Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra Official Thread, available now- RM2299 (original Sony MY)

SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2013, 05:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jun 25 2013, 05:00 PM)
Too big lah, it's huge. I laugh at the fellas with the Note II, ridiculous looking.

Hell, this can be used as weapon already! Haha. Tons of girls walk around with the Note II. I can see them with this soon...
Note 2 is ok size only...i have small hands...still can handle Note 2...your hands must be smaller than girls hand...even my wife can use...

You know what they say...SMALL HANDS...SMALL.....<insert here>....

SIZE DOES MATTER. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 25 2013, 05:18 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2013, 06:38 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Jun 25 2013, 05:44 PM)
But a 3000mAH (which is even less than Note2)  for such a big phone is a let-off.

They should have put a 3500mAH in.
I agree...what a let down....3000Mah, gigantic screen, powerful CPU....all demands more power...
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2013, 07:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Jun 25 2013, 06:57 PM)
I can live with the 8mp camera but no led flash? What a bummer.its more tablet than phablet if u ask me.plus I lost interest on whats coming after snapdragon s4 pro..this all new processor was like body builder with overdosed streoids but hey,thats just my 2 cents biggrin.gif
the 3000mAh  I think it just cukup2 makan..especially with full hd and 6.4" screen.I owned Xperia z twice..cant tahan the whole day also even with stamina mode on plus if u see the ad,they didnt talk about the battery at all..

make it 6",lots of mAh and good camera would be better I think.. biggrin.gif
Same here...all the new processor is pretty meaningless unless you play 3D games...and frankly...Android 3D games sucks compares to the PS....wanna play real 3D games, better buy a PS VITA. Even my SGS2 with JellyBean is very smooth and more than good enough for everyday task....calling, whatsapp, sms, surf internet, play music to my car stereo.

Only reason i am looking for a new phone now is size....but i do think 6.4" is really too much...the Samsung Mega 6.3 while still can fit into my hand, i doubt can fit comfortably in my pocket....i dun wanna carry a bag wherever i go just to carry a phone!
SUSMatrix
post Jun 26 2013, 09:18 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Jun 25 2013, 08:28 PM)
Why does phone need to be bigger and bigger. Phone stays as phone la sad.gif
There is always the smaller flagship phone like SG4 and others. Nobody force you to buy big phone. So bugger off ok.
Tak suka, beli iPhone. Squint your eyes till blind looking at the small screen. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 26 2013, 09:42 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 09:37 AM)
looks promising.. don't need to have an ipad mini in one bag and the note 2 in one pocket..

with this, i can have best of both worlds!!!

however, where in the world can i store this slab of metal and glass?
You still need a bag... tongue.gif..Wear tight pants like Jeans...sure die ah....cannot sit down and drive car i think.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 26 2013, 09:42 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 26 2013, 09:48 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Jun 26 2013, 09:44 AM)
just for the the dubious(?) distinction of being thinnest, sony has to sacrifice 1) led flash 2) lower cam quality 3) smaller battery. all rather unnecessary if it were only a few mm thicker. that sort of specs will practically rule.

looks like their marketing guys won.
You can carry this in your other pocket...

LOL. But seriously, no LED is a seriously no-no.....
SUSMatrix
post Jun 26 2013, 11:06 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Jun 26 2013, 10:37 AM)
Lol. Idk what made you come up with that assumption, but average of people around me are 90-100kg. They sure are big. But big phone? Mehh. Biggest phone average person can handle is 5". Even I find it hard to handle Note II using single hand
There won't be anymore in the future, I bet. Flagships are getting bigger and bigger. The only hope lies on Motorola to make one not bigger than 5"
No lar, there will always be smaller versions. I think there will be one under 5" and the others will rangr from 5.5" to 6.4". 7" has proven to big for phone....6.4" is really pushing it, not all people will buy into it...which is why the Note 3 will stay below 6"(it's too big a cash cow for Samsung to risk failure with an unacceptable size..)....Maybe there will be 3 range....below 5", 5.5" to 6" and the 6"-6.5".

SUSMatrix
post Jun 26 2013, 08:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Jun 26 2013, 08:20 PM)
To be honest. Upon first look/impression this is definitely the phone to have. Especially those who wants a phablet with the premier feel that comes with it compared to the plasticky Samsung galaxy series (before any Samsung fanboys attack me I'm actually a proud owner of Note 2).

But upon a closer inspection there are 2 main drawbacks as highlighted in the forum earlier :

(1) no led flash. Like Sony seriously?
(2) 3000 mh battery capacity seems a little bit. Well. Insufficient for a phone of such magnitude

Apart from that I really think this phone will be galaxy note 3's main competitor.
I hope Samsung don't go bonkers and make the Note 3 6.5" just to show they have a bigger di-ck....

Note should stay under 6"....

Maybe they can make a Mega 2 with 6.5" and high-end specs.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 26 2013, 08:44 PM

0.0338sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:53 AM