Whoah.. No kidding! I wanna go also haha!
Good la.. No infra means got business lol! No wonder samsung fast fast go there!
Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V9, ASUS Welcomes GTX 880M~
Jul 23 2013, 10:14 AM
3,038 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Whoah.. No kidding! I wanna go also haha!
Good la.. No infra means got business lol! No wonder samsung fast fast go there! |
Jul 23 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Jul 23 2013, 04:45 PM) My laptop's mSATA is using Plextor. I just picked up a Plextor M5P (256GB) for my desktop as well. yeah.. nice drives right? On my Laptop it has been chugging well with no issues so far. Desktop leh, have to wait until I set it up this weekend or something and I'll give you the full review. For me my reasoning for Plextor for the desktop = read/write performance for random files, since it is going to be my OS drive and where the page file is going to be. I have a Kingston HyperX 256GB for my games, which does very well for read, but is slower for write, perfect for gaming since those stuff don't write as much. if you had a lot of ram, you can ditch the page file (or set it to minimal; help save some space). |
Jul 23 2013, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Jul 23 2013, 05:14 PM) So far so good. What are the improvements with the newer firmware? i think it's about gc fix and another one is about smart value for the 512gb ssd (m5p). the one for m5m is for improving power consumption.RAM only at 8GB, so not that much. My laptop has more RAM than my desktop -.-... 16GB vs 8GB.. LOL |
Jul 23 2013, 06:14 PM
Oh ok
Finally found 1.35v 9-9-9-24 8gb ram. Its too bad its damn expensive :/ if not can try put in this laptop. Asus g-series is picky about ram :/ |
Jul 23 2013, 08:09 PM
Jul 23 2013, 09:02 PM
Fcuk. I have read that asus rog 750jh uses m.2 ssd -- with standard ssd converter (sata 3 speed) :///
that means the ssd form factor that can run at more than 1Gbps is now limited by sata 3 speed! Its proven now. Asus engineers are DAMN GOOD! I am SPEECHLESS!! They can do it to the rog mobos, but they use converter for this?! |
Jul 23 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jul 23 2013, 09:32 PM) yeah. i will swap the ram when i get it :/source: http://chinese.vr-zone.com/74337/asus-rog-...ata-3-07202013/ it's in Chinese. i suspected that the new g750 will have m.2 ssd (a typical asus style; they used msata slot in g55). what i don't expect is that they use it this way. WTF?! This post has been edited by horns: Jul 23 2013, 11:11 PM |
Jul 23 2013, 11:12 PM
i guess they are just keeping the surprises coming (they don't care if they're smart choices or not). what happened, ASUS?
This post has been edited by horns: Jul 23 2013, 11:13 PM |
Jul 23 2013, 11:25 PM
Jul 23 2013, 11:30 PM
uh? i have posted the link to the news. it's in Chinese.
http://chinese.vr-zone.com/74337/asus-rog-...ata-3-07202013/ |
Jul 23 2013, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jul 23 2013, 11:34 PM) Still insist to buy it? lol.. But really wtf even current MSI spec have dual msata which run faster, even thou i not really understand raid works but from reading the spec obviously MSI run faster... Asus, better call ur name terbalik become Susa + h... yeah it's still fine for work. i can just pull out the 'smart' invention of ASUS and put in standard ssd's and be done with it :/ We dun step into macbook world, that's for hipster which have no place to spend their money msi is really not that appealing to me sorry (i still like the idea of having 2 fans) |
Jul 23 2013, 11:52 PM
Jul 23 2013, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jul 23 2013, 11:50 PM) yeah, MSI cooling sys not efficient like asus, but they have 3 ssd super 1500MB/s speed oso killer combo card... these r the spec i am dreaming for... i seriously think msi produces good machines (even though i don't like the look, at all. trust me, i tried. very hard.). that 3 ssd's super raid 2 is a very smart invention without causing extra weight. |
Jul 24 2013, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 24 2013, 12:00 AM) well i guess the limit is still sata 3? |
Jul 24 2013, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jul 24 2013, 12:06 AM) Yea its ugly, reminds me children playing toy yeah :/![]() The MSI spec already beyond what asus can offer now How this thing works? it's too bad. QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 24 2013, 12:07 AM) hm.. i am not really sure. i think the connectors are not sata 3?this is msi super raid 2. 3x msata ssd's. This post has been edited by horns: Jul 24 2013, 12:14 AM |
Jul 24 2013, 12:22 AM
hm.. can this work on a g-series? yeah it said it's a sata 3 port; but isn't sata 3 limited to 600MB/s?
Jul 24 2013, 12:41 AM
yeah same here :/ the idea i learned from this is that it's a raid card. however if i plugged this in a sata 3 port, i doubt it will fly as advertised because of the sata 3 limit (well, still can't explain why msi's sata 3 port can do that, unless it's a modified one?)
hey thanks for showing us this! |
Jul 24 2013, 12:47 AM
like what i've suspected, it uses multiple sata 3 channels. source: http://dragoonarmy.msi.com/forum/showthrea...full=1#post4157
msi only. great :/ |
Jul 24 2013, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 24 2013, 12:55 AM) Haha!QUOTE(holloway @ Jul 24 2013, 12:58 AM) haha.. Now you know why i was pissed off asus used soldered cpu?AW = can be customized damn well MSI = super raid 2 lenovo = ultra bay asus = just 2 fans to boast? err not so fascinating QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jul 24 2013, 01:55 AM) but keep in mind that MSI uses single fan solution, which is quite a temperature issue. Yeah.. Thats the second turn-off. ASUS had been hurt in a lot of way. from bad after sales service to customizations. QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jul 24 2013, 01:58 AM) No, youre in an asus thread. And this is a good discussion :/QUOTE(holloway @ Jul 24 2013, 02:00 AM) yeah thats the only thing To me, the trend is like: Everything they do leads to lower sales?1) aircond 2) put big fan on it 3) be sure to repaste with good thermal paste on the other hand Asus should really do something not just about after sales but their marketing skills too.. can't be too rigid and trying to earn easy moneh all the time~ |
Jul 24 2013, 08:03 AM
| Change to: | 0.0413sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:07 PM |