Haswell, Devil's Canyon, Pentium G3258 OC V1, 4790K/4760K/4770K/4670K/G3258 | LGA1150
stasio
Jun 21 2013, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(coolice @ Jun 21 2013, 07:22 PM) don quite get wat you meant here but during intel corsair event, for Top speed section, all are restricted to use provided QEH6 CPU only Hi coolice, hope you doing well. For intel corsair event ,I don't know which ES has been used (but I know,you has been there  ). So,you also know about......"QE6S - Asus (need FIVR baypass)"......yea,of course you know....... Btw, I just saying that ALL (Asus and Gigabyte) OC Guides are not much helpfull for ordinary users with RETAIL chips. And ,I'll really like to see world records with Retail chips. This post has been edited by stasio: Jun 21 2013, 08:08 PM
TSowikh84
Jun 21 2013, 10:59 PM
i7 Clan
BCLK max out @ 198.96MHz under water.
stasio
Jun 21 2013, 11:05 PM
Nice Owi...  ..BIOS 0503? This post has been edited by stasio: Jun 21 2013, 11:05 PM
cstkl1
Jun 21 2013, 11:52 PM
Using this for binning cpu as this is the best my cooler can take with IBT. 4.4ghz 1.2v air thermalright venomous black with two noiseblocker m12p in tj11. Ambient temp 30C. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 21 2013, 11:54 PM
TSowikh84
Jun 21 2013, 11:53 PM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(stasio @ Jun 21 2013, 11:05 PM) Nice Owi...  ..BIOS 0503? Thanks bro Nope, it was done with my beloved 0006.
coolice
Jun 22 2013, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(stasio @ Jun 21 2013, 08:04 PM) Hi coolice, hope you doing well. For intel corsair event ,I don't know which ES has been used (but I know,you has been thereĀ  ). So,you also know about......"QE6S - Asus (need FIVR baypass)"......yea,of course you know....... Btw, I just saying that ALL (Asus and Gigabyte) OC Guides are not much helpfull for ordinary users with RETAIL chips. And ,I'll really like to see world records with Retail chips. Fully manual mode on M6E isnt QE6S only thing, it works with QEH6 as well as retail CPU, reason that we don't seem much good result is they die off easily with anything above 1.75v except QE6S (if you still remember this, the 2.56vCore isn't mis-read  ) and things proven during Intel Corsair event by Mad222/Lin222 and 8-pack/zzolio who have taken part in top speed section with QEH6, chip does scale with vcore, provided they didnt die first http://www.vortez.net/news_file/3913_compe...sults-lorez.jpghttp://www.hkepc.com/9536This post has been edited by coolice: Jun 22 2013, 12:56 AM
stasio
Jun 22 2013, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(coolice @ Jun 22 2013, 12:55 AM) Fully manual mode on M6E isnt QE6S only thing, it works with QEH6 as well as retail CPU, reason that we don't seem much good result is they die off easily with anything above 1.75v except QE6S (if you still remember this, the 2.56vCore isn't mis-read  ) and things proven during Intel Corsair event by Mad222/Lin222 and 8-pack/zzolio who have taken part in top speed section with QEH6, chip does scale with vcore, provided they didnt die first http://www.vortez.net/news_file/3913_compe...sults-lorez.jpghttp://www.hkepc.com/9536Thanks coolice for some clarification, from your side.
OC4/3
Jun 22 2013, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 21 2013, 11:52 PM) Using this for binning cpu as this is the best my cooler can take with IBT. 4.4ghz 1.2v air thermalright venomous black with two noiseblocker m12p in tj11. Ambient temp 30C.  Will the overclock headroom with HT Off??
cstkl1
Jun 22 2013, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 22 2013, 01:40 AM) Will the overclock headroom with HT Off?? no idea havent tried that cause i am aiming for a 24/7 fully optimized. Meaning 4.5ghz is the max cooling on prime. Ram has to be 1.65v. Currently 2133 is possible at 1.6v. so its either 2250 bclk 125 or 2400 C8. Expecting this to take a few months.
OC4/3
Jun 22 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 22 2013, 09:27 AM) no idea havent tried that cause i am aiming for a 24/7 fully optimized. Meaning 4.5ghz is the max cooling on prime. Ram has to be 1.65v. Currently 2133 is possible at 1.6v. so its either 2250 bclk 125 or 2400 C8. Expecting this to take a few months. Seems like no one do HT OFF oc nowadays I myself is very much curious to know how does it fare with less heat generated by the processor
TSowikh84
Jun 22 2013, 12:20 PM
i7 Clan
BIOS 0503 allows me to push the PSC higher abit. Corsair GTX4 @ 2500 8-11-8-28-1T @ 1.8v tRDRD aka tRRSR can't go lower or code 55  Still worse than Ivy with the same kits which could do 2500 7-11-7 and 2600 8-12-8 easily.
cstkl1
Jun 22 2013, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 22 2013, 12:18 PM) Seems like no one do HT OFF oc nowadays I myself is very much curious to know how does it fare with less heat generated by the processor because ht off vcore still the same dude.
OC4/3
Jun 22 2013, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 22 2013, 12:30 PM) because ht off vcore still the same dude. Temperature leh?
cstkl1
Jun 22 2013, 04:46 PM
marginal haswell issue is the contact aread, heatsink area.
dissipation not really a big issue. hence y u wont see a heatsink getting hot like sandy
OC4/3
Jun 22 2013, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 22 2013, 04:46 PM) marginal haswell issue is the contact aread, heatsink area. dissipation not really a big issue. hence y u wont see a heatsink getting hot like sandy Not to mention Intel don't bother to solder their chip anymore
stasio
Jun 22 2013, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 22 2013, 06:53 PM) Not to mention Intel don't bother to solder their chip anymore  Die (made of silicon) is to sensitive to do soldering and the top layer of the DIE is not conductive. Edit: Hmm,seems upcoming 4960X coming with soldering IHS: http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...%25E5%258B%2592  and other thing is why no Haswell from Costa Rica. This post has been edited by stasio: Jun 23 2013, 12:27 AM
cstkl1
Jun 22 2013, 09:39 PM
for the life of me i cant get 1t fully stable without increasing the vdimm but that also like a yoyo. setting 34k on read/write at 2200 7-10-7-27 2T 1.625v PSC fully stable at 4.4ghz uncore.Tested with prime for 4 hours. Got the uncore up. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 22 2013, 09:44 PM
goldfries
Jun 22 2013, 10:02 PM
40K Club
on a more depressing note, I can't even get my vcore to go above 1.000v with this Asrock Z87E-ITX. Spent some 30 minutes or more with the interface with no luck bumping vcore. Probably one of the worst UEFI / BIOS i ever use.
cstkl1
Jun 22 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 22 2013, 10:02 PM) on a more depressing note, I can't even get my vcore to go above 1.000v with this Asrock Z87E-ITX. Spent some 30 minutes or more with the interface with no luck bumping vcore. Probably one of the worst UEFI / BIOS i ever use.  tweaktown manage to get up to 1.2v should be based on their past reviews and running 4.5ghz
AceCombat
Jun 22 2013, 11:16 PM
Edited.