Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

xyyap
post Dec 13 2013, 09:42 AM

5,219 posts

Cyberjaya’s first PR1MA homes:

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...-next-year.aspx

CYBERJAYA: The first phase of the 1Malaysia Housing Programme (PR1MA) for affordable homes here will be open for sale in the third quarter of next year.

The project — the first of its kind in Cyberjaya — will offer 794 apartments in total, 325 of which are in the first phase.

The PR1MA homes are part of an RM1.055bil project to construct 2,500 housing units, including two-storey link houses, government quarters and a 2.44ha commercial plot.

Cyberview Sdn Bhd and Gadang Holdings Bhd are managing the project.

“This is a housing project for the public and government sectors, and for people working in Cyberjaya,” said Treasury secretary-general Tan Sri Dr Mohd Irwan Serigar Abdullah during a ground-breaking ceremony on Friday.

He said Cyberjaya will be an integral part of Malaysia’s development and will contribute to its growth.

“I visited the Silicon Valley recently (and) we want to have partnerships with some of the companies there to help our startups become world-class businesses,” he said.

Dr Mohd Irwan, who is also Cyberview chairman, reiterated that the Government’s vision is to turn Cyberjaya into a premier ICT (information and communications technology) hub.

Cyberview managing director Faris Yahya said the housing programme is expected to create business opportunities and meet the needs of at least 10,000 people.

Cyberjaya has a population of about 55,000.

Meanwhile, Dr Mohd Irwan said the Malaysian Global Innovation and Creative Centre will be a one-stop facility to train, develop and nurture successful entrepreneurs.

xyyap
post Dec 13 2013, 09:43 AM

5,219 posts

Cyberjaya City Centre set for 2014 launch:

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...es/6BIL/Article

THE RM6 billion Cyberjaya City Centre project is expected to be launched next year, said Cyberview Sdn Bhd managing director Faris Yahaya.

The commercial project over 57ha is developed by Cyberview and SP Setia Bhd and will feature commercial, residential and corporate office units.

Faris said the project will be developed over five phases and will change the landscape of Cyberjaya into a more balanced urban development than it is now.

"Cyberjaya City Centre will be the next big development in Cyberjaya. We are in the process of completing the development plan.

"This project will involve public-private partnerships and a special-purpose company will be established to undertake the development," Faris said at the ground-breaking of a RM1.05 billion housing project at Block 20 here yesterday, which will be jointly undertaken with Gadang Holdings Bhd.

Also present were Finance Ministry secretary-general Tan Sri Dr Mohd Irwan Serigar Abdullah, who is also Cyberview chairman, Gadang chairman Datuk Wan Lokman Wan Ibrahim and Gadang group managing director and chief executive officer Tan Sri Kok Onn.

Spread over 50ha in Cyber 9, the mixed-use project is divided into four phases and involve the construction of 2,500 housing units.

Of those, 794 units will be reserved for 1Malaysia Housing Programme (PR1MA) to cater to the needs of middle-income earners.

Phase One will be open for sale in the third quarter of next year. It will offer 325 units of PR1MA housing and 142 units of two-storey link houses starting from RM500,000 each.

The remaining three phases will offer two-storey link houses, apartment units, government quarters and commercial units.

Faris said apart from the PR1MA houses, all other housing units under this development are also priced more competitively than other similar properties in the market.

"I am confident that with this new development, we can potentially meet the housing requirements of at least another 10,000 people and, at the same time, create new business opportunities," he said.

Solstice1602
post Dec 13 2013, 11:24 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 16 2013, 04:15 PM)
I am cyber buyer, my opinion is cyber will be one of the best city within 5 years.

I used to work in cyber but I leave there at 2011, 2013 i go back...i saw many changes and the place is growing rapidly.

I asked 10 ex-coll, 9 out of 10 said cyber is a good place to stay and they believe cyber will become a good city. security wise, there not many place in klang valley, u walk on the street, u wont feel like kena snatch anytime...(not believe me? check with your fren who work in cyber)

its ok for those who not look good at cyber, once D'pulze (the 1st shopping mall in cyber with cinema) completed, those who never visit cyber will pay a visit to cyber so they can feel the environment smile.gif

it will be more or less like Publika environment, feng shui master can cheat u 10 years...D'pulze wil start operate before 2015, 1.5years only...can check if I am talk big smile.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Solstice1602
post Dec 13 2013, 11:29 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Solstice1602 @ Dec 13 2013, 11:24 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Hi, i am 100% agree with you... i personally have visited cyberjaya a few times this year and feel that CYBERJAYA will become a very vibrant city soon .. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Solstice1602
post Dec 13 2013, 11:42 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 16 2013, 04:54 PM)
I just came back from MK, saw many expat walking on the street....try to observe MK, not many motorbikes...

In cyber, My ex coll saw expat walk to their office... biggrin.gif

In future i not sure, but so far for those ummature city or town, Cyber has the best chance to transform to be a place like MK, or even better
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
CORRECT, CORRECT,CORRECT... Cyberjaya will become one of the best city to live in malaysia..
blowwater101
post Dec 14 2013, 12:03 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(Solstice1602 @ Dec 13 2013, 11:24 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Lets check again 3 years from now...2016, see if i am talk big tongue.gif

and check again in 2018 biggrin.gif

btw, u bought solstice ?how u know cyberjaya if u are not working there ?
randori
post Dec 14 2013, 08:11 AM

15 posts

Kl is getting busier and hectic from day to day, everybody seems to be rushing, time moves so fast here. About time to move to a place that is more tranquil, easy going and time move in a snarl like cyberjaya, eventhough i shall miss kl a lot, my home for nearly 50 years.
TSnoblebaby
post Dec 14 2013, 08:18 AM

4,921 posts

This was also the reason I bought SH as it can be one of my retirement homes although I m still distance year to retire. But plan ahead first :-)

QUOTE(randori @ Dec 14 2013, 08:11 AM)
Kl is getting busier and hectic from day to day, everybody seems to be rushing, time moves so fast here. About time to move to a place that is more tranquil, easy going and time move in a snarl like cyberjaya, eventhough i shall miss kl a lot, my home for nearly 50 years.
This post has been edited by noblebaby: Dec 14 2013, 08:18 AM
xyyap
post Dec 14 2013, 11:45 AM

5,219 posts

Hi Xyyap Boss,

I recently study about cyberjaya cos am looking to buy property there. Many year I been told that cyberjaya not that good for investment and etc. But now am looking for my own stay and I loved the cyberjaya environment which is very calm and away from hectic city.

I spotted garden view residence. Since it already completed and still new I plan to get a dev unit from there. With price around RM450 psft.

But before I booked the unit I hope can get some suggestion from you if there any better buy at cyber? am looking only high-rise. coz that only I can afford...

Thanks in advance. I love the shaftbury but subsale will hit me on the initial cost..

xyyap
post Dec 14 2013, 11:47 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 14 2013, 11:45 AM)
Hi Xyyap Boss,

I recently study about cyberjaya cos am looking to buy property there. Many year I been told that cyberjaya not that good for investment and etc. But now am looking for my own stay and I loved the cyberjaya environment which is very calm and away from hectic city.

I spotted garden view residence. Since it already completed and still new I plan to get a dev unit from there. With price around RM450 psft.

But before I booked the unit I hope can get some suggestion from you if there any better buy at cyber? am looking only high-rise.  coz that only I can afford...

Thanks in advance. I love the shaftbury but subsale will hit me on the initial cost..
Received PM. Didn't quote his nick name here.

He is looking for highrise. I have replied. Wish u guys have more comments for him.

MiLKTea
post Dec 14 2013, 11:58 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 14 2013, 11:45 AM)
Hi Xyyap Boss,

But before I booked the unit I hope can get some suggestion from you if there any better buy at cyber? am looking only high-rise.  coz that only I can afford...

Cristal Residence!!

But can only move in 3 years later tongue.gif
blowwater101
post Dec 14 2013, 12:03 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 14 2013, 11:47 AM)

He is looking for highrise. I have replied. Wish u guys have more comments for him.
hahaha...ppl might think u forgot to login another user to msg urself...anyhow, good senario for discussion...

for ownstay...really have to visit the site get the feel.

Compare with gardenview, is Mutiara ville a better choice ?

http://www.propwall.my/cyberjaya/gardenview_residence

http://www.propwall.my/cyberjaya/mutiara_ville

Both are 1000sf, 3 bedroom family suite but mutiara ville is a mixed development, now selling at 450K (after 10% disc), just 5k booking, low initial capital.

Gardenview is subsale so more capital is needed, summore the lauching price already closed to 500k. if go for subsale then Serin can be considered as well biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Dec 14 2013, 12:05 PM
blowwater101
post Dec 14 2013, 12:04 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Dec 14 2013, 11:58 AM)
Cristal Residence!!

But can only move in 3 years later tongue.gif
what is the package for CR ? biggrin.gif

just get some update so anytime i can recommend my fren smile.gif
MiLKTea
post Dec 14 2013, 12:13 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Dec 14 2013, 12:04 PM)
what is the package for CR ?  biggrin.gif

just get some update so anytime i can recommend my fren smile.gif
Booking Fee: RM10k
Down payment 10%: Waived (minus the 10k booking fee)
ISS: 4.5%
Sign S&P within 14 days: 3% move-in rebate

But I think it's better to enquire the developer again, in case they change the package smile.gif
blowwater101
post Dec 14 2013, 12:29 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Dec 14 2013, 12:13 PM)
Booking Fee: RM10k
Down payment 10%: Waived (minus the 10k booking fee)
ISS: 4.5%
Sign S&P within 14 days: 3% move-in rebate
But I think it's better to enquire the developer again, in case they change the package smile.gif
Thanks rclxms.gif

price range from 500-600k right ? i believe below 500k units all kena sapu already..
MiLKTea
post Dec 14 2013, 12:34 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Dec 14 2013, 12:29 PM)
Thanks  rclxms.gif

price range from 500-600k right ? i believe below 500k units all kena sapu already..
depends on the type, and floor smile.gif

Type A is the cheapest wan...they just opened Block A for sale, better hurry....Type A for Block B sold out (or left 1 unit) I think...
randori
post Dec 14 2013, 03:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Dec 14 2013, 08:18 AM)
This was also the reason I bought SH as it can be one of my retirement homes although I m still distance year to retire. But plan ahead first :-)
Good for you to start young rclxms.gif
MrHunter
post Dec 14 2013, 04:02 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 14 2013, 12:47 PM)

Plenty of choices.

Immediate move in, i think serin residence ll be gd choice. Shaftbury is very hotel pigeon hole feel n not family friendly at all. Gardenview i think is giving gd package now to immediately occupy with lower cost.

If can wait then crystal, vedi, mirage ll be nice. I wont pick mutiaraville, thats investor play n it ll b student hostel in future.
MoneyMaker prince
post Dec 14 2013, 06:30 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 14 2013, 11:47 AM)

Try Pangaea. Bright future...
max_cavalera
post Dec 14 2013, 06:51 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Dec 14 2013, 05:02 PM)
Plenty of choices.

Immediate move in, i think serin residence ll be gd choice. Shaftbury is very hotel pigeon hole feel n not family friendly at all. Gardenview i think is giving gd package now to immediately occupy with lower cost.

If can wait then crystal, vedi, mirage ll be nice. I wont pick mutiaraville, thats investor play n it ll b student hostel in future.
he want to bought better bought unit along or very near to persiaran multimedia...persiaran ceria n jalan fauna 1 looks like the place going to be fully matured place 1st....id recommend cristal, serin, verdi along this stretch... verdi still many availb units...

174 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0683sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:46 PM