124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

Listiani
post Dec 16 2013, 10:38 AM

Everybody have different interest. So I cannot say what I like you also like and vice versa. Just do some browsing of places of interest and find what you like most.

QUOTE(artix3 @ Dec 15 2013, 09:49 PM)
Hi people I've been following this forum just in case I'll be going to Japan.I really enjoyed the senior members' explanation and answers throughout this forum.
This 30th Ill be heading out to Japan (from KL to KIX) for about a week.Since this is my first time going to Japan,I wanna go to the mainstream places first. The cities that I'll be visiting would be Osaka and Tokyo.I haven't done my itinerary yet,can any of the senior members suggest to me where and what are the best places that I should  visit?
menmissed
post Dec 16 2013, 11:47 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

Hi people I've been following this forum just in case I'll be going to Japan.I really enjoyed the senior members' explanation and answers throughout this forum.
This 30th Ill be heading out to Japan (from KL to KIX) for about a week.Since this is my first time going to Japan,I wanna go to the mainstream places first. The cities that I'll be visiting would be Osaka and Tokyo.I haven't done my itinerary yet,can any of the senior members suggest to me where and what are the best places that I should  visit?
u fly in & out KIX?
giv u 1 suggestion, Kyoto.

below is the master here. read and plan on ur own first. gud luck!
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 16 2013, 08:49 AM)
Only in Dream.

Do the homework
sifu, any comment for hanami at Sewari Bank, Yawata, Kyoto? will there be a lot of ppl?

This post has been edited by menmissed: Dec 16 2013, 11:54 AM
deodorant
post Dec 16 2013, 12:31 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

The cities that I'll be visiting would be Osaka and Tokyo.

Japan guide is your friend. http://www.japan-guide.com/

Anyway my previous trip to osaka/kyoto/tokyo itinerary here: http://look-see-eat.blogspot.sg/2013/04/ja...three-days.html
RegentCid
post Dec 16 2013, 12:47 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 16 2013, 11:31 AM)
Japan guide is your friend. http://www.japan-guide.com/

Anyway my previous trip to osaka/kyoto/tokyo itinerary here: http://look-see-eat.blogspot.sg/2013/04/ja...three-days.html
You should separate Tokyo and Kansai into 2 different trip.
Just miss so much of things.....

RegentCid
post Dec 16 2013, 12:53 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Dec 16 2013, 10:47 AM)

sifu, any comment for hanami at Sewari Bank, Yawata, Kyoto? will there be a lot of ppl?
This Picture already told you answer

deodorant
post Dec 16 2013, 01:23 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 16 2013, 12:47 PM)
You should separate Tokyo and Kansai into 2 different trip.
Just miss so much of things.....

nola, tokyo i went a separate trip think a year+ before that so this trip never bothered going the other tokyo-area places (just the tuna auction which the previous trip i arrive too late lol).
menmissed
post Dec 16 2013, 02:18 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 16 2013, 12:53 PM)
This Picture already told you answer

[img][/img]
wa.. holli shiit... i tot i could plan something there..
okay, i'll still go there but plan other place..

i tot i can see something like this.. anyway, thanks for ur feedback.

I did a trip cover osaka, nara, kyoto & tokyo as well. really not recomended. do focus in kansai or tokyo that give u appreciate & enjoy the most.
artix3
post Dec 16 2013, 04:37 PM

haha I got caught being lazy.kk I better start now.Appreciate the recommendations btw.
zstan
post Dec 17 2013, 01:36 PM

15,856 posts

Tokyo Banana & MOS Burger

One of Japan's most famous souvenir would be their Tokyo Banana series. These banana-filled custard cakes could be found in most major shopping attractions around in Japan especially in the airports. The shop I went to was at their Tokyo Sky Tree branch which was located nearby the Sky Tree station.

DSC07217 by zstan, on Flickr

Limited edition giraffe printed Tokyo Banana by zstan, on Flickr

DSC07218 by zstan, on Flickr

Personally, these tastes like any other banana related cakes (but 3 times more expensive) you can find back in Malaysia and is certainly nothing to shout about. The only reason that I can think of why this dessert is so popular in Japan is that because they don't produce bananas all year long. Most of their bananas are imported from China or Phillipines hence banana related desserts are considered a delicacy to them (same like how we craze over strawberries). No harm buying one box to try though, but certainly not worth it to buy a few boxes and add on to your luggage.

Another shop that is worth recommending is their MOS burger! This shop was originated from Japan and it's nice to finally try the shop at its place of origin. Having tried the shops at Taiwan and Singapore, it's a bit unfortunate that the shop that I went too has less choices for their unique rice burgers. Here they only sell Ebi Rice Burgers. No pork whatsoever :/

DSC07221 by zstan, on Flickr

DSC07222 by zstan, on Flickr

DSC07224 by zstan, on Flickr

DSC07225 by zstan, on Flickr
menmissed
post Dec 17 2013, 01:46 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 17 2013, 01:36 PM)
Tokyo Banana & ....
I like it... nice !! rclxms.gif
lucaswjk
post Dec 17 2013, 02:10 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

huh the mos burger signage is in Red color
the one i go is all Green
zstan
post Dec 17 2013, 02:14 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 17 2013, 02:10 PM)
huh the mos burger signage is in Red color
the one i go is all Green
the one i went in taiwan is red also

DSC08006 by zstan, on Flickr
menmissed
post Dec 17 2013, 02:26 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

Both Green & Red are the same MOS..
Xccess
post Dec 17 2013, 02:52 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

Those are nice Bananas, how's the taste?
lucaswjk
post Dec 17 2013, 03:00 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 17 2013, 02:14 PM)
the one i went in taiwan is red also
QUOTE(menmissed @ Dec 17 2013, 02:26 PM)
Both Green & Red are the same MOS..

icic... keke
the one i saw in okinawa and hokkaido is green tongue.gif

---
QUOTE(Xccess @ Dec 17 2013, 02:52 PM)
this tokyo banana taste is just overrate...
i guessed we eat too much banana here
haha never appreciate

nihon jin jus crazy bout banana...
bananas sold in japan is around 1000yen rclxub.gif
Xccess
post Dec 17 2013, 03:12 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

Hahaha....appreciate your comment. My sister wanted me to buy her some nice stuff from Tokyo, was thinking maybe get her few boxes of bananas since they looked cute. Guess have to find other items.
lucaswjk
post Dec 17 2013, 03:22 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Dec 17 2013, 03:12 PM)
Hahaha....appreciate your comment. My sister wanted me to buy her some nice stuff from Tokyo, was thinking maybe get her few boxes of bananas since they looked cute. Guess have to find other items.
my recommendation is to buy a box just for the heck of it
mayb u will like it? whistling.gif
at least u hv tried it wen ppl ask u next time brows.gif
Xccess
post Dec 17 2013, 03:49 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 17 2013, 03:22 PM)
my recommendation is to buy a box just for the heck of it
mayb u will like it?  whistling.gif
at least u hv tried it wen ppl ask u next time brows.gif
Ok, will buy one box of cute fluffy bananas. laugh.gif

zstan
post Dec 17 2013, 04:17 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Dec 17 2013, 02:52 PM)
QUOTE(Xccess @ Dec 17 2013, 03:12 PM)
taste is normal only lor. bananas are already normal for us. can just buy one box enough la. laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 17 2013, 04:42 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

but they are really nice! i bought 1 box as souvenir for friends, but end up eating all before i left japan biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.5759sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:58 PM