QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jun 16 2013, 06:12 PM)
Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA
Jun 16 2013, 10:31 PM
3,852 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Jun 16 2013, 10:32 PM
Jun 16 2013, 10:33 PM
IMHO - Cyber is not a hot spot now.
But it will be once all commercials are in place. Don't forget the putrajaya effect. QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jun 16 2013, 06:27 PM) |
Jun 16 2013, 10:35 PM
1,224 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jun 16 2013, 10:22 PM) IMHO, ppl or even cyber workers do not prefer to stay there are due to:- wah lao eh....salute.. 1). No SRJK © at the moment - but to be completed in 2014/5. 2). No shopping malls - 1st will be D'pulze followed by remaining 10+ big / small malls. Mostly VP by 2016/7 such as Skypark. Yes, even though mature place like Damansara, The Curve still required 5 years to be vibrant and hot. But, I am OK to wait since I am only paying half the price in DPC to own a good landed residential area on condition to wait for 5-8 yrs. 3). No many restaurant / food choices or expensive etc - it's only the chicken and eggs issue. The last few visits I noticed that there are new shops opening in cyber every month. Yes, at the moment the food in some places are expensive but in future where competitiveness comes into the picture, the food price will be self adjusted to suit market demand to survive. 4). Now cyber only has few educational institutes. Bear in mind that few more uni and colleges are coming up. number of population will shoot up which driving commercial activities. 5). Cyber will be vibrant / hot or not - I think the developer will worry than any of us since they own some land there and need to push the sales. They have to make it HOT in order to sell. 6). No more lands to be developed in north klang valley - all major developments are shifting to south now. If developers don't goring south Klang valley like cyber, how are they going to make more $$$ from development? In addition, not many F/H lands in south klang valley. 7). Accessibilities are one of the most critical factors to be considered - 20mins drive to KLCC / KLIA / Puchong - ideal for rich upgrader. 8). Yes, cyber takes time to grow and to be vibrant. But which city in this world doesn't? Even DPC also took 1st 5 yrs to attract ppl from Kepong to accept it. Cyber has a better start - attract MNC local workers + KLIA2 workers. 8). Last but not least - Why ppl wants to stay far away from working area if:- a). Education for kids are at doorstep distance (international school, SRJK ©, cyber smart school etc). b). Shopping malls are nearby - skypark, Pangaea, D'pulze........etc c). Good living environment with plenty of green + landscape + developed under one master developer! d). Accessibilities to KLCC, KLIA, Puchong and IOI Resort City Mall (similar to Mid Valley) and reachable within 20mins+. e). Safe and good quality of community - GnG with recreational facilities. Give cyber another 5 yrs, both commercials and residential have to be growing at the same time. Personally - The one I like most are - peaceful, greenery, safe and resort feel lifestyle in cyber but 20mins drive away from office/airport The point i like the most peaceful, greenery, safe and resort feel lifestyle Ideally, buy a Vespa scooter or superbike & working cyber, 5-10mins away from office,. Can jog in the residence garden after work...cinema just 5-10mins away without massive jam in highway... |
Jun 16 2013, 10:37 PM
I am only bullish on landed F/H, GnG with good concepts in cyber.
High rise for me - self staying OK but investment - better stay away QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 16 2013, 07:22 PM) Hi bro, my opinion is Even if all forumer agree that Cyber is a hot spot area, it doesnt mean that u can simply buy any project with hot spot price. U still have to do your homework & research to check which project has more potential & better chance to make money. I dont expect all project in cyber is good & i never told ppl all project in cyber can buy even tho i like cyber and I trust the future of cyber... If u dont trust, just dont touch cyber as it is selling with premium price. I hope this detail review can help u http://www.propcafe.net/cyberjaya-love-it-or-hate-it/ |
Jun 16 2013, 10:38 PM
Same like u bro noblebaby - real estates are for long term investment + lock in inflation.
Making fast money - FOREX! QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jun 16 2013, 06:47 PM) Yes. Continue to buy now since cyber is still not hot. When it is super hot, the price will b higher than todays. But I m not going to sell as I m a property collector, lol. My friend in mall management told me there will be many big n small retails in cyber... I anwered him "oversupply right? Business die lor"... he replied "no, it showed the potential vibrancy of the well planned township"... and he thinks Cyber location will b quite central in the future. He also told me big mall will be vry hard to survive in the future due to high rental, smaller retails hav better chance... now he is vry headache of how to turn the business model of the big malls under his management. |
Jun 16 2013, 11:22 PM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Talking about Cbj. It is a love-hate decision.
Either u love it 100% or a no go ( no matter how others hard sell to u). No middle ground !! This is what I can conclude. This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Jun 16 2013, 11:29 PM |
Jun 16 2013, 11:40 PM
4,921 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Jun 16 2013, 11:42 PM
13,752 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Jun 16 2013, 11:47 PM
4,921 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Jun 16 2013, 11:49 PM
159 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Jun 17 2013, 07:05 AM
Jun 17 2013, 07:08 AM
Absolutely agree with bro Cheah.
I was 100% hate but turn into 100% like after months of studies n self exploration in cyber. Except cyber, there is always some areas. Buy what you like. Like what you buy QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 16 2013, 11:22 PM) Talking about Cbj. It is a love-hate decision. This post has been edited by Soros007: Jun 17 2013, 07:33 AMEither u love it 100% or a no go ( no matter how others hard sell to u). No middle ground !! This is what I can conclude. |
Jun 17 2013, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jun 17 2013, 07:08 AM) Absolutely agree with bro Cheah. love or ignore la...Cyber is selling at premium price, must love the place before anyone decided to buy or invest...I was 100% hate but turn into 100% like after months of studies n self exploration in cyber. Except cyber, there is always some areas. Buy what you like. Like what you buy ya..there is always some other good areas to invest.. But peaceful GnG environment in modern city...Cyberjaya itu dia This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jun 17 2013, 09:12 AM |
Jun 17 2013, 09:38 AM
1,037 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jun 17 2013, 07:08 AM) Absolutely agree with bro Cheah. i don't think you can find many places like cbj.I was 100% hate but turn into 100% like after months of studies n self exploration in cyber. Except cyber, there is always some areas. Buy what you like. Like what you buy gov spends hundreds of millions to maintain the infrastructures/landscaping. normally local council won't accept development with high maintenance cost except g&g. just my 2cents. |
Jun 17 2013, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 17 2013, 09:38 AM) i don't think you can find many places like cbj. "Master developer will be investing RM20 billions over next 5years (2012-2017) in Cyberjaya to bring this township to another level. RM2 billions have been spent so far. " gov spends hundreds of millions to maintain the infrastructures/landscaping. normally local council won't accept development with high maintenance cost except g&g. just my 2cents. Many ppl might not clear about the infrastructures/landscaping...mayb i can give few examples which we can see instead of unify clable or green environment... ROAD. Try to compare the road in cyber to other area, the road in cyber is vr wide, and much lesser hole conpare to other expatriate area like MK. driving in cyber give u a good feeling. There is no flyover in cyber (hope they wont build any in future)...all road are wide and well planned & organised like grid all i want to say is the basic infrastructure allow cyber to qualify to one of the best liveable city. This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jun 17 2013, 11:46 AM |
Jun 17 2013, 06:27 PM
which unit you invested in cyber bro?
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:43 AM) "Master developer will be investing RM20 billions over next 5years (2012-2017) in Cyberjaya to bring this township to another level. RM2 billions have been spent so far. " Many ppl might not clear about the infrastructures/landscaping...mayb i can give few examples which we can see instead of unify clable or green environment... ROAD. Try to compare the road in cyber to other area, the road in cyber is vr wide, and much lesser hole conpare to other expatriate area like MK. driving in cyber give u a good feeling. There is no flyover in cyber (hope they wont build any in future)...all road are wide and well planned & organised like grid all i want to say is the basic infrastructure allow cyber to qualify to one of the best liveable city. |
Jun 17 2013, 07:07 PM
Jun 17 2013, 07:15 PM
2,663 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
| Change to: | 0.0586sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:27 PM |