V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

Dern
post Jun 6 2013, 12:53 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 5 2013, 02:10 AM)
Well up to u on what to believe as i cant force u. The agents that called me have ready buyers. But i wasnt interested coz i know the value of good props can go even higher.
oh believe me, not only me believe that idea... laugh.gif

dont need to explain to me why you wasnt interested because im not interested to know why you arent interested.....
Dern
post Jun 6 2013, 01:10 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jun 5 2013, 01:49 PM)
Foolish ? I for one is setting a firm date. And I say it again. MARKET WILL NOT CRASH IN 2013

I wonder why you don't dare to set a date. No confident about what you said yourself ?  laugh.gif

Again, "I am right until proven wrong", and "you are wrong until proven right". If you don't give a date, 1 day you sure will be right. But when ? Until then, what you said are just rubbish

That's the difference between the DDD and BBB camp.... yawn.gif
in fact, your bolded sentence is the rubbish one. who are you to determine a date ? are you telling people to play gambling with you or you are trying to tell people you are God ? no one can say exactly for sure when the bubble will burst. however, looking at the consistently sentiment in property market, the price is deviating a lot from what the majority of people can afford. These days, the property agents think malaysians are all born millionaire, so keep promising the property owner can sell more higher price, stupid and greedy as they are, they are actually cursing themselves. so, eventually majority people wont buy. of course these agents who are very conscious of their face, wont admit the truth, instead keep on twisting and turning...when in actual fact, any normal people, once have a look at it, already knew property is slowing.... doh.gif

Dern
post Jun 6 2013, 01:19 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ Jun 5 2013, 04:29 PM)
there is always ppl want to buy....house is a minimum human right needs. It was just...can you able to get a loan for it?  flex.gif
but not everyone so stupid just "because house is a minimum human right needs" then they buy whatever the price is ? rclxms.gif you need to be aware that maybe some people might not have common sense, but when it comes to pricing, people will really become "intelligent" no matter what lame excuses that you want to cook up, it's a fact of life. those agents, developers, "rich people" whether they realized it or not, at the end, are playing among themselves with the "the up up up up" price...so unfortunately, the one that will have the last pain, is going to be this pool of people, and apparently the "biggest loser". icon_idea.gif
Dern
post Jun 6 2013, 01:23 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jun 5 2013, 04:35 PM)
Not necessary. If price to high. I can still rent. If I feel that next year will have a property crash. You think it is still wise to buy even for own stay?
whether buy for own stay or property flip, at the end, the pricing will still be the determinent. it's an easy game actually. however, the property agents and those property flippers are the ones going around circles...they dont realize the "whatever trick or gimmick" can no longer work because the price has reach the maximum of what majority of malaysians can afford. it's very easy to say buy can rent out, have you ever thought if people will rent in more cheaper place ? there are thousands and thousand available ? have you ever think of the hassle if you get lousy renters ?

the reality is, those with vested interests in property makes property looks so easy....in actual it's not as easy as you think.
SUSsylar111
post Jun 6 2013, 07:15 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Dern @ Jun 6 2013, 01:10 AM)
in fact, your bolded sentence is the rubbish one. who are you to determine a date ? are you telling people to play gambling with you or you are trying to tell people you are God ? no one can say exactly for sure when the bubble will burst. however, looking at the consistently sentiment in property market, the price is deviating a lot from what the majority of people can afford. These days, the property agents think malaysians are all born millionaire, so keep promising the property owner can sell more higher price, stupid and greedy as they are, they are actually cursing themselves. so, eventually majority people wont buy. of course these agents who are very conscious of their face, wont admit the truth, instead keep on twisting and turning...when in actual fact, any normal people, once have a look at it, already knew property is slowing....  doh.gif
Precisely. People always say that people who makes wrong predictions are stupid. But they never look into the reason why people make those predictions in the first place. It is always better to be safe then sorry. That should be the main aim of all investment. If we dun follow this principal, we are just gambling.
joeblows
post Jun 6 2013, 08:31 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jun 5 2013, 09:17 PM)

Sometimes, I really pity those who missed the boat. Opportunity of a life time is lost. Some DDD camp like tat3179 and tikaram realised their mistake and turn to BBB mode. So, it is still not too late. I think they are clever, because they 不跟钱过不去. Whereas some die hard DDD camp still in denial mode after so many years and never given up on their belief. The only good thing about holding to their belief is that they limit their risk  laugh.gif 
Again this stupid assumption.

What makes you think those who are believers in property crash "missed the boat"?

There are many (including myself) here that bought before in 2007/2008, and seeing the state of the market, sold out. Some others are Rooney, cybermaster, etc. There was even one former member that was a supposed "taikor" who admitted he sold off fully his multi-million ringgit portfolio back in v10 thread.

So yeah, continue believing in our "denial mode". But remember when you wanna fire sale that time, do post here. Maybe one of us will take the prop off your hands but of course for super cheap price la. brows.gif
prody
post Jun 6 2013, 08:59 AM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 5 2013, 05:12 PM)
yeah lah.
but so many creative people at work nowadays.

5 years? sap sap sui.
there's launches stretching to 48 months delivery now.
so only need to hold one additional year.

some also allow free maintenance for 2 years.

coupled with DIBS, renovation loan, blah blah blah.
the average joe can still leverage to the max.

may i suggest:
1. no dibs (goes together with no creative financing nor funny rebates)
2. 20% downpayment ... period (no financing, no rebates, no discount, etc). if insist on discount, pay 20% of absolute final price. no subsidy into mark up price
Main effect would be psychological.
Raising it so such a level would make a definite statement by the government that they want the market to cool down.

Number 1 is a good addition.
For number 2 I would stick to 10% downpayment. 20% would be a bit unfair to people who actualy buy houses to live in them.

prody
post Jun 6 2013, 09:04 AM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ Jun 5 2013, 05:59 PM)
hahaha....during the 2008 -2012 times, the property price rise more than 3% per annum. Even better then you work in a factory or so. Funny when I saw the price hike like money fall from the sky.
Yeah, no kidding. I also saw my house asking price shoot up like crazy at some point after years of slow increments.

pobox
post Jun 6 2013, 10:31 AM

551 posts

The residential property price in KL is quite resilient. I have not seen the price drops drastically in the past 30 odd years. What happened during the bad time was the asking price was soften. Fire sales or auctions were quickly snatched up. There will not be much opportunities for the small timer who needs 80%++ bank loan (during bad time, bank will ask you to go fly kite). Things will go stagnant and quiet for a year or two and when economy recovers, the price will go rocketing.

If you want a unit now and the price is right for you (no premium & no over-commit), then you should just go for it. Don't wait. Especially don't wait for the bubble bust.
zuiko407
post Jun 6 2013, 12:16 PM

2,856 posts

I like to see people wait, wait and keep waiting.
Will see what happen in 2014, enjoy yourself DDD camp
AMINT
post Jun 6 2013, 12:20 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jun 6 2013, 12:16 PM)
I like to see people wait, wait and keep waiting.
Will see what happen in 2014, enjoy yourself DDD camp
Wait.30 years old. Wait. 40 years old. Wait. 50 years old. Wait 60 years old. Wait 70 years old. Die
zuiko407
post Jun 6 2013, 12:25 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 6 2013, 12:20 PM)
Wait.30 years old. Wait. 40 years old. Wait. 50 years old. Wait 60 years old. Wait 70 years old. Die
You are so true, whether you have 100 properties or non, end up will go to the same destination.
Now I fully understand why they keep waiting tongue.gif
ProPStaR
post Jun 6 2013, 12:41 PM

175 posts

Hi I would like to share my experience. But let us not resort to personal attack ..
I bought two high rise in 2009 and today i am selling them off because i am looking to buy another one for own stay.
The reason why i am telling this is because my role is a seller and also a buyer in this case.
I will share as a seller first, i managed to sell my property in just less than a month without agent. Both of my property got ready buyer. In the end i chose to dispose one and keep the other one.
Frankly speaking, i wouldnt have paid that selling price but that's the market price and ppl are really buying it. I am sure not all property has such good demand but with the right price (not greedy), it can definitely sell off.
Now not to go too far, apart being a seller, i am also a purchaser as i am looking for another property for own stay. I really find price is really unaffordable. There are still some good buy but it is really hard to find these days. High rise price has gone up so much ... so is landed. It really took me some time to find a good value property. Actually i am getting a property that nobody wants because it is in kampung and that's why price is still reasonable but had it been few years back, the price is called outrageous.
Therefore, i agree that demand for property is real and ppl are really buying it. And looking at mrt progress, the gov is committed to bring the property price to a whole new level. I believe it will still rise but on selected area of course. Right now, i can say market is peaked generally but there are some areas that it has potential to go up further. In general i dont see market will crash and even it does, i also believe only on selected area.
AMINT
post Jun 6 2013, 12:50 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jun 6 2013, 12:25 PM)
You are so true, whether you have 100 properties or non, end up will go to the same destination.
Now I fully understand why they keep waiting tongue.gif
Ya lor. Our house in the end will be 6 feet underground wor. Not good fengshui. Grave on hillslide no more already.
SUStikaram
post Jun 6 2013, 01:05 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jun 5 2013, 10:17 PM)
That is the million dollar question !  thumbup.gif

The DDD camp can keep on saying it will crash 1 day. And historical trend showed this day will definitely come because everything that goes up, will come down. So, they are bound to be correct 1 day.

But when ? By believing "that day" will come, they have lost so much opportunities. They have missed the boat this round while many others make money. Of course, there is always risks to invest. High risk, high return. No risk, no return.

I have seen so many people become millionaires for the last 6-7 years, all because of property prices going up 2-3 folds. Buta-buta a man walking on the street who bought 2 DSL or 2 Condo in 2006 onwards is a millionaire now. Those who own land make even more money. Although many millionaires are still on paper, but at least they are millionaires in their own rights.

Sometimes, I really pity those who missed the boat. Opportunity of a life time is lost. Some DDD camp like tat3179 and tikaram realised their mistake and turn to BBB mode. So, it is still not too late. I think they are clever, because they 不跟钱过不去. Whereas some die hard DDD camp still in denial mode after so many years and never given up on their belief. The only good thing about holding to their belief is that they limit their risk  laugh.gif 

As long as an investor has holding power, it is never too risky to invest. Even if the market crashed, but in long term property will shoot up again as proven in the 1980s and 1990s (2000s property market never really came down). So the key is holding power. If an investors have other sources like a job to service bank loans, even if it is not tenanted, the investors do not need to do fire sale. The real risk is the investor does not have holding power and over-leveraged.
Sorry to let you know...please stop saying i am BBB mode.

I am SSS mode la.

I bought most of my property before i join lowyat.net and now selling slowly as I see 2016 generally is very hard ( which also explained my DDD view going forward)

I was buying 3 cheras mrt new properties after joining lowyat bcs i can get associate special discounts. and see govt is doing good this on the LTV and RPGT... and thinking of moving to UUU camp if PR won... but the outcome is the history...... after that a friend share with the mrt route and enter the kepong rental units ( which is on fire sales)

Next time please do not quote my name BBB mode.

if you wanted to quote my name and BBB mode please show me which one from now 06.06.2013 onward ok?

One things, i never said it will be crash....I said, I forsee it is going down...... if more & stronger govt policy like the LTV30% and te RPGT etc... I might shift camp to UUU camp.

Those that i asked not kacau me and in my inoring list... again sorry and plese let me alone. No offence. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUStikaram
post Jun 6 2013, 01:14 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 6 2013, 02:05 PM)
Sorry to let you know...please stop saying i am BBB mode.

I am SSS mode la. 

I bought most of my property before i join lowyat.net and now selling slowly as I see 2016 generally is very hard ( which also explained my DDD view going forward)

I was buying 3 cheras mrt new properties after joining lowyat  bcs i can get associate special discounts. and see govt is doing good this on the LTV and RPGT... and thinking of moving to UUU camp if PR won... but the outcome is the history...... after that a friend share with the mrt route and enter the kepong rental units ( which is on fire sales)

Next time please do not quote my name BBB mode.

if you wanted to quote my name and BBB mode please show me which one from now 06.06.2013 onward ok?

One things,  i never said it will be crash....I said,  I forsee it is going down...... if  more  & stronger govt policy like the LTV30% and te RPGT etc... I might shift camp to UUU camp.

Those that i asked not kacau me and in my inoring list... again sorry and plese let me alone. No offence. icon_rolleyes.gif
one more very important things..

I hardly asked people don't buy.... i might said this good meah...that good meah... but i always said if you

"like it, need it, can pay 20 down payment, loan only 1/3 of your net income. u most likely can go ahead"

remember that? i wrote that so many times already.

Aventador360
post Jun 6 2013, 01:25 PM

349 posts

Hi Everyone. I posted this problem on the forum under another heading and didnt get a very helpful response so please bear with me as i post it here on this forum. I know that the subject is irrelevant to property value discussion. In any case this is my dilemma.
I have bought a double storey apartment building of 4 apartments of 2000sf each. The building is on 10,000sf of land. The apartments have strata titles issued. I have plans to gut the building and convert into a double storey bungalow. My problem is how do I get rid of the strata titles and revert back to the original title?
If anyone here can get me on the right direction I would seriously appreciate it. I have been struggling with this for months and getting nowhere. Thanks in Advance.
Rooney1985
post Jun 6 2013, 01:28 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Jun 6 2013, 08:31 AM)
Again this stupid assumption.

What makes you think those who are believers in property crash "missed the boat"?

There are many (including myself) here that bought before in 2007/2008, and seeing the state of the market, sold out. Some others are Rooney, cybermaster, etc. There was even one former member that was a supposed "taikor" who admitted he sold off fully his multi-million ringgit portfolio back in v10 thread.

So yeah, continue believing in our "denial mode". But remember when you wanna fire sale that time, do post here. Maybe one of us will take the prop off your hands but of course for super cheap price la.  brows.gif
Yes please post your fire sales here... LoL!!!
SUStikaram
post Jun 6 2013, 01:35 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Aventador360 @ Jun 6 2013, 02:25 PM)
Hi Everyone. I posted this problem on the forum under another heading and didnt get a very helpful response so please bear with me as i post it here on this forum. I know that the subject is irrelevant to property value discussion. In any case this is my dilemma.
I have bought a double storey apartment building of 4 apartments of 2000sf each. The building is on 10,000sf of land. The apartments have strata titles issued. I have plans to gut the building and convert into a double storey bungalow. My problem is how do I get rid of the strata titles and revert back to the original title?
If anyone here can get me on the right direction I would seriously appreciate it. I have been struggling with this for months and getting nowhere. Thanks in Advance.
Peri Peri Gor can help you.

try the silk residence thread.
Aventador360
post Jun 6 2013, 01:47 PM

349 posts

Thank you.
QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 6 2013, 01:35 PM)
Peri Peri Gor can help you.

try the silk residence thread.

123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top