sad. owned a fl. when flx launch ady sad
now come sv. 8 k diff. sad
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V45, new saga this sat? need to fix everyday!
Jun 15 2013, 10:28 PM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Renggam |
sad. owned a fl. when flx launch ady sad
now come sv. 8 k diff. sad |
Jun 15 2013, 10:44 PM
1,533 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(lunacy @ Jun 15 2013, 10:28 PM) Nothing to be sad about, they are all the same saga. My friends are mostly driving saga. From blm to fl to flx. We share the same feeling same spirit driving gaga. Did not feel sad for being driving blm or fl. Despite lack of features and price difference for older saga. |
Jun 15 2013, 10:46 PM
1,156 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 15 2013, 10:44 PM) Nothing to be sad about, they are all the same saga. My friends are mostly driving saga. From blm to fl to flx. We share the same feeling same spirit driving gaga. Did not feel sad for being driving blm or fl. Despite lack of features and price difference for older saga. wats the different between BLM to FL to FLX ( besides of exterior )let's compare a 1.3Auto |
Jun 15 2013, 10:53 PM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
Jun 15 2013, 10:54 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 15 2013, 10:20 PM) Spot on. Thoughtful of them to place it right in the middle where it's unlikely to be destroyed by impact lol....it the same type of sensor user in your fuel pump to measure fuel amount in your tank Anyway, this is what our throttle position sensor looks like. Was disappointed that it's a contact potentiometer with brushes and not a hall effect sensor QUOTE(lunacy @ Jun 15 2013, 10:28 PM) Adui, if you chase new models like that then it will never end. FL is a perfectly fine car for it's purpose. Imagine buying the first iteration of dugong then butthurt after it's thousandth facelift. QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jun 15 2013, 10:46 PM) EngineBLM/FL - 1.3 Campro IAFM FLX - 1.3 Campro IAFM+ Gearbox BLM/FL - AichiKikai MT or Mitsubishi 4AT FLX - Getrag MT or Punch powertrain CVT Safety Dual airbags and ABS is introduced in FLX onwards. Chassis remains the same until minor changes in FLX SV. ICE BLM - Clarion CD player FL - Clarion CD player with steering mounted controls (not sure if it has aux and USB port.) FLX - Clarion CD player with aux and USB port and steering mounted controls. Correct my if I am wrong or missed out anything. |
Jun 15 2013, 10:55 PM
Jun 15 2013, 10:56 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Jun 15 2013, 10:58 PM
130 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Jun 15 2013, 10:59 PM
1,533 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2013, 10:54 PM) lol....it the same type of sensor user in your fuel pump to measure fuel amount in your tank FL have aux and usb as my friend own one. One more thing is meter color, its orange for FL and white for FLX.Adui, if you chase new models like that then it will never end. FL is a perfectly fine car for it's purpose. Imagine buying the first iteration of dugong then butthurt after it's thousandth facelift. Engine BLM/FL - 1.3 Campro IAFM FLX - 1.3 Campro IAFM+ Gearbox BLM/FL - AichiKikai MT or Mitsubishi 4AT FLX - Getrag MT or Punch powertrain CVT Safety Dual airbags and ABS is introduced in FLX onwards. Chassis remains the same until minor changes in FLX SV. ICE BLM - Clarion CD player FL - Clarion CD player with steering mounted controls (not sure if it has aux and USB port.) FLX - Clarion CD player with aux and USB port and steering mounted controls. Correct my if I am wrong or missed out anything. Anyway, whats improvement on the chasis of SV? |
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 15 2013, 11:01 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Penang |
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2013, 10:54 PM) lol....it the same type of sensor user in your fuel pump to measure fuel amount in your tank Yeah, but while you fill petrol once every few days, the TPS has to cope with hundreds of throttle inputs on a single trip QUOTE Aux in and USB, along with dual airbags were introduced in FL. I remember it clearly cos the FL came out just a month or two after my Gaga.This post has been edited by lhwj: Jun 15 2013, 11:06 PM |
Jun 15 2013, 11:04 PM
Jun 15 2013, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 15 2013, 11:01 PM) Yeah, but while you fill petrol once every few days, the TPS has to cope with hundreds of throttle inputs on a single trip Fuel float sensor also constantly tracking your fuel amount leh....albeit bery the slowly QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 15 2013, 11:01 PM) Aux in and USB, along with dual airbags was introduced in FL. I remember it clearly cos the FL came out just a month or two after my Gaga. |
Jun 15 2013, 11:07 PM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
To ALL who regret, feel sad/frus or feel driving a Gaga is so low class...
Pls rber ALL of us came with NOTHING... AND we will leave this world with NOTHING!! What one has 2day, one may not hv 2moro.... And etc...etc... Pls count one's blessings & rber that "Humility" is within us and is wat that makes a human being a human being... Be thankful cos he who is thankful is Happy!! |
Jun 15 2013, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 15 2013, 11:07 PM) To ALL who regret, feel sad/frus or feel driving a Gaga is so low class... Some people think car = wealth. What to do, this world full of idiots.Pls rber ALL of us came with NOTHING... AND we will leave this world with NOTHING!! What one has 2day, one may not hv 2moro.... And etc...etc... Pls count one's blessings & rber that "Humility" is within us and is wat that makes a human being a human being... Be thankful cos he who is thankful is Happy!! |
Jun 15 2013, 11:13 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Penang |
Jun 15 2013, 11:17 PM
780 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Melehser |
well, have a look at the specs of saga SV manual here
compared to the old standard saga FLX manual here so can say that the differences are 1. so called "newer chassis" in saga SV 2. 3 stars safety rating (previous flx tarak 3 stars kah? as dares mentioned) 3. dual airbag compared to single last time 4. no first aid kit, safety triangle, luggage tray, trunk lid cover, door visor, coil mat (standard gaga flx coil mat?) 5. got garang mia red kaler wor.. 6. RM5k difference.. good deal? yea for those who just need a car to drive, but want carry lots of durian.. This post has been edited by calvin_kenni: Jun 15 2013, 11:18 PM |
Jun 15 2013, 11:20 PM
Wait....the standard now get dual airbags too....
Jun 15 2013, 11:24 PM
| Change to: | 0.0188sec