4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 1 2013, 05:14 PM

1,216 posts

Hmm...this is my first post in this forum and I am using the same nick as the in the other forum.

3 years ago I bought a new under constructed apartment around 920 sq ft at 400k. My frens laugh at me and make jokes and said that I kena conned by the developer. I told them, this is the normal standard price in KL, if I dont buy now then when? So I ignore them but I know secretly they wanted me to fail meaning waiting for the price to crash. I was very upset with these people actually. Yes DDD people are annoying not just in the cyberworld but in the real world too.

Now that apartment is worth more than 600k. If I listen to all these DDD people, I would hav shoot myself in the head!

Anyway. 6 months after that I bought another apartment at the same place with size 719 sq ft. At that point no early bird and the price increase by 20k. Why did I buy two? Because I was contemplating to buy a car but then cars in Malaysia are so exorbitantly doesnt make sense pricewise to buy one then I thought instead of buying an apartemnt and a car why dont just buy 2 apartments? So I bought 2 apartements and it was the best decision I Have ever made. The 720 sq ft is now worth 500k when I bought at 380k.

A few points to ponder.
1. There are many malaysians who will buy cars when cars are just soo overpriced. Nearly half the price of a house. But hey they keep on buying even though you are actually losing money when you buy a car coz cars depreciates. So what about property?
2. There are more malaysians declared bankrupt becuase of car loans and car loans are one of the most defaulted in Malaysia. But did that decrease the price of cars?
3. Which is more important in a Malaysians everyday life. Cars or a house for you to live in?
4. 10 years ago 1 kg sugar is about RM1. Now is RM2.50. So with property it is going to stay static forever? Have you guys look at oil price? Dont compare with gold laa. Compare with price of oil. You need that oil to build property.
5. And wages in the Banking industry is increasing. Meaning if you are in the right industry, you will have enuff money to buy anything you want. The question is are you going to buy at the manage to "catch the boat" price or are you the sucker that bought at the "miss the boat" price. Check out fresh grad salary for Petronas. I heard it is a lot.

I dont have a car. I use public transport and I live in KL. But I am maybe one in a million here I guess. And i dont even own a motorbike. Too dangerous to drive a bike in Malaysia. Boycott the automobile industry in Malaysia so that they will listen and finally decrease the car price. But then I guess people rather boycott property buying.

SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 1 2013, 07:40 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Jul 1 2013, 05:59 PM)

Another BBBBB camper living in their fantasy world.

"Property only goes up, never goes down"
"Malaysian salary is very high"

Okay then. LOL.
Excuse me. this is real life experience based on real life events. If you want to make sweeping statements like that then..

Another DDD camper who just can't accept that he has missed the boat and fantasized about catching the boat.

"All prices are goin up and not just properties"

Go and see for yourself la the salary of people working in banks. You think i just say for the sake of saying? And bank get huge bonuses. People in Bnk Citizen (translate to English) average bonus can be in the range of more than 5 mnths. I know. This is not a fantasy.

This post has been edited by AmayaBumibuyer: Jul 1 2013, 07:43 PM
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 12:08 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 2 2013, 01:18 AM)
Men...I'm in the wrong field then  cry.gif  electronics manufacturing increment and bonus are so lame nowadays....

Well. Another experience of mine.

2 years ago, i wanted my brother to purchase the same apartment that i got. The he said, "my salary so low so i cant afford"

I ask him "how much is ur salary?". He said "2k only"

I said "what the fck! Uve been there for 3 yrs and salary still2k! Give me your CV"

I took his resume and gave it to the the IT department in my bank. I am very buddy buddy to that department although i m at diffrnt aprtmnt. A week after that he went for interview and got offered 3k. Then his old company tried to keep him and at the same time increase all the IT staff that has salary of less than 3k (which was mostly 2k range) to near the 3k range. The old company realized that if they dont do this, they will lose all their staff. He then thought about still staying at the old company. Then i said " IF you do that i will kill you!" Coz of all that i did for him, asking the IT head to offer him the job, now he doesnt want to accept!
Anyway he did jumped to my bank. A year after that got increment to 4k, and he hasnt been promoted yet. Just the lowest grade exec in d bank.

But now, the problem is the apartment and house are expensive in KL. But he is trying for PRIMA. I wish him the best. But location is definitely not gonna be good as what i bought.

Wages in malaysia are increasing, thats what I see. But need to remind everybody the poor people in Malaysia is increasing too. But then properties are not for the poor. And rich and poor gap in Malaysia are widening though.

I believe people here at low yat forum are too successful and rich that they dont see and experience on what i am seeing all over me with my everyday layman people that i know on the street. And my frens still think i am weird that i dont hav a car. Well I rather have 2 apartments than 1 car. I think they are weird wanting to buy a car but dont have a house. Girls ok, coz the guys should provide a place to live, but guys buying a car but dont have a house? I think that is a mistake.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 12:28 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 2 2013, 12:18 PM)
when u said you are....  "one in a million"..

isn't that u are more wired? rclxub.gif
i think you meant weird because it can be wired too i guess. Well maybe i am weird or wired "one in a million" kind of guy. But some weird people are successful, some weird people failed and some weird people are plain damn annoying. I am proud to be unique.

I think warren buffet is weird, and he is one in a billion.....or 30 billion?
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 12:43 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 2 2013, 12:33 PM)
like that don't said other weird la... u yourself weird ma. laugh.gif

generally.... for a lady ( i asked my wife).... a guy that got to use bus, train and etc (even during dating) without a transportĀ  is "not successful"

it is generally from a lady point of view. don't angry ya. icon_rolleyes.gif
U ask your wife if the guy got 2 properties and use public transport yet? Still not successful?

Is that ok? I m not angry.

I m being just practical in my every day life and planned future life. Btw i m not a flipper or a property investor or anything. It just make sense for me to buy 2 properties instead of 1, three years ago. If didnt bought then and i buy an aprtment only now, i probably would just buy 1 apartment, but i still refuse to buy a car. Not yet. Hope PR can put more pressure on BN govrnmnt in this stupid exprbitant car price thing. If u think properties are not worth the money, cars are much worse! That is what a weird "one in a million" person like me think.

This post has been edited by AmayaBumibuyer: Jul 2 2013, 12:45 PM
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 12:58 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 2 2013, 12:49 PM)
oh... i re-asked my wife on the 2 properties guy without a car.

herĀ  feedback is " complete fail" it is worst than " not successful"

i asked why? she said " bcs a guy only get know how to get wealth and don't know how to to enjoy life is a failure"

I think I support my wife..." u need to work hard & play hard"... afterall u can't turn back a clock.
Hmmm,
Ive been to edinburgh, paris, bngkok, singapore, london and yeah japan. I think because i dont have a car, i can enjoy life more. Oh yeah maybe i should say, that those two apartments that I bought were DIBS. But still hav to pay the downpayment.

I bought load of other stuff for my personal use becuase i am not burdened with nonsense monthly payment car loan.

The point is, i think i am enjoying my life, financialwise. U dont need a car to enjoy life. I dont what your wife is thinking.

This post has been edited by AmayaBumibuyer: Jul 2 2013, 12:59 PM
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 01:15 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 2 2013, 01:04 PM)
ya...lady...they are different type of person.....i can't answer that.

let me work this out on your trip. one return trip to

edinburg = 6k
paris = 7k
bangkok =2k
london = 9k
japan =  8k

total min =32k

one secondhand  6 yo. myvi is how much ah? 15k?
Emm i dont believe that is the ticket price that i bought. Eg bangkok round trip air asia rm500 only. And dont just factor in ticket price. Favtor hotel and food too for me to enjoy there.

And myvi? Factor in oil price and maintenance, insurance Parking etc etc too. 15k? Factor in the monthly payment i have to pay for a secondhand myvi. Not just 15k like that.

SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 01:24 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jul 2 2013, 01:19 PM)
You made a right choice, 2 house vs 1 car.
When u sell one of your unit, u can easily buy a used car, and you now owned your sweet home, people keep complaining when Amaya launched, 400psf, 500psf, and now new launch price at 650psf, if u don't buy that time, I think u still having a homeless problem..
I know. U hav a different nick on the other forum?
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 01:40 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 2 2013, 01:26 PM)
i already factor in hotel and food.

return ar ticket for non low cost airline to

edinburg, london, paris is around 3.2k

ok let us put aside that trip things.

my suggestion to you is try to pay cash on a second hand car/ bike ( it is very affordable)...if worry about the petrol and maintenance... use minimun la. exmaple... for those areas with good transport use lrt/ktm lo.

generally...a guy that don't have own transport in kl  is a guy without leg...... low confident....and more negative than positive in one life.

try this thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1577849 and see if i am wrong or right?
I looked at the thread and read the first page only.

Back to your comments. KL is not singapore but i believe some people dont have cars there. Dont believe they are low confident and stuff. Financialwise it makes very much sense. Oh yeah, because i am in KL. Almost everytime I will take the taxi to sg wang, time square, klcc, low yat, etc. All less than Rm10 bucks, average rm8 per trip. To midvalley rm10 average
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 01:45 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Jul 2 2013, 01:31 PM)
i agree.
without a car in kl you will miss a lot of opportunities.
the lost may be more than what you save from car expenses.
not trying to condemn you Amaya but just some advice.
cheers cool2.gif

Thanks for the advice and i understand that. But by not burdening myself with car loans makes me more liberated. And seriously i live at the heart of KL, I am not missing much. I do have fun, and i use the taxi a lot. If i am giving out all this info about myself...some people who is reading the forum might just know who I am. Well..nevermind.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 01:47 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jul 2 2013, 01:32 PM)
No bro, this forum have more new launch info compare to others, although LYN is more kopitiam's comment but its more fun and relax.
I also like to see DDD camp disappear one by one
Hmm ok. Yeah currently the other forums are just dead.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 01:55 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 2 2013, 01:45 PM)
oh...taxi doh.gif

... now i complete agree with my wife..... i hope u  will get a partner soon....and hope your partner can share more with you.

...if you need more input..try call chang foong @ 988 friday 10pm.... asked him, he is very good. OK?
This is where i dont care what other peope thinks comes in. Whats wrong taking the taxi? Cheaper then owning a car and paying the parking in KL. How much is paying in Pavillion? I am less than 3km away from time square.

Partner u mean what? Married? I m not married but do hav somebody. Not buying an overprice car and buying two prorties is still d best decision i have ever met.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 02:06 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 2 2013, 01:29 PM)
LMAO!!!!  rclxms.gif  I don't have to ask my wife... but I'm sure she'll say the same as your wife!!!  biggrin.gif  Got two house, no car... LMAO!!!
Well for somebody who thinks that building MRT is not good for propery.. I can understand why you can laugh. If you look at the first post that i put here, those frens who laugn at me back then, they arent laughing now.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 02:31 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 2 2013, 02:11 PM)
I'm truly sorry that you have friends laughing behind your back.

Thanks for being sorry. I am sorry that frens are laughing in front of you.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 02:37 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 2 2013, 02:29 PM)
brother.... for a records.

for your case..I never said pls don't buy that property. I am saying u r kl guy, u need a transport....sorry...i am not attacking you.

get other opinion on the "personal fianncial thread". That areas have one very good "sifu wong".
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for other people , For property, generally  I always said:

if u need it... like it....can afford to pay that 20% down payment.... loan inatlament is 1/3 of your net salary. Pls go buy that property that u need.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
As a kl guy, i know if i want a house in kl i need to buy in kl ASAP. I should not wait.
As a kl guy, i believe i do not need a car. Using public transport around me is enuff. But frankly, that is not d factor of me not having a car, it is that cars are overprice. You are paying more than a 100% value of the fair value of that car. Property in kl? Fairer than the price of cars.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 02:48 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 2 2013, 02:42 PM)
WoW...  biggrin.gif 

Chill... why so emotional... Did I just hit a bulls-eye?  brows.gif

Really your life, you want to take taxi, take bus, take MRT, walk, motorbike, leech on your friend's ride, act like a scrooge, pick up your gf in a cab, whatever turns you on okay... but seriously, sorry your friends laugh behind your back, you really shouldn't hand around those friends... In front okay, they're just joking with you... you gotta learn to take it easy man... i can feel that you're under some pressure... anyway... good luck in life and all the best.. biggrin.gif
I think i said my frens r not laughing now. They laugh at me in my face, not behind my back. They tried to convince me back then not to buy. They werent joking, they were saying exactly almost carbon copy of what these DDD are saying. But i bought anyway and they are not laughing now, in front or the back. Actually i am laughing at them, and they know it.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 02:52 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jul 2 2013, 02:45 PM)
They just purposely attack u la, bro.
For me, you made the right choice, when u ready or need to buy a car, u can just buy with cash from the profit that sold another unit, own a car without loan and also a sweet home, what's wrong??
I know. They just dont know me yet on how i counter back. Choices for me to do on the properties, maybe rent it out i think, and one for stay. Car? Mayb after marriage.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 03:11 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 2 2013, 02:54 PM)
As long as you think you're on the right track, then by all means... I guess people from different backgrounds approach it differently that's all... Again to majority in KL, I feel a car or personal transport is kind of a bare necessity and even more so with the younger generation... parents already buying them cars when they're in college!
This is where my point in the first post is. Malaysians thinks that car is so important that they willing to buy cars at such high price. Do Malaysians think that owning a house is not important? Of course they do i believe, then they are willing to buy a BMW at 200k which is half the price of my apatment back then, why cant they buy my apartment now that is now 600k? Which is just 3 times the BMW. Thus making me think how in d world is the property gonna burst in malaysia? Especially in kl near klcc? In the end this rich kids will need a house soon. Sometime behavioral psychology is important in analysing this stuff.

Bear in mind, cars in thailand, us, uk and in japan are so much cheaper than malaysia.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 03:34 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 2 2013, 03:23 PM)
brother...we are not asking u buy expensive car here. ......we asked you to buy cheap second hand car.... see the different?

.u are paying taxi fare.......not even using lrt/bus....

Let me give my almost sunday routine. I will always try and watch the morning movie at Pavillion around 12pm.
I take a taxi to pavillion rm6. Then i hang there for hours if want to then walk to time square take a taxi there to my house rm7 to rm8. But always around rm7.

How much is a sunday parking at pavi? Or anywhere in any of the other building? I dunt need to worry about all those stuff.

One thing i can agree with u is, if i do need a car, i might buy second hand, that should be more worth about the value that i will spend. Better buy a depreciated car.

Now roughly let say i spend rm20 on a taxi everyday for a month. That means around rm600. How much for any of u maintaining a car? Installment plus oil plus parkin plus insurance etc etc. i think should be more.

Anyway if there is any road trip, i always go with frens and of course use their car. Split the tol and everything laa
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jul 2 2013, 03:38 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 2 2013, 03:28 PM)
actually a very good point... you could save much more if you didn't take taxi and used bus and lrt/mrt no? may even be able to pick up another property.
Actually for 5 yrs i use lrt and bus as main transport. But as my income increases, i switch to taxi, more convenient and cheaper than buying and maintaining a car. Anybody here know who i am? Well if u know me, keep quiet. Bug me outside the forum.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0596sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:50 AM