I trying to say that is buy which 1st level3 or level4 weapon 1st.
Cos 1st weapon always to decide the result of the game.
I do not disagree that after getting SnY, then get LE. But most of the time u havent complete LE , already GG.
As I know, VS with LE is create in Battlenet by a foreigner and bring into Blue Server. Is a pretty famous tactic.

If to manage WW VS well, you need some practise on bone , sa or gondor. See how they use WW to backstab. rclxm9.gif
Else for ppl not use to WW, even got LE, in team battle also forgot to use. haha. Happen to me several time also.

This post has been edited by ToGo: May 23 2006, 03:31 PM
Hevrn
post May 23 2006, 04:18 PM

4,017 posts

personally i dun like deso, its not worth the cash & its countered so easily (get armor)

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:06 PM