-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

craxors
post Jun 20 2013, 04:12 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 20 2013, 04:09 PM)
ic, maybe try to kerat me. will few more shop when free.
last time i trade in my v7 x4 at 150 each. mc5 should worth a little more no? hmm.gif
but then if get good price the difference is still 100-200 only.  cry.gif
u going 16"?
dvinez
post Jun 20 2013, 04:18 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 20 2013, 04:12 PM)
u going 16"?
yup, trying to if i can find i suka punya rim wub.gif
craxors
post Jun 20 2013, 04:24 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 20 2013, 04:18 PM)
yup, trying to if i can find i suka punya rim  wub.gif
banyak. dont worry.
blunderboy
post Jun 20 2013, 04:27 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 20 2013, 03:52 PM)
yesterday go tyre shop ask for quote if trade in stock 17 rim with 4 pcs conti mc5 used 10K mileage.

take 800 only, issit decent? sad.gif

any website can see rims ah? wanna downgrade to 16. sweat.gif
For the rim maybe but for the tire it is dam cheap... why don't you post in the LYN Street Mart.. I'm sure you can sell it at a bit higher price (the tires)

ohde
post Jun 20 2013, 04:30 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 20 2013, 03:52 PM)
yesterday go tyre shop ask for quote if trade in stock 17 rim with 4 pcs conti mc5 used 10K mileage.

take 800 only, issit decent? sad.gif

any website can see rims ah? wanna downgrade to 16. sweat.gif
i think too low haiz... better use until MC5 thread gone...
i am also using MC5, also thinking to downgrade to 16"
dvinez
post Jun 20 2013, 04:40 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Jun 20 2013, 04:30 PM)
i think too low haiz... better use until MC5 thread gone...
i am also using MC5, also thinking to downgrade to 16"
if u drive always then good, max 1 year i think i drive 10K or so only lol.

tasted mc5 improvement in comfort over stock, now want better doh.gif
lingleeyen
post Jun 20 2013, 05:00 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 20 2013, 04:40 PM)
if u drive always then good, max 1 year i think i drive 10K or so only lol.

tasted mc5 improvement in comfort over stock, now want better  doh.gif
Your tire 400 sell to me la. Haha.
gigohlo
post Jun 20 2013, 05:54 PM

204 posts

I personally like to use manual mode when driving on highways. Inside town, usually auto coz too troublesome to keep shifting gears.

Normally, when reach 2k rpm i'll change gear. And I believe my 2.0 only allows me to change to 6th gear when at 70kmph smile.gif

Driving in manual mode definitely saves more petrol. Why? Coz its power on demand instead of letting the ECU "guess" and "optimize" gear shifts smile.gif
lingleeyen
post Jun 20 2013, 05:57 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jun 20 2013, 05:54 PM)
I personally like to use manual mode when driving on highways. Inside town, usually auto coz too troublesome to keep shifting gears.

Normally, when reach 2k rpm i'll change gear. And I believe my 2.0 only allows me to change to 6th gear when at 70kmph smile.gif

Driving in manual mode definitely saves more petrol. Why? Coz its power on demand instead of letting the ECU "guess" and "optimize" gear shifts smile.gif
Partially agreed on the bolded. Sometimes between 60 to 70 also it allows to change. Sometimes at the same spot I cannot change.
craxors
post Jun 20 2013, 06:33 PM

2,529 posts

Shifting up is easy...shifting down yg always forgot... biggrin.gif
CyberKewl
post Jun 20 2013, 09:09 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 20 2013, 06:33 PM)
Shifting up is easy...shifting down yg always forgot... biggrin.gif
it'll auto downshift if your speed is too low anyway..so no worries..except when u r braking towards a toll tongue.gif
zerohunter
post Jun 20 2013, 09:32 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 20 2013, 04:18 PM)
yup, trying to if i can find i suka punya rim  wub.gif
when u choose, ask them to try put it on the rim coz some rims will block the disc brake
zerohunter
post Jun 20 2013, 09:47 PM

M
6,996 posts

there are many 16" rims in market but most are 4/8holes, for our forte 5 holes and design that can fit are even lesser, one of them available are

lingleeyen
post Jun 20 2013, 09:59 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 20 2013, 09:32 PM)
when u choose, ask them to try put it on the rim coz some rims will block the disc brake
There are also shops with rim height rack to be put beside ur rim. The new rim will be put on the rack. Then you look from afar.
lingleeyen
post Jun 20 2013, 10:01 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 20 2013, 09:47 PM)
there are many 16" rims in market but most are 4/8holes, for our forte 5 holes and design that can fit are even lesser, one of them available are

How much is this OZ rim bro?
dvinez
post Jun 20 2013, 10:04 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

even i dono anything about rim, it really macam above average price brows.gif
zerohunter
post Jun 21 2013, 12:04 AM

M
6,996 posts

this shown oz rims is rm1800
josephlauby
post Jun 21 2013, 12:27 AM

I'm looking to purchase a used Kia Forte 1.6SX very soon rclxms.gif . Should there be anything I must look out for when inspecting the car hmm.gif ? Will of course bring along a foreman with me to check but I hope to be able to pin point the problems on my own just in case.

Of most reviews I've read so far, nothing states out of the ordinary. To all Kia Forte owners, your input will be much appreciated. thumbup.gif

Forte is my choice compared to the City & Vios.

Thanks!
Joseph biggrin.gif
zerohunter
post Jun 21 2013, 12:40 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(josephlauby @ Jun 21 2013, 12:27 AM)
I'm looking to purchase a used Kia Forte 1.6SX very soon  rclxms.gif . Should there be anything I must look out for when inspecting the car hmm.gif ? Will of course bring along a foreman with me to check but I hope to be able to pin point the problems on my own just in case.

Of most reviews I've read so far, nothing states out of the ordinary. To all Kia Forte owners, your input will be much appreciated.  thumbup.gif

Thanks!
Joseph  biggrin.gif
i can't think of one, common issues are

dashboard rattling noise (kia sc but not permanent, many will just ignore it)
door panel rattling noise (kia sc but not permanent, many will just ignore it)
pull left issue (kia sc)
a bit sluggish in 1st-2nd-3rd gear (update ECU / install firestorm)
a little lag on the pedal when u press especially from standstill (install ETC can solve)

and the biggest problem is

dvinez
post Jun 21 2013, 12:45 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(josephlauby @ Jun 21 2013, 12:27 AM)
I'm looking to purchase a used Kia Forte 1.6SX very soon  rclxms.gif . Should there be anything I must look out for when inspecting the car hmm.gif ? Will of course bring along a foreman with me to check but I hope to be able to pin point the problems on my own just in case.

Of most reviews I've read so far, nothing states out of the ordinary. To all Kia Forte owners, your input will be much appreciated.  thumbup.gif

Thanks!
Joseph  biggrin.gif
which year car?

if still within warranty, if first 2 year from NAZA nvm, if only the remaining only extended warranty from insurance company, please check the maintenance and service record.

even slightly late or slightly exceed mileage for service will void your warranty from insurance panel.

127 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:24 AM