131 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 27 2013, 04:14 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

QUOTE(northclaw @ Sep 27 2013, 04:11 AM)
thanks..it really hard to find this model
i got it at jb
Cheapest gaming lappy available.
RM2499 + RM~600(if add Sli la) = RM~3099
thumbup.gif
Dbassnut
post Sep 27 2013, 10:54 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(A.D @ Sep 26 2013, 02:22 PM)
im using notepal u3 + additional fan on my y510p, but seems not very effective, temp goes to 80c-90c when in games,
Hi storyteller & AD,
Yup, that is my gripe with the Y510P. Spec wise it's great, except for the lack of the M.2 NGFF connector. & the fact that even the display unit at Gadgetzone felt a little too warm to touch. & this was with no demanding graphics, only a stationary picture on screen.
If there is a way to get the laptop to run a lot cooler (I don't need a palm warmer) & get the M.2 connector installed, I'd jump at this laptop.
Timkai Lenovo, timkai?
Mr_47
post Sep 27 2013, 11:12 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=63475008

my y500 really using my 32gb msata to the max with VM... loving it damn fast

jeff10012003
post Sep 27 2013, 12:25 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

wow just found your thread...
i got my unit from gadget zone..
will check warranty status and whatsnot later.. biggrin.gif
btw nice info on first page..
jeff10012003
post Sep 27 2013, 12:29 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Sep 27 2013, 10:54 AM)
Hi storyteller & AD,
Yup, that is my gripe with the Y510P. Spec wise it's great, except for the lack of the M.2 NGFF connector. & the fact that even the display unit at Gadgetzone felt a little too warm to touch. & this was with no demanding graphics, only a stationary picture on screen.
If there is a way to get the laptop to run a lot cooler (I don't need a palm warmer) & get the M.2 connector installed, I'd jump at this laptop.
Timkai Lenovo, timkai?
i got the unit there..
a bit sad that the unit they took in doesn't have the ngff slot..
if you want it to run cooler the only i can suggest is running on battery saver mode and use intergrated graphic setting instead of auto detect in nvidia control panel..
TSytlay
post Sep 27 2013, 01:42 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Sep 27 2013, 01:06 AM)
according to reseller? why reseller need update to u? everytime stock coming u r the only one know everything...hahaha

i also can put link here for major warranty claims issued for local unit...but im not like u... icon_idea.gif

*note: later i will sell local unit also...so just wait and stay tuned...im real business man...never worry bout competition thumbup.gif
There are so many latest info in garage sales lol laugh.gif , search for it lah. doh.gif
maybe u dont like they know it, u get less $$$. tongue.gif

We are here to updates interested buyers with latest info from resellers and create awareness for no warranty support locally for US set (AP set) rather to let them mislead by "1 yr international warranty". Its fair for them to know it. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ytlay: Sep 27 2013, 02:07 PM
TSytlay
post Sep 27 2013, 02:04 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Sep 27 2013, 12:29 PM)
i got the unit there..
a bit sad that the unit they took in doesn't have the ngff slot..
if you want it to run cooler the only i can suggest is running on battery saver mode and use intergrated graphic setting instead of auto detect in nvidia control panel..
Remember to register on-line for 2 yrs warranty.

u can replace HDD with 2.5" SATA SSD to boost performance. smile.gif
Replace DVDrom with HDD in 9.5mm compatible caddy bay.

This post has been edited by ytlay: Sep 27 2013, 02:14 PM
TSytlay
post Sep 27 2013, 05:05 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(northclaw @ Sep 27 2013, 04:07 AM)
can i upgrade my y400 hdd to sdd
ca lenovo service center do that
SC will charge u RM180 for installing W8 in SSD according to forumer.
u can get SSD from resellers and ask them to install W8 for u or DIY urself. smile.gif

jeff10012003
post Sep 27 2013, 05:10 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Sep 27 2013, 02:04 PM)
Remember to register on-line for 2 yrs warranty.

u can replace HDD with 2.5" SATA SSD to boost performance.  smile.gif
Replace DVDrom with HDD in 9.5mm compatible caddy bay.
so far is there any official ultra bay for y510p?
i cannot find it anywhere..
storytellerz
post Sep 27 2013, 05:24 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Sep 27 2013, 05:10 PM)
so far is there any official ultra bay for y510p?
i cannot find it anywhere..
I think hikari or storm is selling~
jeff10012003
post Sep 27 2013, 05:31 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(storytellerz @ Sep 27 2013, 05:24 PM)
I think hikari or storm is selling~
will check their posts..
A.D
post Sep 27 2013, 06:32 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Sep 27 2013, 10:54 AM)
Hi storyteller & AD,
Timkai Lenovo, timkai?
what is the function of m.2 ngff connector actually? huhu, tongue.gif
Abk92
post Sep 27 2013, 06:51 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(A.D @ Sep 27 2013, 06:32 PM)
what is the function of m.2 ngff connector actually? huhu, tongue.gif
i think it's for express cache hmm.gif
cheese86
post Sep 27 2013, 07:33 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Sep 27 2013, 05:05 PM)
SC will charge u RM180 for installing W8 in SSD according to forumer.
u can get SSD from resellers and ask them to install W8 for u or DIY urself.  smile.gif
that if you want back the original setting that came preloaded.

I brought my SSD from viewnet and let lowyat Lenovo SC install for me.

they even partition back the recovery so that the one recovery backup software will work.

This post has been edited by wengjoe: Sep 27 2013, 07:34 PM
Abk92
post Sep 27 2013, 07:50 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Sep 27 2013, 07:33 PM)
that if you want back the original setting that came preloaded.

I brought my SSD from viewnet and let lowyat Lenovo SC install for me.

they even partition back the recovery so that the one recovery backup software will work.
how much cost?
efariz
post Sep 27 2013, 08:50 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

sometime i feel like i7 quad-core + 8gb 1600mhz ram on my Y400 still not enough laa..
because some applications still lag & still can't handle multi-tasking efficiently..
sometimes application will stop responding (not responding) if i open too many application (not so heavy application).. sweat.gif

i clean my Y400 every night before shutdown, using Advance SystemCare Ultimate but still not so many difference unsure.gif

it's not loading/booting time because i know those related to my HDD..
i don't have problem with speed..just not very satisfied with the multi-tasking capability.. sad.gif sad.gif

am i the only one who feel like this doh.gif doh.gif
A.D
post Sep 27 2013, 09:25 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Sep 27 2013, 08:50 PM)
sometime i feel like i7 quad-core + 8gb 1600mhz ram on my Y400 still not enough laa..
because some applications still lag & still can't handle multi-tasking efficiently..
sometimes application will stop responding (not responding) if i open too many application (not so heavy application).. sweat.gif

i clean my Y400 every night before shutdown, using Advance SystemCare Ultimate but still not so many difference  unsure.gif

it's not loading/booting time because i know those related to my HDD..
i don't have problem with speed..just not very satisfied with the multi-tasking capability.. sad.gif  sad.gif

am i the only one who feel like this  doh.gif  doh.gif
is your laptop getting hot while open a lot of application dude?
efariz
post Sep 27 2013, 09:27 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(A.D @ Sep 27 2013, 09:25 PM)
is your laptop getting hot while open a lot of application dude?
yes..now on light web surfing also can reach 55 degree Celsius easily sweat.gif doh.gif
A.D
post Sep 27 2013, 09:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Sep 27 2013, 09:27 PM)
yes..now on light web surfing also can reach 55 degree Celsius easily  sweat.gif  doh.gif
i think thats the problem, sometimes when my laptop too hot my application also lag2 a bit cry.gif
cheese86
post Sep 27 2013, 10:24 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(Abk92 @ Sep 27 2013, 07:50 PM)
how much cost?
as mention previously - $180

it will take them a couple of hours

131 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top