53 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra Official Thread, available now- RM2299 (original Sony MY)

joytest
post Jun 25 2013, 06:13 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Jun 25 2013, 06:08 PM)
Biar betul. Spec dlm gsmarena ckp ada led flash. sad.gif
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Sony-Xperia...oliaths_id44471

Design superiority aside, the Z Ultra also emerges victorious when it comes to sheer horsepower, with its 2.2 GHz quad-core Snapdragon 800, which will be melting the benchmark charts very soon. The only disadvantages it has before the other two is the lack of LED flash, and the smaller battery, which, however, is still able to provide above average endurance results, and even record audio playback at 120 uninterrupted hours.
benny888
post Jun 25 2013, 06:32 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 25 2013, 05:57 PM)
so uncle benny getting this? laugh.gif
Yes definitely. Racun too strong to resist
I just love big display phones
norazwan79
post Jun 25 2013, 06:34 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

Thanks for the info. Typo in gsmarena specification.

gin&tonic
post Jun 25 2013, 06:37 PM

4,874 posts

Can't wait to hold this beast. Awesome proc. drool.gif drool.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2013, 06:38 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Jun 25 2013, 05:44 PM)
But a 3000mAH (which is even less than Note2)  for such a big phone is a let-off.

They should have put a 3500mAH in.
I agree...what a let down....3000Mah, gigantic screen, powerful CPU....all demands more power...
Bujal.x
post Jun 25 2013, 06:57 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

I can live with the 8mp camera but no led flash? What a bummer.its more tablet than phablet if u ask me.plus I lost interest on whats coming after snapdragon s4 pro..this all new processor was like body builder with overdosed streoids but hey,thats just my 2 cents biggrin.gif
the 3000mAh I think it just cukup2 makan..especially with full hd and 6.4" screen.I owned Xperia z twice..cant tahan the whole day also even with stamina mode on plus if u see the ad,they didnt talk about the battery at all..

make it 6",lots of mAh and good camera would be better I think.. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Jun 25 2013, 07:00 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Looks like Sony is gonna take away quite a hefty sum from me this year - first will be the Xperia Tablet Z, then this - the only worthy replacement for Note II. biggrin.gif
un_id
post Jun 25 2013, 07:00 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

oh there will goes my money again.. cry.gif

looks so promising drool.gif
un_id
post Jun 25 2013, 07:01 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Jun 25 2013, 06:57 PM)
I can live with the 8mp camera but no led flash? What a bummer.its more tablet than phablet if u ask me.plus I lost interest on whats coming after snapdragon s4 pro..this all new processor was like body builder with overdosed streoids but hey,thats just my 2 cents biggrin.gif
the 3000mAh  I think it just cukup2 makan..especially with full hd and 6.4" screen.I owned Xperia z twice..cant tahan the whole day also even with stamina mode on plus if u see the ad,they didnt talk about the battery at all..

oh wait, the camera no flash? shocking.gif shocking.gif
joytest
post Jun 25 2013, 07:03 PM

13,188 posts

the 3000mAh  I think it just cukup2 makan..especially with full hd and 6.4" screen.I owned Xperia z twice..cant tahan the whole day also even with stamina mode on plus if u see the ad,they didnt talk about the battery at all..

Some posts I read on G+ were blaming that fruit company for brainwashing people to think that only thin can be good. Anorexia is never good for anybody.

I agree, give me a fatter battery any day.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2013, 07:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Same here...all the new processor is pretty meaningless unless you play 3D games...and frankly...Android 3D games sucks compares to the PS....wanna play real 3D games, better buy a PS VITA. Even my SGS2 with JellyBean is very smooth and more than good enough for everyday task....calling, whatsapp, sms, surf internet, play music to my car stereo.

Only reason i am looking for a new phone now is size....but i do think 6.4" is really too much...the Samsung Mega 6.3 while still can fit into my hand, i doubt can fit comfortably in my pocket....i dun wanna carry a bag wherever i go just to carry a phone!
Bujal.x
post Jun 25 2013, 07:05 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 25 2013, 07:01 PM)
oh wait, the camera no flash?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Lol..have a look on the back surface..no led flash at all..thats why I said its more tablet than phablet and as for camera on tablet,the quality will always be like at the bottom of the par..like 8mp on Xperia tablet z.. Lots of noises and not sharp at all..
joytest
post Jun 25 2013, 07:08 PM

13,188 posts

Hands on

http://www.androidcentral.com/sony-xperia-z-ultra-hands
Mr.CoMoT
post Jun 25 2013, 07:12 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

ooo yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!
bingozero
post Jun 25 2013, 07:13 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Even pencil also can touch the screen, want to get review on ballpen brows.gif
andrekua2
post Jun 25 2013, 07:18 PM

13,470 posts

Really nice to see it can support any metal tip as stylus. Just wonder how accurate it will be.
nasiayam
post Jun 25 2013, 07:35 PM

668 posts

as much as i like it, the size is really overkill laaaaaa

This post has been edited by nasiayam: Jun 25 2013, 07:36 PM
phantomash
post Jun 25 2013, 07:37 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

I wonder if you can put a paper on it and write on the phone while writing on the paper. That would be pretty useful I think, for tracing or just simply to write on a better surface, or to keep a copy of what you wrote/drew.
syukaro
post Jun 25 2013, 07:50 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

no flash? ohmy.gif
the size is fine as long as the battery life is as good as note 2.
uzary
post Jun 25 2013, 07:53 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Jun 25 2013, 07:35 PM)
as much as i like it, the size is really overkill laaaaaa
this isnt for everybody, there are people who want big phone like uncle benny, u wan smaller version, get xperia z, u want smaller version with xperia zu spec, wait for honami or myb a rebrand xperia z.

53 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:56 PM