Jun 19 2013, 05:41 PM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Paradise |
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 19 2013, 05:36 PM) ok tq! blm need cutting also? fb post say perdana's better but need to cut. but read somewhere cut no good! QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 19 2013, 05:37 PM) I did complain in posts before that the rear suspension is too oft for my liking. It waved up and down when I go through a certain portion of Kesas. Especially when I put my parents and bro at the back. It is so hard to drive at that section when the rear just do not want to settle down and let me cruise properly. so we need 2 pairs for front and back?I then added the spring buffer cushion. This is not the permanant solution, but it is definitely cheaper. The result might vary towards individual, but I am satisfied with what RM160 (2 pairs) does for me. At that section, no more bouncy. Yes, bouncy is the word. The cushion is just a rubber ring like to be put in between your spring coils. If you go to shops, they will measure your spring height and diameter when they complete jack up your car. Front Spring is larger than rear for our car. size they will measure/decide for us, as long they carry the product. tqtq later can go pusing nearby find |
Jun 19 2013, 05:53 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 19 2013, 05:41 PM) so we need 2 pairs for front and back? If you are not feeling any bouncy feel for the front, then just install the back. I installed front also to see if it can reduce road vibration. It does help. Did not regret paying 80 bucks extra. size they will measure/decide for us, as long they carry the product. tqtq later can go pusing nearby find You can buy from GS in LYN. I think there are 2 forumers selling at 90 (??) for 2 pairs. Different brand. I believe they are knowledgable in spring size and he will be able to give you the correct size. What they are selling is AMT (??) and Watya. What I have installed is R-Bach. What I have observed is that the R-Bach is not powdery rubber feel. 'Feels' more solid and durable. Feel la. The price is double though. 160 for front and back. I installed mine in SM Motorport in Alam Damai Cheras. Should be nearer to your location. Good service. CHeck them out. This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Jun 19 2013, 05:57 PM |
Jun 19 2013, 05:57 PM
as long you feel it is worth for the price then good
tq for sharing, guess i will install front and back oso |
Jun 19 2013, 05:57 PM
6,996 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Bolehland |
Jun 19 2013, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 19 2013, 05:57 PM) as long you feel it is worth for the price then good Just to add, maybe you will want to know. I am using stock rim and tyre. Whenever I go through the same spots and holes (before and after this cushion installation), the sound is more like glung glung instead of glong glong. If you know what I mean.tq for sharing, guess i will install front and back oso This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Jun 19 2013, 06:00 PM |
Jun 19 2013, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 19 2013, 05:57 PM) Sigh. I always envy those thick tyre. It feels damn good whenever I drive my boss' car. Langar lubang like no tomorrow. I somehow already forget how it feels to langar lubangs. Why let others wash your car? No one touches my car, not even my wife. She offers o help to wash I said no. Hehehehehehhe |
Jun 19 2013, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 19 2013, 06:02 PM) Sigh. I always envy those thick tyre. It feels damn good whenever I drive my boss' car. Langar lubang like no tomorrow. I somehow already forget how it feels to langar lubangs. coz i lazy Why let others wash your car? No one touches my car, not even my wife. She offers o help to wash I said no. Hehehehehehhe |
Jun 19 2013, 08:12 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Jun 19 2013, 08:21 PM
513 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Just came back from Track Day at sepang, didn't manage to clock myself as they didnt provide transponder for the participants. A really good experience for road drivers out there to get to know the car better...
Jun 19 2013, 08:26 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 19 2013, 06:02 PM) Sigh. I always envy those thick tyre. It feels damn good whenever I drive my boss' car. Langar lubang like no tomorrow. I somehow already forget how it feels to langar lubangs. Your car looks tough with that tyres Why let others wash your car? No one touches my car, not even my wife. She offers o help to wash I said no. Hehehehehehhe |
Jun 19 2013, 09:10 PM
3,968 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
got list of gadget for k3? sunroof? keyless start?
Jun 19 2013, 10:07 PM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 19 2013, 10:08 PM
Jun 19 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 19 2013, 05:59 PM) Just to add, maybe you will want to know. I am using stock rim and tyre. Whenever I go through the same spots and holes (before and after this cushion installation), the sound is more like glung glung instead of glong glong. If you know what I mean. got installed alrdy, common amt brand for rear only.macam got improvement, feel less driving on water on some road, and somehow feel it oso ride become more beku/stiff? |
Jun 19 2013, 10:23 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 19 2013, 10:11 PM) got installed alrdy, common amt brand for rear only. because your springs doesn't get compressed down as much as before you had the buffer installed, hence the much stiffer feeling.macam got improvement, feel less driving on water on some road, and somehow feel it oso ride become more beku/stiff? |
Jun 19 2013, 10:32 PM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 19 2013, 11:56 PM
61 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jun 19 2013, 11:57 PM
61 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
-double posting-
This post has been edited by cyroz: Jun 19 2013, 11:57 PM |
Jun 20 2013, 06:59 AM
QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 19 2013, 10:11 PM) got installed alrdy, common amt brand for rear only. Placebo effect. If it is installed at the rear, you wont feel the slight difference in cornering. Straightline will hv better stability. This is because you are sitting at the front. Now, get your wife to sit at the back and take the same route she complained.macam got improvement, feel less driving on water on some road, and somehow feel it oso ride become more beku/stiff? |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:48 PM |