131 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

iUnique
post Jul 11 2013, 02:29 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 11 2013, 02:02 PM)
freeDOS means that ur laptop doesn't have any OS.. u're free to install any OS such as Linux, Mac, winXP, win7, win8, winVista, etc..

and w8=win8=windows 8

i'm not sure how it compares, but if u're looking for mid-term gaming, then go for the Z series. But if u're looking for mid-high to high-end gaming, go for Y series.. My y500 able to run Dishonored on full settings without any problem biggrin.gif

Cooling is really bad-ass in y500~ y400 i'm not sure though.. back on the cooling of y500, i'm able to play games up to 5 hours before worrying about overheatin it, and this is playing the laptop without any cooling pad, in a non-air-conditioned room, without even lifting the laptop for better air-ventilation biggrin.gif

Well, i'm not sure how "user-friendly" this laptop is as i haven't done any research on cleaning the internal parts of this laptop or applying new thermal paste etc..

lower specs? I'm not sure about that.. most official Malaysian Lenovo Y series comes with i7... there's an i5 version for lenovo y500 with gt750m graphic card, but it's the US version  unsure.gif
dude, your Y500 is single GPU GT750M, right?
devour
post Jul 11 2013, 03:28 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(tokweekian @ Jul 11 2013, 02:22 PM)
I need empty caddy for Lenovo Y410p, anyone tested? where can I get it?
Use to replace the ODD to SSD. Please recommend, thanks!
why you need empty caddy for ssd ? the hdd port can not be use ? hmm.gif
devour
post Jul 11 2013, 03:28 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(iUnique @ Jul 11 2013, 02:29 PM)
he owned SLI version gt750m
tokweekian
post Jul 11 2013, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(devour @ Jul 11 2013, 04:28 PM)
why you need empty caddy for ssd ? the hdd port can not be use ? hmm.gif
Just need to upgrade to SDD and keep 1TB HDD. I can swap the HDD to caddy and put the SSD. But not sure which caddy is compatible?
devour
post Jul 11 2013, 03:36 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(tokweekian @ Jul 11 2013, 03:33 PM)
Just need to upgrade to SDD and keep 1TB HDD. I can swap the HDD to caddy and put the SSD. But not sure which caddy is compatible?
you mean u want put the caddy to the ultrabay slot ? shocking.gif the design of Y410p its different from normal dvdrom port woh sweat.gif,u need to find special design caddy around 9.5mm..

This post has been edited by devour: Jul 11 2013, 11:09 PM
arielravenfall
post Jul 11 2013, 03:50 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(iUnique @ Jul 11 2013, 02:29 PM)
what my reseller (@devour) said, i own the SLI version of y500 smile.gif
devour
post Jul 11 2013, 03:54 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 11 2013, 03:50 PM)
what my reseller (@devour) said, i own the SLI version of y500 smile.gif
blush.gif next time add in msata ok ? boot fast like jet xD
arielravenfall
post Jul 11 2013, 05:55 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jul 11 2013, 03:54 PM)
blush.gif next time add in msata ok ? boot fast like jet xD
how fast u wan oo? mine currently boot at 5sec... not fast enough meh? sweat.gif
devour
post Jul 11 2013, 11:09 PM

2,227 posts

wrong post laugh.gif

This post has been edited by devour: Jul 11 2013, 11:10 PM
arielravenfall
post Jul 11 2013, 11:49 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jul 11 2013, 11:09 PM)
wrong post  laugh.gif
lol hahahhaa~ biggrin.gif

btw, what antivirus u can recommend for gaming? I kind of disliking McAfee as it deletes most of my games "crack" files... Like PES 13, GTA IV, and more.. doh.gif
wavezard
post Jul 12 2013, 12:09 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(atoi4life @ Jul 11 2013, 03:07 AM)
yup just asking.. sometimes i want to play this laptop when im at starbuck or something without power plugged in.. .. nvm then  blush.gif
anyway does anyone here used new driver 320.49 on y400? any better than 311.27..?
who gaming outside nowdays laugh.gif , btw i sometime play blackops 2 high setting no lag without charging my laptop in the car etc tongue.gif ..but rarely..usually just surfing..

idk why someone said y400 battery only 3-4hours..mine can last to 6-7hours..with medium brightness, and no backlid
arielravenfall
post Jul 12 2013, 01:19 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Jul 12 2013, 12:09 AM)
who gaming outside nowdays  laugh.gif , btw i sometime play blackops 2 high setting no lag without charging my laptop in the car etc tongue.gif ..but rarely..usually just surfing..

idk why someone said y400 battery only 3-4hours..mine can last to 6-7hours..with medium brightness, and no backlid
well, i'm the "someone" xD
i didn't know the y400's battery life.. i just assumed lol, coz y500 battery life 3-4 hours max.. if not mistake, i said 5-6 hours bha.. hahahaa biggrin.gif

anyway, good lor for u.. can play game on battery without lag rclxms.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Jul 12 2013, 01:31 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 11 2013, 11:49 PM)

btw, what antivirus u can recommend for gaming? I kind of disliking McAfee as it deletes most of my games "crack" files... Like PES 13, GTA IV, and more..  doh.gif
pretty sure all antivirus will delete all cracks(unless u disable it/ set it not to scan certain dir).
Just go AV-less.

atoi4life
post Jul 12 2013, 04:35 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Jul 12 2013, 12:09 AM)
who gaming outside nowdays  laugh.gif , btw i sometime play blackops 2 high setting no lag without charging my laptop in the car etc tongue.gif ..but rarely..usually just surfing..

sweat.gif this is the reason i sold my gaming pc and buy y400.. protability.. anyway.. new driver make the cpu temp increase..dunno why this happen shakehead.gif but improvement in fps for certain game..

This post has been edited by atoi4life: Jul 12 2013, 04:36 AM
SUSphantom_zero
post Jul 12 2013, 07:47 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 11 2013, 11:49 PM)

btw, what antivirus u can recommend for gaming? I kind of disliking McAfee as it deletes most of my games "crack" files... Like PES 13, GTA IV, and more..  doh.gif
u can try avast, i used it 3 years already
arielravenfall
post Jul 12 2013, 12:40 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jul 12 2013, 01:31 AM)
pretty sure all antivirus will delete all cracks(unless u disable it/ set it not to scan certain dir).
Just go AV-less.
well, i considered downloading avira as my gaming desktop pc has that and doesn't delete the crack files. But just recently, it even detects the warcraft version switcher as trojan or sumthing... This is BS!!!! mad.gif
arielravenfall
post Jul 12 2013, 12:46 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(atoi4life @ Jul 12 2013, 04:35 AM)
sweat.gif  this is the reason i sold my gaming pc and buy y400.. protability.. anyway.. new driver make the cpu temp increase..dunno why this happen  shakehead.gif  but improvement in fps for certain game..
yup~ my y500 temperature when idle is quite warm dy, i thought it was just my feeling, or it was only me... guess i'm not alone huh? ohmy.gif
arielravenfall
post Jul 12 2013, 12:49 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(phantom_zero @ Jul 12 2013, 07:47 AM)
u can try avast, i used it 3 years already
i'm thinking of using avast! as well but is it any good? I did some research on it, and about 2/10 people said that their pc was infected with viruses that avast! couldn't detect.. ohmy.gif
nexus2238
post Jul 12 2013, 01:56 PM

4,194 posts

W8 has windows defender for free.
W7, if you want, you can use Microsoft security essentials.
Personally, I just find most Anti-Virus being resource hog. And if I take normal precaution in handling my files / downloads / emails, I could make do without anti-virus.
SUSphantom_zero
post Jul 12 2013, 02:03 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 12 2013, 12:49 PM)
i'm thinking of using avast! as well but is it any good? I did some research on it, and about 2/10 people said that their pc was infected with viruses that avast! couldn't detect..  ohmy.gif
never exp that things laugh.gif

131 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:51 AM