May 22 2013, 03:25 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Penang |
QUOTE(billy520 @ May 22 2013, 01:35 PM) Not Batu Maung meh? QUOTE(TitanRev @ May 22 2013, 02:20 PM) Man, the club thread is so darn fast.... I've always wanted to experience a track day Just to share my experience with my FLX on last sunday's track day. It was his virgin run in the track and it's been few years since the last time I've track and learning everything new about the car's behavior in the track is a lot of fun. Went in the track from 8 am onwards until 10:30am then rest the car in the pit and move out 11am to make way for the time attack session cars. I did about 6 to 7 laps, the 1st few laps I took it easy at about 70% and the last few I tried 100% but traffic was heavy at that time and the track was packed with the likes of Type-R, Lotus Exige, R35s, Ferrari and Lambo gunning down here and there....and I can't fully use the track as I wanted to. I manage to clock 160 at the back straight before the final turn and about the same speed at the main straight. The car held up quite fine at turning just the lack of power coming out from a few sharp turn. Oil temp and water temp all was good even under such hard whacking. My car engine is quite stock and no heavy mod. I believe the car can do more and I need to practice more to get back the memories. Since I did not have a proper transponder for the car, I didn't keep track of the timing. It was great experience once again to have the chance to track with something most people would regard as a daily point A to B car. I was sharing the same pit with the big boys and the white duckling just sat there alone resting from the heat after a few laps. People around was giving that "What is this doing here" look Hahahaha...quite priceless expression as duckling was the only Saga in the whole line up of cars which are much faster and powderful. I believe there are other saga owner who track their cars just different timing so no chance to met up in track days. |
May 22 2013, 03:41 PM
May 22 2013, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ May 22 2013, 03:58 PM) Already buying accessories even before delivery QUOTE(TitanRev @ May 22 2013, 03:59 PM) I was running Parada Spec2...Wanted to swap in 595 RSR from another set of rims but that set was not balanced brought to shop but the shop closed early on SAT...sh*t. The Spec2 was performing not bad on track though... How much time do they give you for that RM 350? I think N9 is even nearer to Sepang than KL wor...Thank....it was a very enjoyable time. Although overtaken by those high performance car like standing still... gogo.....tarck day in sepang is not cheap though 350 for track day and 450 for Time Attack. Dato Sagor track sounds very far....I'm from N9 btw....anyone here from N9 ah? |
May 22 2013, 04:51 PM
May 22 2013, 04:53 PM
May 22 2013, 05:00 PM
May 22 2013, 05:08 PM
May 22 2013, 05:10 PM
May 22 2013, 05:32 PM
Feel like getting this: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1265176&hl=
May 22 2013, 05:39 PM
May 22 2013, 07:15 PM
May 22 2013, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(3xC @ May 22 2013, 07:36 PM) good idea. :-D Ahh that explains it. Gaga has zero soundproofing, when you rev that high the sound is that obvious rpm i would say about 3-5 coz i personaly dont use it that often. my mom always use it. QUOTE(TitanRev @ May 22 2013, 07:38 PM) Once the track is open, you can go out and lap as much as you want or until your brakes start to smoke (you get to see that a lot with some hardcore trackies you can even light your ciggies if you put it on the brakes), get tired, or a red flag come out (which means got accident on track) or the session is closed. Usually a session is about 2 hours and a lap around Sepang will be around sub 3 minute (those who are quite familiar with the track), those hardcore kaki will do a lap around 2min and 30sec below or around that time and above 3 minute range for fresh drivers. Ahh I see. I will definitely be one of those 3 mins + guys QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 22 2013, 07:43 PM) RM 18 only |
May 22 2013, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(foolc @ May 22 2013, 08:16 PM) loking at the figures, the fuel for saga flx is very goody They get stuck in traffic jam a lot can go 12km per liter then why some ppl say fuel high? QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 22 2013, 08:27 PM) Ayam not FC king lah QUOTE(foolc @ May 22 2013, 08:33 PM) Theoretically, CVT is even more efficient than manual. It's all about how you drive.This post has been edited by lhwj: May 22 2013, 08:35 PM |
May 22 2013, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(garybenjamin @ May 22 2013, 08:46 PM) Really Wait till you achieve 20km/L on your next midnight run with davidke20 QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 22 2013, 08:46 PM) Asking Penang lang to buy something from Kajang |
May 22 2013, 11:29 PM
May 23 2013, 08:41 AM
All the keyboard warriors in full force so early in the morning
May 23 2013, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 23 2013, 08:57 AM) Weiii... All jaga kelakuan lah. Nanti sudah lari then back sosej fest. I fed my Gaga with RON 97 exclusively for the first few months when it was brand new (it was cheap then, around RM 2.10 per litre I think) and yes it's noticeably smoother but I don't notice any difference in FC.Anyway, little review about ron97 (caltex techron) It is my first time pumping in 97. Previously, all my car had to drink is only 95. So after getting used to how my car will behave on 95, I definitely feel the difference. Weirdly, the difference felt is not performance related. The most obvious improvement I had when I had 97 in the tank is the reduction in NVH level. On normal straight road, i felt the performance isn't that much difference. However my butt dyno did told me that is is faster by a bit only. A little tiny bit only. Do note that one butt dyno is different from another person's butt dyno. So, to end it, I shall ask myself one question. Will I pump another tank? Answer is, unless it is for very very special purpose, then it is a big no no for another tank. |
May 23 2013, 01:49 PM
Very important message for mizynee from davidke20:
QUOTE(davidke20) Please repork pulis, diedie oso repork, coz no way motor will pay you bak. The motor fella is trying to make you at fault. Coz if you no repork, later the motor will repork as the car langgar the motor. You not oni loss your NCD, you cld get sue for bodily injury. You dun dream, no way can claim from the motor if no repork pulis. The fella either no lesen, stolen motor, no insurance or criminal. |
May 23 2013, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(billy520 @ May 23 2013, 09:20 PM) i think i know what to do next. been awhile since i thought of doing exhaust...but proper brand for the 4-2-1? Hot bits those ar? more than rm500 lo...or any recommendations? Tell me when you've found a good shop in Penang, cos I read all this I also got poisoned aldy |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:17 PM |