post May 23 2013, 12:20 PM

171 posts

Vios J for sale
any one? haha
garybenjamin
post May 23 2013, 12:20 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ May 23 2013, 12:19 PM)
what i remember u cannot choose both..4-2-1 better low end pickup..4-1..better medium to top end power..like that right?
Yes as i know have to give up either top speed or low end torque ~~ finding solution to get both hahahaha tongue.gif brows.gif
THE CLASS OF 13
post May 23 2013, 12:22 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ May 23 2013, 12:20 PM)
Yes as i know have to give up either top speed or low end torque ~~ finding solution to get both hahahaha tongue.gif  brows.gif
bolt on turbo..haha

or FS plus 4-1 extractor? lol

This post has been edited by THE CLASS OF 13: May 23 2013, 12:24 PM
garybenjamin
post May 23 2013, 12:23 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ May 23 2013, 12:22 PM)
bolt on turbo..haha
prefer NA mod ~
drfeelgood
post May 23 2013, 12:24 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ May 23 2013, 12:19 PM)
what i remember u cannot choose both..4-2-1 better low end pickup..4-1..better medium to top end power..like that right?

it hink, throwing away the cat con and putting in a swirle bullet could help. the cat con is very restrictive.
Mahihi
post May 23 2013, 12:27 PM

37 posts

421 but need to do bottleneck piping,so dat wont restrict ur power delivery....ada bran??2 inch piping...
Fubar20
post May 23 2013, 01:13 PM

1,187 posts

sign0006.gif But still relevant to some. whistling.gif

Actress’ barking pet saves her from attacker in late night incident

KUALA LUMPUR: The barking of her poodle saved actress Chris Tong from having her RM300,000 Mercedes-Benz SLK car-jacked in Taman Yulek, Cheras.

The 29-year-old former beauty queen, who had acted in several local and Singaporean dramas and movies, had just finished a meeting with a client in Jalan Kuchai Lama late on Monday night on her work in a new movie, said a source.

She had gone to get supper when the incident occurred early Tuesday morning.

Tong was walking back to her car after buying some food from a stall when she was suddenly beaten on the back by an assailant.

When she fell on the ground, she realised that the attacker wanted to seize her car keys.

“However, her poodle which was in the car, barked loudly when it saw her being attacked.

“The noise alerted a stall owner nearby, who shouted at the assailant,” the source said.

The source added that the attacker, who was believed to be alone, ran away when he saw members of the public running towards him.

Tong later lodged a police report and went for a check-up at a hospital in the area. She received outpatient treatment for minor injuries on her hands and face.

A police spokesman confirmed the matter but no arrest had been made so far.

Sos Bintang Tiga
TitanRev
post May 23 2013, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 22 2013, 07:52 PM)
Ahh I see. I will definitely be one of those  3 mins + guys tongue.gif
It's ok...everyone has a start even those senior kaki used to be new too.

Since talking about extractor, 4-2-1 is better for street use 4-1 is for Mid to high rev usage but need to be reminded that not all will gain at high end with a 4-1 you need the valve to open higher during high revving. That's why you see VTec and Mivec they gain more at high end ith a 4-1 compare to those cars with valve lift system. For saga, it's better to just use a 4-2-1...I'm also running a SS 4-2-1 and find that my usagable rev range is wider now. Torque come in much earlier compare on stock. I have rev the engine just touching redline and the fuel cut kicks in. I'm still using my stock rear muffler as of now but the exhaust note has change after I change the extractor and the mid box. The note is still not loud and very quiet but has a bit more growl to it.

Just a info to share with al owners, if you change to a 4-2-1 the O2 sensor will be plug into 1 of the runners only. This is something I don't really like as the reading form the O2 will not be as accurate as reading from all the 4 runners. I've search around to change the O2 position myself to the down pipe after the 4 runners merge into a single one but got feedback that might caused the CEL to light up as longer the O2 wire, more resistance when the signal comes back to the ECU as the O2 sensor max volt is only 0.9V. Now the car is running a bit rich at higher RPM (it's a safety features from manufacturer to avoid pining and detonations) as I can clearly hear a popping sound in the car when I release the throttle and when I shift at high RPM. but it's safer to run rich than lean as you won't risk blowing the engine but running more lean give the car a bit more power because the engine will run hotter.

jsnkok
post May 23 2013, 01:31 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ May 23 2013, 01:17 PM)

Since talking about extractor, 4-2-1 is better for street use 4-1 is for Mid to high rev usage but need to be reminded that not all will gain at high end with a 4-1 you need the valve to open higher during high revving. That's why you see VTec and Mivec they gain more at high end ith a 4-1 compare to those cars with valve lift system. For saga, it's better to just use a 4-2-1...I'm also running a SS 4-2-1 and find that my usagable rev range is wider now. Torque come in much earlier compare on stock. I have rev the engine just touching redline and the fuel cut kicks in. I'm still using my stock rear muffler as of now but the exhaust note has change after I change the extractor and the mid box. The note is still not loud and very quiet but has a bit more growl to it.

Just a info to share with al owners, if you change to a 4-2-1 the O2 sensor will be plug into 1 of the runners only. This is something I don't really like as the reading form the O2 will not be as accurate as reading from all the 4 runners. I've search around to change the O2 position myself to the down pipe after the 4 runners merge into a single one but got feedback that might caused the CEL to light up as longer the O2 wire, more resistance when the signal comes back to the ECU as the O2 sensor max volt is only 0.9V. Now the car is running a bit rich at higher RPM (it's a safety features from manufacturer to avoid pining and detonations)  as I can clearly hear a popping sound in the car when I release the throttle and when I shift at high RPM. but it's safer to run rich than lean as you won't risk blowing the engine but running more lean give the car a bit more power because the engine will run hotter.
thanks for sharing.. lots of information for the wanna-be modders rclxms.gif
iskazulka
post May 23 2013, 01:33 PM

62 posts

sign0006.gif But still relevant to some. whistling.gif

apa releven? install dog for car security ke?
dares
post May 23 2013, 01:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 23 2013, 01:13 PM)
sign0006.gif But still relevant to some.  whistling.gif

Actress’ barking pet saves her from attacker in late night incident

Wahlao, that place quite crowded wan leh even late nite. No place is safe anymore sad.gif
r3apers
post May 23 2013, 01:41 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ May 23 2013, 12:27 PM)
421 but need to do bottleneck piping,so dat wont restrict ur power delivery....ada bran??2 inch piping...
ada bran... so apa mcm? whistling.gif
billy520
post May 23 2013, 01:44 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ May 23 2013, 01:17 PM)

Just a info to share with al owners, if you change to a 4-2-1 the O2 sensor will be plug into 1 of the runners only. This is something I don't really like as the reading form the O2 will not be as accurate as reading from all the 4 runners. I've search around to change the O2 position myself to the down pipe after the 4 runners merge into a single one but got feedback that might caused the CEL to light up as longer the O2 wire, more resistance when the signal comes back to the ECU as the O2 sensor max volt is only 0.9V. Now the car is running a bit rich at higher RPM (it's a safety features from manufacturer to avoid pining and detonations)  as I can clearly hear a popping sound in the car when I release the throttle and when I shift at high RPM. but it's safer to run rich than lean as you won't risk blowing the engine but running more lean give the car a bit more power because the engine will run hotter.
thanks for sharing! but certain stuff i think some including myself wanted to know is, the entire exhaust system, you changed to 4-2-1 extractor, removed cat-con, add mid bullet while maintaining ori piping and stock rear muffler? the 4-2-1 must it be from some famous brand or cap ayam 4-2-1 will do?

*add on about the o2 sensor, it is only copper wire or specialized wire? where i am working we have specialized wire for signal transmission. if we swap that over, will it help over longer length?

This post has been edited by billy520: May 23 2013, 01:48 PM
Fubar20
post May 23 2013, 01:46 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 23 2013, 01:33 PM)
apa releven? install dog for car security ke?
nod.gif Install one at ur car lo. doh.gif See the bolded statement lah. rolleyes.gif
iskazulka
post May 23 2013, 01:46 PM

62 posts

TitanRev can u come to TT? wanna see your "race track" saga.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: May 23 2013, 01:48 PM
Celest-Lee
post May 23 2013, 01:49 PM

129 posts

my SA whatsapp me saying my loan is approved! tmr go jb to sign agreement. next week can get my gaga d!! muahahahahah xD
lhwj
post May 23 2013, 01:49 PM

Very important message for mizynee from davidke20:

QUOTE(davidke20)
Please repork pulis, diedie oso repork, coz no way motor will pay you bak. The motor fella is trying to make you at fault. Coz if you no repork, later the motor will repork as the car langgar the motor. You not oni loss your NCD, you cld get sue for bodily injury. You dun dream, no way can claim from the motor if no repork pulis. The fella either no lesen, stolen motor, no insurance or criminal.

iskazulka
post May 23 2013, 01:55 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ May 23 2013, 02:49 PM)
my SA whatsapp me saying my loan is approved! tmr go jb to sign agreement. next week can get my gaga d!! muahahahahah xD
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
dares
post May 23 2013, 01:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ May 23 2013, 01:49 PM)
whistling.gif whistling.gif
Fubar20
post May 23 2013, 02:01 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 23 2013, 01:56 PM)
whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Please do it at Singapore. flex.gif

127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top