V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2013, 07:09 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jul 12 2013, 04:45 PM)
Unfortunately, the demand is more visible for budget hotels. There's like few thousand buildings and shops in KL town now converting into budget hotels. Another thing is massage parlours... hahaha
I think bad to take note is robbers r now starting to target massage parlours. Wonder when ll mata take proper action to punish them.
Iceman74
post Jul 12 2013, 09:34 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 12 2013, 07:09 PM)
I think bad to take note is robbers r now starting to target massage parlours. Wonder when ll mata take proper action to punish them.
& if got VIP inside, those robbers can take pic/video to blackmail later laugh.gif
icemanfx
post Jul 13 2013, 12:20 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jul 12 2013, 02:51 PM)
We just cannot afford any bubble now...
Bubble? what bubble? landed property is only a bit higher than average house price (£161,969), detached (£330,292), semi-detached (£200,053) in the u.k. but still a lot cheaper than the little red dot or china.

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 12 2013, 03:26 PM)
Exactly and that's why when anon took 40-50% figure is he talking about homes which cost > 3.5m USD? Anyway the houses here are getting more and more expensive.. when it hits rm600k minimum for these condo's I think that's the red zone which we are heading exactly that way.
RM600k for 3br is a red zone? Cheapest apartment i.e. 2br within 3rd ring road in Beijing and Shanghai is over RMB2.5m or RM1.2m. To chinese is cheap, cheap, cheap.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 13 2013, 12:25 AM
EddyLB
post Jul 13 2013, 01:01 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 13 2013, 12:20 AM)
Bubble? what bubble? landed property is only a bit higher than average house price (£161,969), detached (£330,292), semi-detached (£200,053) in the u.k.  but still a lot cheaper than the little red dot or china.
RM600k for 3br is a red zone? Cheapest apartment i.e. 2br within 3rd ring road in Beijing and Shanghai is over RMB2.5m or RM1.2m. To chinese is cheap, cheap, cheap.

Bro, finally u realize prices here are cheap rclxms.gif
icemanfx
post Jul 13 2013, 01:14 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jul 13 2013, 01:01 AM)
Bro, finally u realize prices here are cheap  rclxms.gif
Ofcourse is cheap in kl, one studio (45m2) apartment in darling habour, sydney cost about a$450k can buy 2 or 3 unit of 3br condo in kl? Aussies will flock to buy here.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 13 2013, 02:28 PM
EddyLB
post Jul 13 2013, 06:15 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 13 2013, 01:14 AM)
Ofcourse is cheap in kl, one studio (45m2) apartment in darling habour, sydney cost about a$450k can buy 2 or 3 unit of 3br condo in kl?
Buy buy buy !!! rclxms.gif
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 13 2013, 06:59 AM

1,216 posts

I said it. Prices in KL is what you pay for it. You pay cheap you get cheap. Even in the heart of KL. I still see a rundown flat being advertised around 600 sq ft at 100k. Pay 500k and you will get Amaya Maluri. You pay premium you get premium. And if you cant afford it, it is your income problem. Change your job for a higher pay one, that will be my advice. Or girls, just marry a rich guy.
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 13 2013, 07:12 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jul 13 2013, 06:59 AM)
Or girls, just marry a rich guy.
Boss tis part dun agree lo. Kenot b sexist wan. Nowadays many boys married to rich guy's daughters. Many rich men in malaysia hav onli 2 or 3 kids n some onli hav daughters. So many guys like to seek opportunities around tis grp of high profile gals. And if lucky, get married with those gals and no worries bout life Liao. Beta than work hard to b a gigolo. drool.gif brows.gif

Just joking nia. Dun shoot dun shoot. icon_rolleyes.gif
Iceman74
post Jul 13 2013, 07:19 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Jul 13 2013, 03:21 AM)
2 iceman? dupe ka?  rolleyes.gif
Mana ada dupe wor..diff person ler
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 13 2013, 07:29 AM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 13 2013, 07:12 AM)
Boss tis part dun agree lo. Kenot b sexist wan. Nowadays many boys married to rich guy's daughters. Many rich men in malaysia hav onli 2 or 3 kids n some onli hav daughters. So many guys like to seek opportunities around tis grp of high profile gals. And if lucky, get married with those gals and no worries bout life Liao. Beta than work hard to b a gigolo.  drool.gif  brows.gif

Just joking nia. Dun shoot dun shoot. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hahaha..see if the girls want to shoot. Hey got a lot of rich guys in low yat property forum here. Any of u girls?

This post has been edited by AmayaBumibuyer: Jul 13 2013, 07:30 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 13 2013, 08:38 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jul 13 2013, 07:29 AM)
Hahaha..see if the girls want to shoot. Hey got a lot of rich guys in low yat property forum here. Any of u girls?
Wat bout separuh masak??? Kekeke.
AppreciativeMan
post Jul 13 2013, 10:54 AM

1,801 posts

This thread is boring, moving so slow without hardcore ddd participation..... No entertainment effect at all now......... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
debbieyss
post Jul 13 2013, 12:35 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

I don't like the topic discussion here. Not giving hope to first time home buyer + non-affordable level like me.
EddyLB
post Jul 13 2013, 02:30 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 13 2013, 12:35 PM)
I don't like the topic discussion here. Not giving hope to first time home buyer + non-affordable level like  me.
There are all ranges of properties in KV. From RM100k up. Depends on whether you accept your affordability level or not. You can hope for the price to come down (or crash). The possibility is there. But nobody can promise you a date, or it would ever happen

It is just like buying a car. From RM5k secondhand kancil car right up to supercar like Ferrari and RR. Everybody wants a Ferrari, but only a handful can afford. So most people don't wait and get what is within reach at that moment. And hope they will progress up the corporate ladder and afford cars like BMW, Merc, or even a Farrari in the future

I think get real and accept your own financial situation is the first step. If you don't move your first step, how to reach where you want to be ? I also want to own a mansion in Dubai or a penthouse in Manhattan. They could cost tens of millions USD. And I can complain and complain the high price or I can wait for it to crash or I will just buy those that I can afford now and move on. Hopefully 1 day I can afford the mansion in Dubai or a penthouse in Manhattan, who knows ?
axisresidence17
post Jul 13 2013, 03:40 PM

352 posts

So DDD or UUU? Ive sold my studio flat and already put deposit for another flat. Its easy to sell after price adjustment and I regret selling. But I need to upgrade to bigger place. So go on with the purchase or wait some more?
AMINT
post Jul 13 2013, 03:46 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 13 2013, 12:35 PM)
I don't like the topic discussion here. Not giving hope to first time home buyer + non-affordable level like  me.
Hello dear. I just got back from see see look look on subsales in kl. What do u know i found one sub rm300k with 3 bedrooms. Affordable houses are ALWAYS available. Just need some searching.
Nomos
post Jul 13 2013, 04:21 PM

95 posts

True, theres always a house out there that meets budget and basic practical needs. Just get what you can afford and move up from there.
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 13 2013, 04:51 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(axisresidence17 @ Jul 13 2013, 03:40 PM)
So DDD or UUU? Ive sold my studio flat and already put deposit for another flat. Its easy to sell after price adjustment and I regret selling. But I need to upgrade to bigger place. So go on with the purchase or wait some more?
Adjustment to up or down???
CloudAtla$
post Jul 13 2013, 05:19 PM

1,266 posts

If one can only afford rm100k house, best is to look at that range of subsale house in the market. I think there are plenty of subsale price range property out there for one to choose according to his affordability, but may not to his liking. But let be realistic. Otherwise will have to wait for market to crash to buy cheap home. And I think Prima is hopeless, judging from our government past performance.
axisresidence17
post Jul 13 2013, 05:19 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 13 2013, 04:51 PM)
Adjustment to up or down???
down of course due to low bank valuation..but still higher compared to last alleged transacted price..

123 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:45 PM