66 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Haswell, Devil's Canyon, Pentium G3258 OC V1, 4790K/4760K/4770K/4670K/G3258 | LGA1150

TSowikh84
post Sep 10 2013, 03:51 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

So, the latest LinX 0.6.5 (11.1) is the most stressful test for Haswell.

I will give it a try later.
cstkl1
post Sep 10 2013, 06:05 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 9 2013, 11:02 PM)
LinX 0.6.5-11.1.0

http://www.mediafire.com/?x1gp435o55h61ef

- with latest Intel Linpack binaries (ver. 11.1.0.002)

Edit:
Is HOT........!

yeah this one correct. same as command line linpack.

but just a note to others

linpack is good for voltage on vcore, vdimm and dram main subtimings and also uncore and its voltage

its useless for vcssa and dram secondary and third timings.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 10 2013, 06:07 PM
TSowikh84
post Sep 12 2013, 06:56 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Today I have the opportunity to play with the MSI Z87 MPower MAX.

My first impression: it is a great board with so many overclocking features in the BIOS settings. The yellow color scheme is unique! wub.gif

This post has been edited by owikh84: Sep 12 2013, 07:01 AM
stasio
post Sep 12 2013, 06:00 PM

18,503 posts

Prime95v.28.1 Build 2 (64-bit)

http://www.mediafire.com/?pj2erd72t1oyb8n

- fixed the bad self-test data
alexooi17
post Sep 14 2013, 07:23 PM

569 posts

hi all sifus, i had just assembled a system with 4770k and h100i push pull, where the push pull is intake into the casing.

idle temp at 31-32 (non aircond room) and when i run linx, it reach 82-84.
this is at stock clock. I dont feel normal about the temperature. Is there any advice ? Thank you in advance.
TSowikh84
post Sep 15 2013, 06:41 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Sep 14 2013, 07:23 PM)
hi all sifus, i had just assembled a system with 4770k and h100i push pull, where the push pull is intake into the casing.

idle temp at 31-32 (non aircond room) and when i run linx, it reach 82-84.
this is at stock clock. I dont feel normal about the temperature. Is there any advice ? Thank you in advance.
LinX is a stressful app which generates a lot of heat.
Max temp for 4770K is 100C, you are not even close so should be fine.
Do check your CPU waterblock mouting. If your cooler is mounted correctly, your temps will drop back to normal quickly.
gsan
post Sep 18 2013, 09:00 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

i4670k overclocked to 4.2g with 1.175v, run LinX 11.1 reach max temperature 88degC, is it normal? btw, cooler is noctua d14 with dual 12mm fan

This post has been edited by gsan: Sep 18 2013, 09:00 PM
OC4/3
post Sep 18 2013, 11:09 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 18 2013, 09:00 PM)
i4670k overclocked to 4.2g with 1.175v, run LinX 11.1 reach max temperature 88degC, is it normal? btw, cooler is noctua d14 with dual 12mm fan
Normal i guess
As long as your temperature under load is below TJ max you are fine
gsan
post Sep 19 2013, 10:34 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:09 PM)
Normal i guess
As long as your temperature under load is below TJ max you are fine
my bro's rig running 4.3g at 1.215v with same cooler but temperature is lower alot... does haswell run hotter than sandy? sweat.gif
TSowikh84
post Sep 19 2013, 05:57 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 19 2013, 10:34 AM)
my bro's rig running 4.3g at 1.215v with same cooler but temperature is lower alot... does haswell run hotter than sandy?  sweat.gif
Can't compare clock to clock like that bro. You must consider the IPC improvement over previous gens.
Basically Haswell is roughly 7-13% (~10%) faster than Ivy. Then, Ivy is roughly 10% faster than Sandy, so you can do the calculation.

Should compare like these:

4770K @ 4.2GHz vs 3770K @ 4.6GHz vs 2700K @ 5.0GHz
4770K @ 4.6GHz vs 3770K @ 5.0GHz vs 2700K @ 5.5GHz

So, when Sandy @ 4.3GHz vs Haswell @ 3.44GHz biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by owikh84: Sep 19 2013, 06:10 PM
gsan
post Sep 20 2013, 09:56 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

anyone of you delid haswell before? how are u guys going to mount the heatsink on top of the bare chip? since without the IHS, the heatsink might not able to contact with the chip
TSowikh84
post Sep 20 2013, 10:49 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 20 2013, 09:56 PM)
anyone of you delid haswell before? how are u guys going to mount the heatsink on top of the bare chip? since without the IHS, the heatsink might not able to contact with the chip
Without IHS installed, you will have to dismantle the CPU socket bracket.

This way will allow the chip die to contact with the heatsink.

This post has been edited by owikh84: Sep 20 2013, 10:50 PM
gsan
post Sep 21 2013, 01:22 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

not really much time spending on it, but this is what I got so far, i4670k overclocked to 4.4GHz @ 1.2v, 1066 @ 10-11-10-27 at 1.6v

ZaiNor-DI255
post Sep 21 2013, 09:00 AM

72 posts

My stable 4.5GHz i7-4770k. Sudden spike on temp but not throttled... reduced to 4.4GHz for 24/7 used. Proceeding to OC'ing uncore. Using Corsair H80 push-pull with Liquid Ultra TP. More specs on my sig. Hope can add me to the first page rclxms.gif

TSowikh84
post Sep 21 2013, 09:42 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 21 2013, 01:22 AM)
not really much time spending on it, but this is what I got so far, i4670k overclocked to 4.4GHz @ 1.2v, 1066 @ 10-11-10-27 at 1.6v
Nice attempt. Pls use a newer Prime95 to stress Haswell correctly. Add oil bro. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ZaiNor-DI255 @ Sep 21 2013, 09:00 AM)
My stable 4.5GHz i7-4770k. Sudden spike on temp but not throttled... reduced to 4.4GHz for 24/7 used. Proceeding to OC'ing uncore. Using Corsair H80 push-pull with Liquid Ultra TP. More specs on my sig. Hope can add me to the first page  rclxms.gif

Good overclockings there. You might just proceed with 4.5GHz for 24/7 the temps should be fine for normal routine works.
With better cooler I believe your chip can go higher. Invest on custom watercooling perhaps? tongue.gif
stasio
post Sep 21 2013, 12:07 PM

18,503 posts

Asus ROG CPU-Z 1.66.1

Installer:
ftp://ftp.cpuid.com/cpu-z/cpu-z_1.66-rog-setup-en.exe

Portable 32/64-bit:
http://www.mediafire.com/?hrzazmoo4n6sxf6

CPUz-OC 1.66.1

Installer:
ftp://ftp.cpuid.com/cpu-z/cpu-z_1.66-oc-setup-en.exe

Portable 32/64-bit:
http://www.mediafire.com/?jt8ufftdu4v21u7

G1.-CPUz 1.66.1

Installer:
ftp://ftp.cpuid.com/cpu-z/cpu-z_1.66-g1-setup-en.exe

Portable 32/64-bit:
http://www.mediafire.com/?gi4sl8wyowsjj2w
ZaiNor-DI255
post Sep 21 2013, 01:34 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 21 2013, 09:42 AM)
Good overclockings there. You might just proceed with 4.5GHz for 24/7 the temps should be fine for normal routine works.
With better cooler I believe your chip can go higher. Invest on custom watercooling perhaps?  tongue.gif
Thanks!!! My Prodigy too crowded liao with all my HDD. Also, no money after upgrade from ivy... Thinking of saving money for next year/2year for Haswell-E water cooling project drool.gif

Already changed back to 4.5GHz for 24/7 used. Now, need to find some time to OC the RAM that I bought from @stasio!!! Hehe brows.gif

TSowikh84
post Sep 21 2013, 02:02 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(ZaiNor-DI255 @ Sep 21 2013, 01:34 PM)
Thanks!!! My Prodigy too crowded liao with all my HDD. Also, no money after upgrade from ivy... Thinking of saving money for next year/2year for Haswell-E water cooling project  drool.gif

Already changed back to 4.5GHz for 24/7 used. Now, need to find some time to OC the RAM that I bought from @stasio!!! Hehe  brows.gif
That Samsung based Team Xtreem 2600c10 kit?
2800 9-12-12-21-1T at 2.1v is possible
ZaiNor-DI255
post Sep 21 2013, 02:58 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 21 2013, 02:02 PM)
That Samsung based Team Xtreem 2600c10 kit?
2800 9-12-12-21-1T at 2.1v is possible
Yup. But does it really require that high of voltage? According to stasio's sell thread it can do 2933 12-15-15-38-CR1 @ 1.70V and the timing can even be lower... hmm.gif

QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 28 2013, 06:19 PM)
Team Xtreem DDR3 2600C10......DDR3-2933,12-15-15-38-CR1 @ 1.70V.... shocking.gif thumbup.gif
(Vdimm can be lower,as well latency 12-14-14-35-CR1....just fast shot)

This post has been edited by ZaiNor-DI255: Sep 21 2013, 03:01 PM
stasio
post Sep 21 2013, 03:44 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(ZaiNor-DI255 @ Sep 21 2013, 02:58 PM)
Yup. But does it really require that high of voltage? According to stasio's sell thread it can do 2933 12-15-15-38-CR1 @ 1.70V and the timing can even be lower...  hmm.gif
Yea,owi mean about benching........short time...not 24/7.
2800@11-13-13 or 2933@12-XX-XX should be nice with "normal" voltage. biggrin.gif
Even 2666@10-12-12...... nod.gif

This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 21 2013, 03:45 PM

66 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:20 PM