7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Dota ~ vengeful spirit user please come

TSToGo
post May 12 2006, 11:59 PM

506 posts

Thanks for all guidance. I have try on most of the way, even skadi VS.
I do try on after get all standard, I get BKB. But not find it so useful due to VS always hide at back of tanker when push.
hng
post May 13 2006, 12:17 AM

598 posts

this hero is mainly support hero.with her swap and stun and command aura.
btw i usually dun up the reduce armor 1...betta add stats.vf command aura u can boost ur dmg.
vs is quite easy to farm earli game too since her dmg is high.easier to last hit creeps.

this hero not like other superheroes like PA,BH etc with high critical and oso evasion and high speed hero vf bashes like AM and TS etc etc...

she is earli to mid game hero IMO...

so u mus start pwning earli game to mid game vf ur stun and swap.
TSToGo
post May 13 2006, 02:59 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(hng @ May 13 2006, 12:17 AM)
this hero is mainly support hero.with her swap and stun and command aura.
btw i usually dun up the reduce armor 1...betta add stats.vf command aura u can boost ur dmg.
vs is quite easy to farm earli game too since her dmg is high.easier to last hit creeps.

this hero not like other superheroes like PA,BH etc with high critical and oso evasion and high speed hero vf bashes like AM and TS etc etc...

she is earli to mid game hero IMO...

so u mus start pwning earli game to mid game vf ur stun and swap.
So as what u say, she is actually like spell caster, is a early game hero.
Ya, when come to late game, she a bit hard unless in earlier game u already god like , then different story. No matter how strong i enhance her armor, vital, Jagannut Ulti sure die. So conclude is early game she is killer, late game mostly to be a good supporter.
Goblinsk8er
post May 13 2006, 03:21 AM

306 posts

I just hate v5 VS.
MoM is the most typical item for v5. Range stunner+attacker+IAS? WTF?!
Its damn imba early game.
MoM>Stun>Hit hit hit>wanna run?>swap>hit hit hit>Stun>GG.

Thank god v6 MoM is nerfed.

phozen
post May 13 2006, 10:17 PM

331 posts

ToGo try SnY + aegis... ur VS won't die so easily and can fight 1v1 battles
s[H]sIkuA
post May 14 2006, 04:22 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

try dagon if u versus alot of int/agi heroes, stun hit hit , swap, hit hit stun , dagon

Tried and Tested , ghey combo sweat.gif , need some nulls though to use all the spells, get euls or skadi or linken later

xtr4
post May 14 2006, 12:22 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ May 14 2006, 04:22 AM)
try dagon if u versus alot of int/agi heroes, stun hit hit , swap, hit hit stun , dagon

Tried and Tested , ghey combo sweat.gif , need some nulls though to use all the spells, get euls or skadi or linken later
lol by the time you get dagon, you can probably kill the int hero before you can dagon..... laugh.gif doh.gif tongue.gif
walabies
post May 14 2006, 09:59 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Suggest u random for some other hero dun just stick with VS. Won't u get boring? More experience then u will play VS better.
Trinity
post May 15 2006, 12:05 AM

188 posts

VS is good at gang bang~
I even tried lothar on VS(for fun)
~The situation was 5v5.The oppoment was pushing at mid lane 2nd tower. I am VS wif lothar and as i swap the enemy hero into the tower range i click lothar and ww. as the victim that get swap was get kill and his teammate do nthg.
TSToGo
post May 15 2006, 09:26 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(Trinity @ May 15 2006, 12:05 AM)
VS is good at gang bang~
I even tried lothar on VS(for fun)
~The situation was 5v5.The oppoment was pushing at mid lane 2nd tower. I am VS wif lothar and as i swap the enemy hero into the tower range i click lothar and ww. as the victim that get swap was get kill and his teammate do nthg.
Ya. I got use this trick as well.
Besides, can also roar to decrease enemy armor by using ww into enemy.
TSToGo
post May 15 2006, 09:28 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ May 14 2006, 09:59 PM)
Suggest u random for some other hero dun just stick with VS. Won't u get boring? More experience then u will play VS better.
I really din try for other hero. YA you are correct. I need to know other hero ability 1st b4 i can kill them.
Kelv
post May 15 2006, 09:35 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Play more -ar game. Sometimes, the items to buy depends on the situation. And skill determine the winner.
TSToGo
post May 15 2006, 11:23 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ May 13 2006, 03:21 AM)
I just hate v5 VS.
MoM is the most typical item for v5. Range stunner+attacker+IAS? WTF?!
Its damn imba early game.
MoM>Stun>Hit hit hit>wanna run?>swap>hit hit hit>Stun>GG.

Thank god v6 MoM is nerfed.
What diffent VS v5 and V6 in mask of madness?
I just know V6 VS cannot swap her own creap.
phozen
post May 15 2006, 12:38 PM

331 posts

v5's mask is a must for a lot of heroes due to the increase in both movement and attack speed, the current v6 mask's is nerved to be less powerful compare to v5
Kelv
post May 15 2006, 04:18 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

In v6, rarely use MoM since got better option that is S&Y.
If wanna steal hp, rather get a Helm of Dominator -> Satanic.
Sky.Live
post May 15 2006, 05:05 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

i am not sure whether this works for you.

in v5, the lasttttttttttttttttttttt time since i have been playing and owning like no body's business.
1 boots + 4 null with 1 mom
GG edi b4 i can get any better item

in v6, mom weaken too much and doesn't seems that worthy to use.
still the same item, 1 boots, 2~3null with s/n.
then it with really depends on the game, if things really become insane such as everyone aiming on you, lothar seems to be a great choice.
I seldom play VS as i think it is too easy to play... making the game less challenging(i play public only)

edit: conclusion, i play less farmer's build, since i didn't up command aura and 2nd skill, only stun-->stats-->ulti only. after i get some attack boost item such as mkb/burize only i start to get command aura since the aura add damage in percentage. In early game, the aura's effect is too little to be realise, i rather add stats to keep my self alive, VS can be very scary when supporting teamates

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: May 15 2006, 05:07 PM
TSToGo
post May 17 2006, 09:41 AM

506 posts

vs is such a great hero.
no to mention how easy to use it, need to find out how pro actually vs can become, how to maximize the potiential of VS holding killer, disabler , supporter role.
walabies
post May 17 2006, 06:41 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

VS is very weak in HP, somemore u have to suicidal swap with heroes sometimes. When times comes. So stun + stats is the way to go. Command aura is so pathetic in early game. sleep.gif
szeping
post May 18 2006, 11:35 PM

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

It really depends on opponent heroes like some people said.

If you are choosing teamplay, boost your HP (bracers, sange) since you will need HP to escape after swapping.

If you are trying to solo hero, I still suggest MoM -> Stun, MoM and attack and swap... then another stun and attack. In this build, I will get thread, MoM, linken (because you will initiate stun first, just in case target can disable after being stunned, you can escape it with linken), then damage items. Some people like to swap first... but at high level, you might not in the stun range after swapping and good player will run to another side to escape instead of running back.
TSToGo
post May 19 2006, 09:24 AM

506 posts

VS, such a strong hero in team if your member know to use you well.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:10 AM