LYN Kia Cerato Owners CLub V1, 1.6 : Rm99,888, 2.0 : Rm118,888
dextm
Jun 22 2014, 10:19 PM

Will installing this void the warranty? QUOTE Hi, Potent Booster buy RM600, actual price is RM750, but i know some car shop is sell RM600-RM650. Brother don't drive too fast, Ha ha ha. Thank you. This post has been edited by dextm: Jun 22 2014, 10:21 PM
ykfnetwork
Jun 22 2014, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(dextm @ Jun 22 2014, 10:19 PM) Will installing this void the warranty? Hi, please don't worry, i know the Hyundai Service Center also will help Hyundai owner install the Potent Booster in Hyundai Service Center, and this part is no need cut wire or take out original part, any happen just take out this Potent Booster, but until now i still no hear any happen of Potent Booster, any i know so much old model Pickup will install this item, because old model Pickup stop and run is very slow power, and Kia Forte & Kia Cerato also is slow power like Proton Waja, So Kia Forte also have many owner install, Kia Cerato i think me is first test. Thank you.
lunchtime
Jun 22 2014, 10:55 PM
2nd time asking, no one can help?
' Since the suspension is rather soft, how to resolve it? Can change with a firm suspension? '
lunchtime
Jun 22 2014, 10:55 PM
How does PB work?
ykfnetwork
Jun 22 2014, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jun 22 2014, 10:55 PM) Hi your car is Forte or Cerato ? Thank you.
chaostan
Jun 23 2014, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(ykfnetwork @ Jun 21 2014, 07:49 PM) I know many kia cerato owner will feel the cerato slow torque, 1.6 engine also can't win Toyota Vios 1.5, yes because KIA Cerato is very heavy body, but after today body heavy is not the problem, i just install Potent Booster in this morning, just can say is amazing part, just select half power and use level 6, max is level 9, a slight touch throttle i can say you will feel power attached to the back, now i know why so many Hyundai Elantra owner will install this part. Thank you. [attachmentid=4023265] Hi..may i know where can i get this device install in KL?
Buydirect
Jun 23 2014, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(Mr_D @ Jun 22 2014, 09:11 PM) Hey guys, just managed to test drive the Cerato yesterday and really loved it. Can anyone verify if the 2.0 version does not come with any free service? My local salesman was saying only the 1.6 version has 3 yr free service  Yes, that's right. Where are you based?
Mr_D
Jun 23 2014, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jun 23 2014, 01:22 PM) Yes, that's right. Where are you based? From Klang  . Just wondering how come that is the case?
Dickong
Jun 23 2014, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(ykfnetwork @ Jun 22 2014, 10:10 PM) Hi, Potent Booster buy RM600, actual price is RM750, but i know some car shop is sell RM600-RM650. Brother don't drive too fast, Ha ha ha. Thank you. I was quote RM750 nett, can pm me where u buy it.tq
perror
Jun 23 2014, 05:30 PM
There have been people who have installed spring buffers to help firm up the suspension, but I don't suppose there is much that can be done short of changing to stiffer springs or shock absorbers. There are not too many after market performance parts for our car yet unfortunately. QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jun 22 2014, 10:55 PM) 2nd time asking, no one can help? ' Since the suspension is rather soft, how to resolve it? Can change with a firm suspension? '
ykfnetwork
Jun 23 2014, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(chaostan @ Jun 23 2014, 12:24 PM) Hi..may i know where can i get this device install in KL? Hi, ok here the link for you to find where near with you. http://www.potentbooster.com/contact-us--dealers-list.htmlThank you.
ykfnetwork
Jun 23 2014, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Jun 23 2014, 04:31 PM) I was quote RM750 nett, can pm me where u buy it.tq Hi , i buy at JB SpeedO Auto. Here the site you can check the price. http://www.potentbooster.com/contact-us--dealers-list.htmlAnd also can call the phone no in below picture, i think can give you best price. Thank you. [attachmentid=4025650]
ykfnetwork
Jun 23 2014, 08:52 PM
Hi, just test drive my Kia Cerato 1.6 with Potent Booster in this morning from first Seremban toll to Skudai Johor Bahru toll (308 Exit) and back to Seremban, drive speed 120-200KMh (80-110KMh AES area) , fill full tank RM100 run 271KM x 2 , estimate KMH still balance at 142KM, Very disappointed is estimate time 142KM run in Seremban town only can go 46KM, So sad. But anyway now my car power worth buy R logo for my KIA Cerato. Thank you.
[attachmentid=4025764]
This post has been edited by ykfnetwork: Jun 23 2014, 08:53 PM
Dickong
Jun 23 2014, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(ykfnetwork @ Jun 23 2014, 06:43 PM) Hi , i buy at JB SpeedO Auto. Here the site you can check the price. http://www.potentbooster.com/contact-us--dealers-list.htmlAnd also can call the phone no in below picture, i think can give you best price. Thank you. [attachmentid=4025650] Thanks bro. but i am from north n north state dealers normally sell quiet expensive.
wickedcomet
Jun 23 2014, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(bengang13 @ Mar 15 2014, 02:01 PM) I just got my car yesterday. So far so good. One thing bothering me though. Every time I fiddle with my display the radio volume will lower. Same for when the gps is running. Anyway to disable this "feature"? Thanks i experience this currently in my new cerato. what i notice is that the front speakers (driver, front passenger and both dashboard sides) will be override for the speednavi system to kick in. the annoying part is that it happens intermittently. for a while the radio comes on again, then off, then on again... seems unusual to me...anybody else experiencing this? or you guys have no problem when operating gps+radio/dvd together?
ykfnetwork
Jun 23 2014, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Jun 23 2014, 09:09 PM) Thanks bro. but i am from north n north state dealers normally sell quiet expensive. Hi, you can try call which state can get the best price and buy direct online with them, i also buy online, because this part is so easy to install, just 10 min. Thank you.
maq_vulcane
Jun 24 2014, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(wickedcomet @ Jun 23 2014, 10:11 PM) i experience this currently in my new cerato. what i notice is that the front speakers (driver, front passenger and both dashboard sides) will be override for the speednavi system to kick in. the annoying part is that it happens intermittently. for a while the radio comes on again, then off, then on again... seems unusual to me...anybody else experiencing this? or you guys have no problem when operating gps+radio/dvd together? This issue has been discussed in the facebook group. What u need to do is go to the advance sound setting. Play around with the db value. My settings are: GPS: +10 Radio n others: -7 or down to -10
wickedcomet
Jun 24 2014, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(maq_vulcane @ Jun 24 2014, 08:21 AM) This issue has been discussed in the facebook group. What u need to do is go to the advance sound setting. Play around with the db value. My settings are: GPS: +10 Radio n others: -7 or down to -10 thanks, will give it a try later this evening
perror
Jun 24 2014, 01:44 PM
Clearly the Enigma is too large even for the "Korean Engineer" to solve. He just take a look and say "Oh there's nothing wrong. Never mind la, you have 5 year warranty!" At risk of repeating myself (rather not), here's the story: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...51799797&type=1Could use some help for you guys to reshare if possible  Hopefully someone takes notice and bucks up. Whether it's a technical issue, or somebody's mistake or something. QUOTE(flashg @ Jun 20 2014, 10:59 AM) Hmmm,  your car is an enigma.... looks like you will have to monitor your oil level. Cases like that are a pain. One of my previous cars had mysterious missing water and oil issues. Took weeks to find the cause (and a lot of trial and error). Gearbox? Gud luck. Had a T brand previously. At 20,000 km had gearbox issues. Changes not smooth between 2nd - 3rd gears. It slams into gear, either up or down. Got worse as mileage increases but T SC always says nothing wrong with it. Had to live with it until I sold the car 150,000km, yes, it managed to tahan for so long. Seems SC do not like to claim warranty for gb and they will try to delay until warranty expires.
sukhoi35mk
Jun 24 2014, 03:25 PM
why not bring it to another SC like PJ red cube? since the PJ SC has their own accident repair shop thus maybe they can spot it with their experience dealing with accident cars...
before PJ red cube solved my rear creaking noise..i bought my car to 1 SC and another authorized SC.... 1 SC said due to my suspension issue and re-tighten the nuts while the authorized SC said due to my loosen spear tire but PJ red cube able to spotted it and solved it permanently by doing some spot welding since they have the facility.. no need chassis engineer from kimchi land...
This post has been edited by sukhoi35mk: Jun 24 2014, 03:28 PM