Cycling V7, General talks on Racing/road bikes
Jun 14 2013, 03:56 PM
2,111 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Malaysia |
sum thing wong with this thread today
Jun 14 2013, 04:28 PM
593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Highland, Texas |
whats "wong" with the thread?
Jun 14 2013, 04:57 PM
89 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(butthead @ Jun 14 2013, 03:43 PM) so, since we're back to serious stuff.....i am gonna ask the heavy questions.. My quest for stylish and reliable wheels goes on... the one that makes my heart flustered riding one like mila Kunis , or Tengas did to you. Bring your own Poh Poh for seasoning!when can we expect you to get your new wheels??? |
Jun 14 2013, 05:07 PM
buy zipp la haiyah...
got aero benefits, not very heavy and the price is not sky high...and also looks the part... the best thing.. got 2 main distributors... never afraid if they run away... |
Jun 14 2013, 05:25 PM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
frying a tengas with dried chili n onion
![]() This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jun 14 2013, 05:33 PM |
Jun 14 2013, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Jun 14 2013, 05:07 PM) buy zipp la haiyah... Zipp has 70% of my vote, dun think others can top that for me. So the wheels are more or less settled. got aero benefits, not very heavy and the price is not sky high...and also looks the part... the best thing.. got 2 main distributors... never afraid if they run away... Now hunting for a certain bike to go with it, but the local pricing for that certain bike needs to take a hit in the closeout before I take the plunge. eBay have some interesting prospect but not convincing enough to overlooked our local dealer. |
Jun 14 2013, 06:03 PM
Jun 14 2013, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 14 2013, 05:25 PM) anything you can google is too mainstream...QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jun 14 2013, 05:29 PM) Zipp has 70% of my vote, dun think others can top that for me. So the wheels are more or less settled. now is the wrong time to talk closeout lar... wait another 6 months lar...Now hunting for a certain bike to go with it, but the local pricing for that certain bike needs to take a hit in the closeout before I take the plunge. eBay have some interesting prospect but not convincing enough to overlooked our local dealer. dun think of closeout lar... by the time it happens, you will be tempted by the replacement... and then you will think to wait for the closeout sale of that replacement and it will happen over and over and over again... like AFTA... get the freakin bike and just settle it for once and for all...or you will forever not get it... |
Jun 14 2013, 09:22 PM
391 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Hi to every sifus here! I'm quite a newbie on biking. Currently looking for a Giant bike with ATX7 frame. Don't really like the front fork performance though... So i wanna change a new/better fork. Due to really tight on budget, i spotted the suntour xcm v3. Would it fit on the ATX7 frame? Which criteria should i look for if i wanna change the front fork? Thanks! =)
Jun 15 2013, 12:06 AM
101 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jun 14 2013, 05:29 PM) Zipp has 70% of my vote, dun think others can top that for me. So the wheels are more or less settled. i juz order 1 pair of 404 fc clincher....i vote for zippNow hunting for a certain bike to go with it, but the local pricing for that certain bike needs to take a hit in the closeout before I take the plunge. eBay have some interesting prospect but not convincing enough to overlooked our local dealer. |
Jun 15 2013, 09:39 AM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
ive been off the bike for 1 month...started golfing. lol. but yesterday I've had my 1st summer ride for 40km..still ok lah except the leg feel a bit weak.
Went to the lbs and saw the mavic cosmic carbone slr that was used to sell at 10k is now 6k only. converting to rm it would be like 4k plus only. is it wise not to buy or is the price is damn cheap? the same goes to the rsys slr... |
Jun 15 2013, 11:21 AM
![]() |
Jun 15 2013, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jun 15 2013, 09:39 AM) ive been off the bike for 1 month...started golfing. lol. but yesterday I've had my 1st summer ride for 40km..still ok lah except the leg feel a bit weak. that is cheap! what r u waiting for?Went to the lbs and saw the mavic cosmic carbone slr that was used to sell at 10k is now 6k only. converting to rm it would be like 4k plus only. is it wise not to buy or is the price is damn cheap? the same goes to the rsys slr... |
Jun 15 2013, 11:24 AM
dun think of closeout lar... by the time it happens, you will be tempted by the replacement... and then you will think to wait for the closeout sale of that replacement and it will happen over and over and over again... like AFTA...
get the freakin bike and just settle it for once and for all...or you will forever not get it... Nope! ..... to me, the whole cat and mouse waiting game will be good for me and cycling...ma! ...single minded determination to sacrifice other spendings for the sake of the project, will only heighten it's excitement and resultant appreciation. Hopefully, at the end of the year, I can nap a mousey size price bike or keep the money for 2014.....or another new beginning of a new wait(not my intention) ........aren't I just one of the many to fall in to this category of cyclist. This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Jun 15 2013, 11:31 AM |
Jun 15 2013, 04:32 PM
Jun 15 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(hon kin @ Jun 14 2013, 09:22 PM) Hi to every sifus here! I'm quite a newbie on biking. Currently looking for a Giant bike with ATX7 frame. Don't really like the front fork performance though... So i wanna change a new/better fork. Due to really tight on budget, i spotted the suntour xcm v3. Would it fit on the ATX7 frame? Which criteria should i look for if i wanna change the front fork? Thanks! =) maybe you should ask the MTB guyshttps://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2717086/+920 usually the forks fit most frame as MTB don't usually play with tapered head tube and different top and lower bearing sizes...what fork does it come with??? it might not be worth it if it is only more or less the same with the suntour and you might want to go study more on forks as today's forks is very advanced where you have many things to consider like remote lockout, damping adjustment, separated high speed and low speed damping adjustment, how much travel you need, quick release or axle style dropouts and stuff like that.. QUOTE(broga_night @ Jun 15 2013, 12:06 AM) i thought you say zipp is out of budget?QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jun 15 2013, 09:39 AM) Went to the lbs and saw the mavic cosmic carbone slr that was used to sell at 10k is now 6k only. converting to rm it would be like 4k plus only. is it wise not to buy or is the price is damn cheap? the same goes to the rsys slr... it's about the same here for rsys slr if it is 4k plus....why not get both??? QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 15 2013, 11:21 AM) this is the one time people would like to be negative..QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 15 2013, 11:22 AM) waiting for you to send him money obviously...QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jun 15 2013, 11:24 AM) Nope! ..... to me, the whole cat and mouse waiting game will be good for me and cycling...ma! ...single minded determination to sacrifice other spendings for the sake of the project, will only heighten it's excitement and resultant appreciation. the higher your expectations... the bigger the disappointment...Hopefully, at the end of the year, I can nap a mousey size price bike or keep the money for 2014.....or another new beginning of a new wait(not my intention) ........aren't I just one of the many to fall in to this category of cyclist. |
Jun 15 2013, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jun 15 2013, 04:32 PM) good.. i don't care who it is... as long as it comes here and i don't have to scratch my balls trying to find it on ebay...i can then realize my i-links powercordz combo... hahaha |
Jun 15 2013, 05:48 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Ooo Msian price also 4k plus issit? no difference lah then. they just bring it down to the original retail price. dubai everything expensive mark up prices like mad!
Jun 15 2013, 05:53 PM
Jun 15 2013, 05:54 PM