Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra Official Thread, available now- RM2299 (original Sony MY)

Bujal.x
post Jun 25 2013, 04:56 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

correction~world most thinnest for FULL hd phone~the thinnes will be ascend p6 with 6.18mm~
Bujal.x
post Jun 25 2013, 04:58 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jun 25 2013, 04:56 PM)
Damn, can use pencil or metal pen as stylus. This one must be using King Kong glass. lol
q3 only come~~
Bujal.x
post Jun 25 2013, 06:57 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

I can live with the 8mp camera but no led flash? What a bummer.its more tablet than phablet if u ask me.plus I lost interest on whats coming after snapdragon s4 pro..this all new processor was like body builder with overdosed streoids but hey,thats just my 2 cents biggrin.gif
the 3000mAh I think it just cukup2 makan..especially with full hd and 6.4" screen.I owned Xperia z twice..cant tahan the whole day also even with stamina mode on plus if u see the ad,they didnt talk about the battery at all..

make it 6",lots of mAh and good camera would be better I think.. biggrin.gif
Bujal.x
post Jun 25 2013, 07:05 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 25 2013, 07:01 PM)
oh wait, the camera no flash?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Lol..have a look on the back surface..no led flash at all..thats why I said its more tablet than phablet and as for camera on tablet,the quality will always be like at the bottom of the par..like 8mp on Xperia tablet z.. Lots of noises and not sharp at all..
Bujal.x
post Jun 25 2013, 08:03 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 25 2013, 07:58 PM)
i think it could be a pre production model, that is why no led, but say if really no led flash in the phone, i believe it will has some sort of a detachable flash accessory. watch this video below, pause at 0.27sec, u can see some sort of connector hub.

Itu charging port for the dock la..look at your Xperia tablet z..also got..and a detachable flash? I lol literally.
Bujal.x
post Jun 25 2013, 08:08 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 25 2013, 08:06 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  i assumed only la, cause i remember last time on psp, we can attached a camera accessory on it.  tongue.gif
Haha..go to 1st post and see the first YouTube video..u can see the guy slot in the phone into the dock..
Bujal.x
post Jun 25 2013, 08:34 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Jun 25 2013, 08:28 PM)
Why does phone need to be bigger and bigger. Phone stays as phone la sad.gif
Its a bless for person with big thumb plus once u get used to 6", after that even 4.8" Will make u feel awkward biggrin.gif
Bujal.x
post Jun 26 2013, 08:35 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 25 2013, 08:32 PM)
Xperia ZU Display :
Experience the difference in detail as the TRILUMINOS Display for mobile goes beyond conventional LCD screens by creating a wider palette of rich, natural colours while the X-Reality image processor engine for mobile adds spectacular clarity to your pictures by reducing noise and enhancing contrast, saturation, and sharpness.

macam over saturated sikit~more like super amoled to my eyes~
Bujal.x
post Jun 26 2013, 08:39 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Jun 25 2013, 09:41 PM)
Really? So we are at that stage now? lol..I have fairly big thumbs but my hands are not that big. I'm struggling to operate my even an xperia S one handed now. Xperia Z is too big for me plus the sharp edges turn me off.

As for the ZU, I consider this a mini tablet and its seriously tempting.
at least for me la~as for now smallest for me will be 5",5.7" just the right size and 6" slightly bigger..
Bujal.x
post Jun 26 2013, 08:44 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Jun 26 2013, 02:28 AM)
How big is human's thumb? Like seriously
looks like you're surrounded by small thumb around you.mine is not that big but typing on 4.3" is pain in the arse.
Bujal.x
post Jun 26 2013, 09:03 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Jun 26 2013, 08:48 AM)
IMO, this XZU is one of the first phones to have latest S800 processor and 330 gpu, first to have triluminous display, biggest full hd display (although not the highest ppi), large battery capacity (3000+ mah), but why no led flash?
most likely the target consumers are browsing,video and gaming enthusiast..if u watch all the promo video,none of it elaborate more on the camera unlike their others flagship models like xperia z etc~
Bujal.x
post Jun 26 2013, 10:45 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Jun 26 2013, 10:37 AM)
Lol. Idk what made you come up with that assumption, but average of people around me are 90-100kg. They sure are big. But big phone? Mehh. Biggest phone average person can handle is 5". Even I find it hard to handle Note II using single hand
There won't be anymore in the future, I bet. Flagships are getting bigger and bigger. The only hope lies on Motorola to make one not bigger than 5"
lol~put 1 or 2 layer of gloves and then go play with nokia 920 if u want to know hows it feel inside my shoe biggrin.gif .the bottomline,5" might be bigger and might be smaller to some of us~
i do think 5" will be the lowest in next 2-3 years

This post has been edited by Bujal.x: Jun 26 2013, 10:47 AM
Bujal.x
post Jun 26 2013, 11:45 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Bujal.x
post Jun 27 2013, 08:59 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 26 2013, 06:32 PM)
lol i think they need slowly dream. They all combined also lose to the oldest Nokia N8
lol~i have to agreed with you~sony's camera phone are over rated~the best will be on sony erricson xperia arc~after that other models like xperia s/ion/tx and even xperia z sucks.(at least for me)
Bujal.x
post Jun 27 2013, 09:04 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 27 2013, 08:43 AM)
Traditionally clove prices lower than announced retail. In this case is higher by £20.
At RM2500 export prices this could mean local prices be around RM 2.2-2.3k range based on previous trends
Personally I think maximum price here will not exceed RM 2.4k
sweat.gif sweat.gif i tot its supposed to be cheaper or at least same rrp with xperia z for the lack of led flash and its 8 mp camera~
Bujal.x
post Jun 27 2013, 09:14 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 27 2013, 09:10 AM)
i really wana c whether the new triluminos display can compete with slcd3 on htc one and amoled scree of s4 or iphone 5 screen. i hope it wont have any viewing angle wash out colors anymore.
would like to see that also.as for now,super ips is on my top list~
Bujal.x
post Jun 27 2013, 09:29 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(GarubaSwey @ Jun 27 2013, 09:20 AM)
From the Clove website , the mini phone not included?

that one will cost a lot (based on sony's pricing on their phone accessories)there's no way sony will include it as freebies biggrin.gif
Bujal.x
post Jul 2 2013, 09:05 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 1 2013, 08:48 PM)
China competitor Firefly V65 with 6.5 inch Full HD display ( US$330)

MT6589t 1.5GHz high-speed quad-core A7 processing platform
3G (WCDMA: 850 & 900 / 1900 & 2100 MHz;  GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz)
6.5 inch Full HD 1920 x 1080 pixels high resolution touch screen
13.0M Pixels High definition back camera Auto Forcus, front 3.0M camera
1G ram, 16G rom
9.5mm thickness body
3150mAh battery
GPS+AGPS
3G, WIFI 802.11b/g support, EDGE, HSDPA, HSUPA
Light sensor, Gravity Sensor, Proximity sensor, Digital compass
Mobile AP
Support multiple languages

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/2013-free-s...1020600793.html
nice spec except for the battery~my full hd 5.7" with 3400mAh barely survived the whole day with single charge~

0.0244sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:48 PM