47 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Investment SQWHERE @ KG SELAMAT SUNGAI BULOH [OWNERS' THREAD], Inner KD. Located close to MRT. By SDB.

elimi8z
post Oct 15 2022, 12:50 PM

940 posts

With DK Impian VP-ing soon, renter's market
Cavatzu
post Oct 15 2022, 07:51 PM

2,834 posts

Really no man’s land here. Can bid when it hits half the SPA price. You’d almost wish the developers abandoned these projects.
AskarPerang
post Dec 14 2022, 04:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 15 2022, 12:02 PM)
🏡SqWhere Residence@Sungai Buloh🏡
✅Total 7 Units Auction Units & All Vacant Unit👍🏻
🚋Link Bridge to MRT🚋
🏦Bank Lelong🏦#Sqwhere #Sungaibuloh

Updated!!!
Now list increased to 11 lelong units.
All active. All unsold yet.
This property confirm the top lelong hotspot for year 2022.
Wait for year end lelong property award announcement.

Cavatzu
post Dec 14 2022, 04:37 PM

2,834 posts

Wow 5th or 6th round not taken. Prices have really halved.
elimi8z
post Dec 14 2022, 04:59 PM

940 posts

If KL area property also below 300k, why pay 300k for an ulu area?
xfree
post Dec 14 2022, 05:34 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 14 2022, 04:30 PM)
Updated!!!
Any issue with this condo?
Walking distance to mrt unable to attract ppl come to rent it?

Cavatzu
post Dec 14 2022, 06:06 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(xfree @ Dec 14 2022, 05:34 PM)
The main problem is they sold this at 800 psf. Dead on arrival when vp because people would not pay the rent for this price point in sg Buloh. The auction prices for these units are less than half SPA.
sadukarzz
post Dec 14 2022, 06:17 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 14 2022, 06:06 PM)
The main problem is they sold this at 800 psf. Dead on arrival when vp because people would not pay the rent for this price point in sg Buloh. The auction prices for these units are less than half SPA.
yup i can concur to this.. yes theres mrt connection but the mrt connection is so 7 far away

if want to change to KL sentral need to change train although its same track .. that makes it 1 hour to commute wtf

if im a purchaser i wont even consider 1000sf for 300k tbh

surrounding area is absolutely nth.. closest mall is sg buloh mall which inside has .... absolutely nothing

consider same option i might as well just get landed around coalfield area
Cavatzu
post Dec 14 2022, 06:21 PM

2,834 posts

At 800 psf, could have bought DPC and you’d be positive cashflow already as well as capital gain rather than knowing you’re paying a mortgage on something that has halved in value.

This is one of the worst examples of a poor buy in recent times.
sadukarzz
post Dec 14 2022, 06:33 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 14 2022, 06:21 PM)
At 800 psf, could have bought DPC and you’d be positive cashflow already as well as capital gain rather than knowing you’re paying a mortgage on something that has halved in value.

This is one of the worst examples of a poor buy in recent times.
yep .. went there to scout for potential good buys for me

but it was just disappointing

somemore the air quality there is really bad, clipped back and front, all factories behind, and a funnel for traffic infront, i walk in front of the shoplots i also cannot breathe when usual traffic days, ur lungs will rip in a decades time like this

there was a supermarket open - demaketo, with celebrity promoted somemore .. at first really looked atas but went back a few months later only left one small portion .. rest close down

cannot fight with 99 kot .. no restaurants no shops around .. heard from guards and people staying here got 2 grocers closed down too

This post has been edited by sadukarzz: Dec 14 2022, 06:34 PM
Cavatzu
post Dec 14 2022, 06:43 PM

2,834 posts

With all the high rise in Central Park Damansara launched by Exsim, this place will have no chance to take off.

They should have built landed here.
sadukarzz
post Dec 14 2022, 06:53 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 14 2022, 06:43 PM)
With all the high rise in Central Park Damansara launched by Exsim, this place will have no chance to take off.

They should have built landed here.
oh wells .. even ativo is already crazy pricing

meanwhile landed? dun think its possible with the zoning .. plus they wont have the landbank for it without touching borders of kwasa or kd forest reserve
soulmixx
post Dec 15 2022, 08:32 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 14 2022, 04:30 PM)
Updated!!!
rm3xxk for 1000sft.. looks good price bargain..
Any restriction/catch on this unit for buyer need to be aware off?
or perhaps the price may go down below rm350k?
AskarPerang
post Dec 15 2022, 08:56 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(soulmixx @ Dec 15 2022, 08:32 AM)
rm3xxk for 1000sft.. looks good price bargain..
Any restriction/catch on this unit for buyer need to be aware off?
or perhaps the price may go down below rm350k?
1. Cheaper units should be bumi lot unit. 3XXK. Non bumi usually 4XXK got ppl will grab.
2. All newer transaction now required double transfer. As developer already issued strata title.
autodriver
post Dec 15 2022, 09:53 AM

405 posts

My own view is MRT station didn't passed thru KL city center at this moment. For those who work in KL they might choose rent at Sentul since Sentul nowadays flooded with Condo and also rental cheap.
gks
post Dec 15 2022, 09:59 AM

3,835 posts

Basically at the peak of MRTl linked projects hype, developers have priced a premium into it. Imagine this location developer selling RM750-800psf? Also locality here ain't that great... Now so many options even with MRT with greater amenities.

I can see same issue will happen to a locality in Cheras. Every projects there bank on MRT but nothing around it....
PAChamp
post Dec 15 2022, 10:18 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 15 2022, 08:56 AM)
1. Cheaper units should be bumi lot unit. 3XXK. Non bumi usually 4XXK got ppl will grab.
2. All newer transaction now required double transfer. As developer already issued strata title.
Yup, that means the successful bidder will have to pay stamp duty and fees twice, once for the original buyer at the ORIGINAL price and then the second time for himself/herself. Not to mention if non bumi buys the bumi unit, there may be a penalty to the state government for consent ie. pay to state the bumi discount on the ORIGINAL price. Hence all the hassles and time made the price fall big time.

On the plus point, my unit there rented out at RM1.2k for a studio. Those 300k are 800++ sq ft so rental will be higher. At 300k your returns are 14% ROI p.a which is stupendous nowadays. If you are a bumi and loaded with cash, IMHO worth taking a punt.
Cavatzu
post Dec 15 2022, 11:05 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 15 2022, 09:59 AM)
Basically at the peak of MRTl linked projects hype, developers have priced a premium into it. Imagine this location developer selling RM750-800psf? Also locality here ain't that great... Now so many options even with MRT with greater amenities.

I can see same issue will happen to a locality in Cheras.  Every projects there bank on MRT but nothing around it....
I had family buy here at 800 psf. I felt like slapping them cause I felt they should know better. Luxury lifestyle in Sungai Buloh kononnya. Yes at half the price the ROI makes sense.
PAChamp
post Dec 16 2022, 09:56 AM

1,159 posts

I noticed that in Lowyat forum, folks tend to shoot down a development they aren't interested in OR after they buy they try to play it up... its human nature. Folks seldom refer good projects to others here but quietly go and buy themselves....
mini orchard
post Dec 16 2022, 10:31 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Dec 16 2022, 09:56 AM)
I noticed that in Lowyat forum, folks tend to shoot down a development they aren't interested in OR after they buy they try to play it up... its human nature. Folks seldom refer good projects to others here but quietly go and buy themselves....
That is what I advised this guy yesterday ....

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5339116

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 16 2022, 10:32 AM

47 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:48 AM